We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Poppys Hotel Madurai
Ranked #7 of 54 Hotels in Madurai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hospitality”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Very cautious staff nd helpful staff keep up the good work. Room service deliver with in 15 minutes best experience ever had in south. Best thing there was no communication problem. Nyc location nd very peaceful environment

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankush K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    99
    37
    10
    14
See reviews for
124
43
6
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We, 14 asst. manager of IOB stayed at poppys for 6 days, where they treated us like we were in a paradise. Very good service and also economical. we just wanna mention some things in which we got 100% satisfaction
1) High speed Wifi
2) Clean swimming pool
3) Hygienic food
4) Luxury arrangements
5) Good room service
On behalf of all the 14 members I thank you Mr.Mohan. You supported us throughout the 6 days. And our special thanks to GM, Rama mam and all other staff members.
Hannah.G

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mail2hannahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Very bad Service,stay away
1) no hot Water in peak hours
2)bad smell in bathroom
3)WiFi is very slow
4)food just ok
5)no floor mat in front of bathroom

6)extra beds are very bad
7)very bad house keeping

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vidyadhar t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poppys_Hotels, Director of Sales at Poppys Hotel Madurai, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Sir,

We are very sorry that you had a bad experience in our property. We understand that you already had a conversation with our GM on site and that you agreed to try our hotel again on your next visit.

Please understand that we are taking your complaints to heart and will rectify any and all issues you highlighted during your departure.

Hoping that you will soon give us a chance to improve on your first impression,

We remain,
Yours Sincerely,

M. Enzler
CEO, Poppys Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madurai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Nice hotel, Good location, Moderate price, Really close to the Mattuthavani bus stand. Food was very good. The room was very clean, and the staff were very nice。We stay for six days and nights, we have a good time there. Banquet halls are amazing. Service of the staff's is excellent.
My special thanks to Mrs.Rama mam and Manager Sir.

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Senthil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poppys_Hotels, Director of Sales at Poppys Hotel Madurai, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Sir,

It gives us great pleasure that you enjoyed your recent stay and event with us in Madurai. We are committed to continuing serving you with great care as well in the future.

Looking forward to seeing you soon again,

Poppys Hotel, Madurai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Poppy's located nearby Madurai Airport. New hotel gives quality rooms & service is also good. Big parking area is the key. Especially Suite rooms & Banquet halls are amazing. Worth for Money.. Good place conduct big functions.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sriva2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poppys_Hotels, Director of Sales at Poppys Hotel Madurai, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Sir,

It gives us great pleasure that you enjoyed your recent stay and event with us in Madurai. We are committed to continuing serving you with great care as well in the future.

Looking forward to seeing you soon again,

Poppys Hotel, Madurai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuticorin, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed at Poppys Hotel, Madurai for one day with my family. It was a very pleasant stay, especially since the staff was very courteous, prompt and the restaurant food was marvellous - "Yummy" as my kids put it. The rooms are very comfortable, beautifully furnished with all amenities with great attention to detail. The bathrooms too were done up with equal amount of attention to aesthetics, practicality and cleanliness. There is a spacious underground car parking facility and a beautiful swimming pool to relax after a hectic day's work. Poppys Hotel is located very close to the Matuthavani Bus stand and this makes it very convenient for travellers arriving into the city by bus or driving on the National Highway. Definitely strongly recommended to any traveler passing through Madurai.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poppys_Hotels, Director of Sales at Poppys Hotel Madurai, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Mr. George,

We would like to thank you very much for the kind words that you had for our hotel and for our team members.

Please note that the hotel has just opened this April and we will continue to improve on our services to welcome you back to an even better environment soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Poppys Hotel, Madurai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madurai hotels
5.4 mi away
Heritage Madurai
Heritage Madurai
#2 of 54 in Madurai
1,329 reviews
5.5 mi away
Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels
6.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Pasumalai Madurai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fortune Pandiyan Hotel
Fortune Pandiyan Hotel
#3 of 54 in Madurai
549 reviews
4.0 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#5 of 54 in Madurai
334 reviews
4.5 mi away
Astoria Hotels
Astoria Hotels
#6 of 54 in Madurai
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poppys Hotel Madurai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poppys Hotel Madurai

Property: Poppys Hotel Madurai
Address: 122 Ring Road | Near Meenakshi Mission Hospital, Madurai 625009, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai District > Madurai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 54 Hotels in Madurai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Poppys Hotel Madurai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Poppys Hotel"Hotel Poppys" in Madurai has set new standards with spacious rooms and suites, fine dining and exceptional amenities in a desirable location. Madurai is the administrative headquarters of Madurai District in the South Indian state of Tamil Nadu. The third largest city in Tamil Nadu, located on the banks of River Vaigai, it has been a major settlement for two millennia and is one of the oldest continuously inhabited cities in the world. Our top-quality accommodation is both comfortable and contemporary, but the most impressive part of your stay with us will be that feeling of freedom within our spacious suites. Big cozy beds with plump duvets you will just not want to get out of. Wi-Fi access an adjustable air-conditioning, our rooms are full of character and are a comfy home from home which you might not want to leave! Our luxurious accommodations and specials will make lifetime memories. There is no comparison when it comes to the impressive suites which are spacious, contemporary in design and adaptable, the room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs. The Melting pot is a classy, unpretentious restaurant serving an array of tantalizing appetizers, entrees and tempting desserts in a classical setting. The conference rooms are elegant- yet unpretentious, simple-yet sophisticated, informal-yet luxurious and always giving a contemporary look Places of Attraction •Sri Meenakshi - Sundareswarar Temple •Thirumalai Nayak Palace •Thirupparankundram Temple •Alagr Koil •Gandhi Museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Poppys Hotel Madurai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing