We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cool hut at a hot place with almost all faclity”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortune Pandiyan Hotel
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Madurai
Certificate of Excellence
chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A cool hut at a hot place with almost all faclity”
Reviewed May 4, 2010

The hotel is very good place to spend time. its on the site and near to all the tourist spots
has excellent outfits and good room service

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PradeepKumargs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    161
    76
    24
    27
See reviews for
168
78
37
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2010

good hotel with huge lawns and a nice pool side barbecue .. rooms are decent. expect lil more .. good for business travel .

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherintvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2010

The Fortune Pandian was a very pleasant place to stay. It felt a little removed from the hustle and bustle of the town. They have an extensive buffet for all three meals with both Indian and Western food at a reasonable cost. The swimming pool is great to come home to after sightseeing. The rooms are well furnished and have good air conditioning. The staff was extremely accommodating.A room facing the pool is quieter than facing the street.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidusaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2010

We were scouting around for a good place in and around Madurai to hold the reception of my friend when we explored - Hotel Pandian. Our first impression was that this place may be expensive and not ideal for an evening party. After meeting the staff and a walk through of the facilities we decided to hold the party in the open private lawn of the hotel. It was a fantastic affair - much more than what we thought, the place was beautifully decorated, well lit up, staff very courteous inviting and taking care of people as if it was their own celebration. This personal touch made us feel really happy and our guests enjoyed the evening too. The newly weds also had their room booked in the same place and they had all good things to say about this place. As the saying goes - 'All's well that ends well', I sincerely believe this place is great value for money, staff are courteous and make you feel as 'at home' and the facilities are superb. Now me, my friends, my family members and relatives et all only stay at Hotel Pandian during all our visits to Madurai and it has our full recommendation.

  • Liked — Couteous Staff and Good Interiors
  • Disliked — Nothing in Specific
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ansraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canoga Park, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2010

I had one of my relatives birthday party in this hotel
The food was awesome.
The ambience was excellent.
Best place to party

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Mangalraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2010

Fortune pandiyan is a good refuge from the heat and the dust of madurai. tho i am usually vary of these three-star kinda places, this one was a pleasant surprise. pool is big and inviting, there an excellent gym, that can get crowded at times, real warm and friendly staff and decent spread for compli breakfast. basically a good deal.

  • Liked — service
  • Disliked — room service food
  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mswanderer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2009

Fortune Pandian Hotel is a great place to chill out for four days especially if the company foots your bill. The room is comfortable, the food is good, the gym well equipped for a morning workout and the pool for a cool evening swim. That's the only way to do full justice to the breakfast spread and the dinner dishes without feeling guilty. As I had been to the inevitable Meenakshi temple on my earlier visits, I skipped the spiritual routine this time around and became as material as Madonna.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keralav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madurai hotels
3.5 mi away
Heritage Madurai
Heritage Madurai
#2 of 54 in Madurai
1,326 reviews
3.7 mi away
Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels
4.6 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Pasumalai Madurai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#5 of 54 in Madurai
332 reviews
2.7 mi away
Astoria Hotels
Astoria Hotels
#6 of 54 in Madurai
204 reviews
1.9 mi away
Poppys Hotel Madurai
Poppys Hotel Madurai
#7 of 54 in Madurai
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Pandiyan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Pandiyan Hotel

Property: Fortune Pandiyan Hotel
Address: Race Course, Madurai 625002, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai District > Madurai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Madurai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortune Pandiyan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 57 spacious, well-appointed and beautifully furnished guest rooms comprising of 1 Presidential Suite, 2 Fortune Suites, 5 Fortune Exclusive Club Rooms, 26 Fortune Club Rooms and 11 Standard Rooms,12 Deluxe Room. Each room has been meticulously designed, with a careful blend of contemporary and traditional elements to provide elegant and premium accommodation for the guests. Multi Cuisine Restaurant- Orchid, having 64 covers seating capacity, Bar - The Ranch, with 32 seating capacity, One Bar-Be-Q restaurant by the pool side, serves ethnic Indian cuisine, both vegetarian and non-vegetarian, cooked on charcoal in a traditional way in the evenings. The Fortune Pandiyan Hotel is an ideal venue for meetings, conferences and events for 10 to 500 guests. The facilities include small to large function rooms and an outdoor lawn area that can accommodate up to 1500 guests for weddings and parties. The conference facilities are fully air-conditioned and equipped with all modern audio visual equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fortune Pandiyan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing