We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Madurai
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveler rating
265
168
57
31
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
265
168
57
31
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite melting pot swimming pool ring road spacious rooms own transport excellent hotel front office main city welcome drink recommend this hotel excellent stay food taste value for money room service restaurant service very comfortable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It's a wonderful hotel..its located near a airport..huge lobby with excellent front office staffs..check in time they served wonderful welcome drink and assist us with a great smile.. rooms so clean and tidy..food also excellent..great hotel..we will back again..

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Tej123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Spacious rooms, good food,MR. Abu chef manager was very friendly,helping, wears a smile always.
Pleasant staff.
Good swimming pool.
Nice location closer to airport and bus stand.
Bathrooms were clean.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Cherub31218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

This is our 2nd stay here. The rooms are very clean, housekeeping staff was very kind and prompt. Special mention for Mr. Anand, Front office executive for all the help extended. The food quality was excellent too.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poppys_Group_Hotels, Manager at Poppys Hotel Madurai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

"Dear Guest It was a pleasure having you stay at “Poppys Hotel Madurai” recently and I do hope your stay was comfortable and our services up to the expected standards. We are very much delighted on your comments we shared your comments to our team and really felt motivated.


Please feel free to contact me, should you require any assistance.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back at “Poppys Hotel Madurai”

With Warm Regards


R.Jayaraman
General Manager"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Stayed two days.okay.we told the hotel what needs to be improved in bath room. I do not have more suggestions. Room space ok
. Staff courteous
Front office staff polite and courteous
Overall, we had good stay

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sridharancc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Abu ji very good man service is the best food manager handling very good manner I wishing to come growup
Next time I coming it my family differenly I requirement to my friends and relatives
Good job thanks Poppy's hotal in madurai

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Vacation59271988346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews