We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not so Supreme”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Supreme

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Supreme
Ranked #41 of 55 Hotels in Madurai
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not so Supreme”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

The hotel is located close to the bus stand and the railway station, though the location of the hotel is great, it is completely avoidable. The rooms have a peculiar smell, the hotel badly needs something called a room freshner. The quality of the beds and the bed linen is poor. The bathroom is not so clean and the toiletries provided are below average.

The only thing good about the hotel is the cold coffee served in the roof-top restaurant which has a view of the famous Meenakshi Temple. The food though in large variety tastes average.

All in all avoid the hotel, but do visit the roof-top restaurant for a refreshing glass of cold coffee while enjoying the view of the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rishablodha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property.

Regret the inconvenience that you had faced. We have taken note of your complaints and assure you that suitable action will be taken to ensure that such a situation does not arise again. Our housekeeping staff are looking into the linen complaints to improve the same immediately.

We are undergoing renovation work at the moment and we are confident that your next visit to our Hotel will be better. Looking forward to receiving you in the future.

Thanks and best regards,

Hapin Lalan
Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    52
    54
    38
    36
See reviews for
67
46
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed for 1 day in may 14.room was having dust. Bathroom looed bad. Breakfast not good. Restaurant is costly. Masala dosa for rs 80 looks very costly as pcompared to tamilnadu. Not at all good hotel. The autorikshaw drivers are looting. In madurai. Pre booked tsxirs charged rs 408 ac cab which is rcpensive for 10 kms from airport to railway station. Better to book hotels on booking sites as this hotel refused to offer any discount. On booking site it was cheaper and other options available.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaybin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. We have taken note of your complaints and assure you that suitable action will be taken to ensure that such a situation does not arise again.

We are undergoing renovation work at the moment and we are confident that your next visit to our Hotel will be better. Looking forward to receiving you in the future.

Your complaints regarding the auto and taxi fares are irrelevant to your review of our property and hence avoidable.

Thanks and best regards,

Hapin Lalan
Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Madurai hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
120 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Went back to this hotel nearly after 5 years. Chose this hotel as we were in transit - had to be there only during day time. did not have high expectations after going through the reviews and hence no disappointment. Location is good, food is good and attitude of staff is good in restaurants. Howervers, leaking taps, missing shower heads are making us to think if this hotel is not being maintained at all. such plumbing issues can be addressed in no time! our everning roof-top restaurant experience made us to forget the issues this hotel had.

Room Tip: most of the suite rooms have temple tower view. i stayed in mini suite, had a very good temple view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vedictraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. Your appreciation has been passed on to our staff and we are constantly endeavouring to improve ourselves.

Regret the inconvenience that you had faced due to the plumbing issues. It is inexcusable and we are looking into how such a situation could have arised. We hope that you had brought this to our Front Office Staff's notice and suitable action was taken immediately. We are taken note of your complaint and assure you that suitable action will be taken to ensure that such a situation does not arise again.

We are undergoing renovation work at the moment and we are confident that your next visit to our Hotel will be better. Looking forward to receiving you in the future.

Thanks and best regards,

Hapin Lalan
Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

The location of the hotel is excellent, closer to the famous Meenakshi temple, railway station & bus stand. The room was spacious with basic facilities. Staffs were polite. We took their travels vehicles for local trips. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deboroy1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property, Hotel Supreme. Your appreciation has been passed on to our staff and we are constantly endeavouring to improve ourselves. Looking forward to serving you during your next visit to our Hotel.

Thanks and best regards,

Hapin Lalan
Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
278 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Went back to Supreme after a gap of may be 10 years. The hotel is at a strategic location, reception very courteous and food excellent. The complimentary breakfast is too awesome and the waiters fill you up with their courtesy. Rooms are convenient and cozy. Love to visit again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsk0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. Your appreciation has been passed on to our staff and we are constantly endeavouring to improve ourselves.

For your information, we are under the process of renovation and are upgrading ourselves with better facilities. We hope your next visit is much quicker than before! Looking forward to serving you during your next visit to our Hotel.

Thanks and best regards,

Hapin Lalan
Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I have been staying in this property for quite a few times over the last 5 years; this is a good place for the budget traveller on business trips. This hotel is centrally located and very convenient. Railway station and famous Meenakshi Temple is in walking distance. A walk from the hotel's location - Perumal Maistry Street - to the Meenakshi Temple is a good outing (20 to 30 minutes). Food is reasonable. Service is ok. It does not serve non- veg food.Roof top restaurant is very nice. Hotel should maintain proper hygiene.

The wi-fi is an advantage for the official travellers. The food is good, however, there are multitude of options around to try out. The service at room is reasonably good. The lift was the only irritation at times as the attender locks it up sometimes.

Room Tip: Please avoid Room near to lift and pantry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHASHI2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. Your appreciation has been passed on to our staff and we are constantly endeavouring to improve ourselves. Regret the inconvenience that you have faced due to the operation of the lift service but we have employed a Lift Operator to avoid misuse which has been experienced earlier. But be ensured that the Lift Operator will always be at hand when required. In case of any issues in the future kindly contact our Reception Staff for immediate assistance.

Thanks and best regards,

Hapin Lalan
Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I have visited in madurai.in these 3 hotels.Hotel Supreme,Hotel Park Plaza,Hotel Chentoor grt hotel service is good. The room was spacious and clean and the bathroom was lovely!The meal we ate at east 33 was disappointing and the hotel

Room Tip: "Higher floors have high A/C unit "
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank bodhispagrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapin, Owner at Hotel Supreme, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property, Hotel Supreme. Your appreciation has been passed on to our staff and we are constantly endeavouring to improve ourselves. Looking forward to serving you during your next visit to our Hotel.

Thanks and best regards,

Hapin Lalan
Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madurai hotels
0.2 mi away
Madurai Residency
Madurai Residency
#9 of 55 in Madurai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rani Mangammal Recidencies
0.6 mi away
Simap Residency
Simap Residency
#7 of 55 in Madurai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Moskva Hotel
Moskva Hotel
#13 of 55 in Madurai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Padmam
Hotel Padmam
#23 of 55 in Madurai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Court
Royal Court
#8 of 55 in Madurai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Supreme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Supreme

Property: Hotel Supreme
Address: 110 110'th West Perumal Maistry Street | (Near Railway Station), Madurai 625001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 55 Hotels in Madurai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Supreme 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Supreme, established in 1988, has the very First Roof Top Restaurant and the only hi-tech Spaceship Bar, Apollo '96, in the City. Hotel Supreme is located in the Heart of the City. It's near the Railway Station, Central Bus Stand, 12 kms. Away from the Airport, 8 kms. From Mattuthavani Bus Stand & walkable distance to the Meenakshi Temple. We have 69 well appointed Centralized Standard A/C, Super Deluxe and Suite Rooms with attached bath, running Hot & Cold water, Telephone & Satellite TV facilities. High speed Wi-Fi Internet access is being offered complimentary to all our patrons. We have Two Veg. Multi-Cuisine Restaurants - an A/c Restaurant & an open-air Roof-Top Restaurant. We are proud to say that ours is the tallest building in the city providing an aesthetic view of the Great Meenakshi Temple from our Roof-Top. Other Facilities - Money Changing, Conference/Banquet Halls, Travel Desk, Communication Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Supreme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supreme Hotel Madurai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing