We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have no second thoughts!”
Review of Madurai Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Madurai Residency
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Madurai
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great place to stay. Nice hotel. Roof top view of temple is amazing especially at night. No need to dine in at the hotel since so many locations are nearby, if you are here for historic visit. Hotel is great for biz visitors!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Rajendran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 762 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

Nice hotel, near to the temple and roof top restaurant is awesome. The staff members are very cordial and helpful, neat and clean rooms and enough parking place to park the car at night and totally value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank anil1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

A nice hotel which has a great location. Well maintained. Food not so great but ok if you are on a short trip. The rooftop restaurant is really good for dinner in the evenings. We got a superior A/C room which was quite good. Staff was courteous.
I had driven to Bangalore. The hotel has parking but its kind of restricted. So we have to reverse the car all the way inside since there is no way it can be turned around. Anyway the security guards are very helpful in assisting this effort in every way they can.
If you are on a quick trip to Madurai , this is a really good place to stay just a stones throw away from the railway station and the Meenakshi temple.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarvesh_Ranade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Madurai residency located near Madurai Meenakshi temple, we were welcomed well by the staffs. Staffs were so cordial and helpful. Rooms are little small but neat ans clean. had very nice beak fast in the morning. All over we had a good stay at Madurai Residency.

Room Tip: Be careful about balcony and the view from rooms as we had got a room without balcony and a view to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adventuristworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very good hotel, all things were in place, quite neat and clean. Very nice complimentary breakfast. Location close to the temple. good deal in an affordable price. I would definitely recommended it to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SupriyaSaraswat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Hotel is centrally located, the staff very courteous and the tariff is value for money. Lot of foreigners stay there and most of them felt at home.

There is adequate space in the basement for parking too.

Overall, a lovely time I had at this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the lift are quieter. Better to take a room in the floor just below the roof-top res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jsivaraman1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMaduraiResidency, General Manager at Madurai Residency, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

To Our Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Madurai Residency !!!

Thanks for your Compliments and for your time. Really we take the pleasure and Pride to writing back to you.

Its Boost-up our service sense and our hospitality taste to encourage our total team to move to the next level.

we are anxiously waiting to have you in our property again.


HOSPITALITY YOURS


Manekshaw Dawoodkhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very good location, walkable from RS. Food was the best with wide variety of breakfast menu with good quality and taste.
Room is good, ambience was too good.
Bar was also too good with good snacks and service.
Value for money Hotel if you want to stay in Madurai.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Siva1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMaduraiResidency, General Manager at Madurai Residency, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

To our valuable guest,

It gives us immense pleasure in reading your complemented comments
we 'd like to thank you from our fullest heart for your valuable time and motivation attitude.

we wish to have you again in our property pretty soon.

Hospitality yours,
MANEKSHAW DAWOODKHAN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madurai hotels
0.4 mi away
Astoria Hotels
Astoria Hotels
#6 of 57 in Madurai
239 reviews
2.2 mi away
Heritage Madurai
Heritage Madurai
#5 of 57 in Madurai
1,536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#3 of 57 in Madurai
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels
0.6 mi away
Treebo Simap Residency
Treebo Simap Residency
#9 of 57 in Madurai
212 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fortune Pandiyan Hotel
Fortune Pandiyan Hotel
#1 of 57 in Madurai
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madurai Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madurai Residency

Address: 14 - 15 Madurai Residency S Marret Street, Madurai 625001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai District > Madurai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Madurai
Price Range: $37 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Madurai Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO MADURAI RESIDENCYHaving won the hearts of many Indian and International guests, The Madurai Residency has earned a reputation providing the finest Quality of Hospitality in this region. Established in 1997, The Madurai Residency (formerly known as Classic Residency) attracts regular business class customers, pilgrims to the Meenakshi Amman Temple and International Tourists. The property is owned and managed by Hotel Agasthiya P Ltd., Madurai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Madurai Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madurai Residency Hotel Madurai
Residency Hotel Madurai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing