We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel for middleclass”
Review of Sanjay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sanjay Hotel
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hotel for middleclass”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were a family of 4 adults and 2 kids . This hotel location and the room service was very good.Room was big and clean besides that there was a balcony which was a pleasure for kids .Bathroom was clean and they have managed to arrange Hot water as per our request.
We will recommend this hotel to budjet as well as middle class passengers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1605P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    49
    27
    6
    9
See reviews for
58
19
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have seen all reviews in trip advisor about this hotel but its worthless to read.. good for nothing to stay here.
My experience:
I have booked 2days in Hotel sanjay 15days in advance, when I informed them 1day before that we are coming there by 4pm evening.
The rooms are not available i requested him then he has given 1 bed room for four members for 1 day( actually we booked for 2days 4 bed room).
He charged 4 bed charge and given 1 bed room, I dont have option at that time.

He doen't have respect on customers, he says all are available in phone but when we reach there the sean is totally reverse.

If some one is ready to pay extra money he will give room to him..

no manners
no time sense
no clean
no hot water
worse food.

totally commertial.

Room Tip: Never choose this hotal to stay when you want to enjoy oooty
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank vsk288814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels

Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Small yet comfortable and clean room, balcony with a stunning view and excellent room service....if these are what one looks for in a budget hotel then Sanjay Hotel is a good choice. Located centrally near Commercial street, it is easily accessible from the Ooty bus stop. Sanjay hotel will provide you with a comfortable room with bed, cupboard,TV, dressing table, average food (breakfast before 11am, lunch, dinner), drinks. They do not except cards so better carry cash while you plan your stay in the hotel. They even arrange taxis for the short trips around Ooty.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Soumya168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

For the budget traveller and if you don't want to spend money for unnecessary frills. Good place to eat & sleep after whole day sightseeing.
Location - town centre. Shopping arcade 5 mins walk. Railway station 10 mins drive. ATMs, restaurants, pharmacy, petrol pumps & all that you need.
Building - good construction. No lift. Reception 1st floor. Rooms start from 2nd floor. If possible go for rooms in upper floors and on the western side for less noise from the road and afternoon sunshine on the balcony.
Rooms - Quite spacious & clean. Spartan but functionally decorated. Good clean wash room. Geyser for hot water.
Service - prompt & helpful.
Restaurant - Big one on 1st floor if you are ready to go for local food. Bar on 1st floor, though haven't seen the inside. Room service from these available.
Tariff - reasonable. Bargain if going in off season. Book in advance during holidays.

Room Tip: If you are young then go for upper floors & the western side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AmiSen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
0.5 mi away
Blue Hills International
Blue Hills International
#30 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
151 reviews
1.2 mi away
RK Holiday Homes
RK Holiday Homes
#20 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Blue Bird
Hotel Blue Bird
#54 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Mayura Sudarshan Ooty
Hotel Mayura Sudarshan Ooty
#22 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
FabHotel Khems Ooty
FabHotel Khems Ooty
#34 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
196 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#14 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanjay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanjay Hotel

Property: Sanjay Hotel
Address: Charing Cross, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 83 Hotels in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sanjay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Sanjay Hotel India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing