We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveler rating
123
140
43
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
123
140
43
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meenakshi temple hotel staff are very excellent hotel main road basement parking rooms are clean railway station nice breakfast room size room service dosa comfortable hotel restaurant food nice ambience great place to stay pleasant stay tasty food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 329 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019

We are staying for the first time. We chose because of its location well connected to city. The market places near by serves good shopping purpose.. The hotels looks amazing and great.. we requested for early check-in and is been taken care...will surely recommend to friends

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kanna-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poornima p, Manager at Astoria Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Astoria Hotels By Sparsa !!!

Thank you for taking the time out to give us valuable feedback about your stay at our hotel, it always helps us serve you better.
Feedback is an essential tool that we use in our business to ensure that we constantly monitor and align our operations with the expectations of our valued guests.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you once again back to Astoria Hotels very soon.

Warm Regards,
Poornima.V
General Manager
"Astoria Hotels by Sparsa"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Wonderful property, nice location and pleasant staff. Food is very hygienic and freshly prepared, wonderful breakfast spread and the highlight was the In Room Dining. We recommend this property for families.

Room tip: Rooms are very neat and tidy, excellent housekeeping department.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pioneer613428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poornima p, Manager at Astoria Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Astoria Hotels By Sparsa !!!

We thank you for your feedback.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have shared your comments with the entire team which is indeed very motivating.

I shall be very happy to meet you in person on your next visit. Please let me know whenever you decide to visit us again. We thank you once again for patronizing us.

Warm Regards,
Poornima.V
General Manager
"Astoria Hotels by Sparsa"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Great stay, location is good , very near to the meenaksiamman temple , and the breakfast spread was decent. neat and clean room. restaurant and reception service was excellent. will recommend to all my friends and family.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjay1456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poornima p, Manager at Astoria Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Astoria Hotels By Sparsa !!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at "Astoria Hotels by Sparsa"..

Your comments regarding the hotel and all our services are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Poornima.V
General Manager
"Astoria Hotels by Sparsa"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Had a Birthday event two weeks before, the event went well and smooth. The food was good. The staffs at the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. Kudos to the entire restaurant team. Over all very good experience and the team made us the event memorable one.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arunkumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poornima p, Manager at Astoria Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Astoria Hotels By Sparsa !!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I’m delighted that you had a wonderful stay and that you thoroughly enjoyed the hotel, location and our flawless hospitality.

I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel to experience our exemplary services.
Warm Regards,
Poornima.V
General Manager
"Astoria Hotels by Sparsa"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

I stayed at Astoria with my family for my Wedding, which was held at the Madurai Meenakshi Amman Kovil. As a foreigner, we relied on all the help we could get from the locals to ensure that all functions were run smoothly and Astoria Hotel, their management and the staff played a major role.

They were very accommodating to all our requests in relation to the "Pon Urukku" function and the "Maapilai Alaithal" for which we used their conference hall. Our guests enjoyed the breakfast spread provided by Astoria.

A big Thank You to the team for playing a major role in our biggest event!!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sarangan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poornima p, Manager at Astoria Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Astoria Hotels By Sparsa !!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review further to your experience at Astoria Hotels.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

It delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with my team members. Your kind words of appreciation for our staff members will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do much better in future.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you once again back to Astoria Hotels very soon.

Warm Regards,
Poornima.V
General Manager
"Astoria Hotels by Sparsa"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews