We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pearls
Nearby Hotels
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The SPK Hotel(Madurai)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$27
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JC Residency Madurai(Madurai)
$58
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
5
19
18
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
19
18
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel rooms are cleanveg hotelmadurai railway stationbudget hotelhotel entrancemeenakshi templetravel deskvalue for moneyconvenient locationparking spacenice stayshort staywalking distancerscleanlinessguidancekm
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 53 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Hotel is located at very prime location, it is near Railway station as well as Meenakshi Temple !!
Rooms Service was Good !! It is Value for Money ! Rooms were Comfortable and Staff was good.

Rooms were neat & clean.This hotel is very good in price, location and comfortably .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harshit_bly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Decent accomodation within the heart of the city very near to Meenakshi amman temple. If your purpose is to visit temples and lesser stay in the rooms look no further than this one. Unbeatable tariff (around Rs.1000/- for an ac room) and rooms are decent enough. No major complaints. Room service is good. No restaurant though. One good restaurant is available right in front. So no big deal. Good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balaji_Srinevasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Location was very nearer to all Places.
Service was very good.
Staffs were very friendly.
We felt like staying in our house,as hotel also says "a home away from home"
Hotel was very lucky .
We had a peaceful & safety stay.

Room Tip: 104,108 are good. 106,206,306 are big rooms. 106-3 bedded room
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muthumeenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Everything was reasonable. The rooms, the cleanliness, the service, the staff and the price. that room clean good service the staff very easily move our guest ,very near to railway junction and meenakshi temple and all other tourist place,his hotel has a very comfortable location very next to the main train station. Reaching Airport from here should not take more than 30 min by cab. Reasonably prices with fairly friendly staff. Rooms were decent and I would say good value for money!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamalakannan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The Staff at the hotel are Extremely unfriendly and rude. We went out and gave the room keys for daily cleaning. By the time we came back, Our Mobile was stolen from the room. When we went to ask the manager Mr Mani, he was not even ready to co operate and listen to us. Very bad service. We had to lodge a police complaint and the hotel manager threatened us not to give a complaint about the hotel, given that we were not from Madurai, we had to give a random complaint. PLEASE DONT EVEN THINK ABOUT STAYING IN THIS HOTEL . VERY DANGEROUS. RUDE MANAGERS AND THEY THREATEN THE CUSTOMERS

Room Tip: Better you take a different hotel instead of this. Its better to stay alive than get threatened in this HOTEL . STAFF AND MANAGERS STEAL THINGS WHEN YOU ARE NOT IN THE ROOM
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank K R Sriven Vika... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews