We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
210
93
40
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
210
93
40
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sangam hotel chef ravi balcony bar special thanks his team internet connection home away from home awesome experience rooms are spacious memorable stay excellent hospitality front office value for money restaurant manager nice hotel temple city tamil nadu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 357 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Just got back to the US -we had an amazing stay at this new hotel -everything from check in to room was flawless. Breakfast was elaborate , with so much person touch , every staff at the buffet was super nice and went above and beyond -Special thanks to manager ,Isaac & his team . The Hotel was running full capacity due to election week still the staff did their best to keep up with the customers’ needs .

The staff taking luggage to rooms or by elevators are not well trained /may be new . they come across rude while asking for room key, proof -noticed few other guest(s) were annoyed due to that .

Overall stay was very pleasant .

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Classy3traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narendra_BabuGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Madurai, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your delightful review. We really appreciate your kind words about the hotel and the team.Your words of appreciation is highly motivating. I will ensure that your feedback is passed onto the team. We aim to deliver an exciting and creative journey to our guests and we are happy every time we manage to do so glad to know that you had a wonderful stay.

Our team is looking forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Narendra Babu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights!! Had a wonderful time. This is the best place to stay in Madurai. The staff is courteous and friendly. The food is delicious and the breakfast spread is sumptuous and grandiose!
We thoroughly enjoyed our selves and am sure you all who read my review too!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sudhanshu Kumar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narendra_BabuGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Madurai, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear Sudganshu

Thank you very much for your delightful review. We really appreciate your kind words about the hotel and the team.Your words of appreciation is highly motivating. I will ensure that your feedback is passed onto the team. We aim to deliver an exciting and creative journey to our guests and we are happy every time we manage to do so glad to know that you had a wonderful stay.

Our team is looking forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Narendra Babu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

Awesome experience. Just had to tell Chef Ravi about what I wished to eat and he was extremely proactive in getting exactly what I hoped for. And taste was great too.. Thanks again... Only misgiving is that they missed the wake up call and coffee. Hope it doesn't recur.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank madhavanp13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narendra_BabuGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Madurai, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality.Your words of appreciation for our associates is highly motivating.i am extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. definitely we will make sure it never happens again.

Please do let us know if we could be of any assistance to you now or in the future. Looking forward to welcoming you back here.

Kindest Regards,
Narendra Babu,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

The rooms at the Courtyard by the Marriott Madurai were delightfully, luxurious ensuring deep, peaceful sleeps. Beautiful style of the rooms and the hotel in general. The staff were particularly kind and helpful with all our needs .The front desk managers extended themselves and made us feel most welcome. The food was incredibly delicious and remarkably varied for all meals. One of the best restaurants in the world. The location was perfect being so close the the most magnificent temple in Madurai. Our hotel driver, Manikandan, was a perfect gentleman and added joy and comfort to our magical adventures in Tamil Nadu.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narendra_BabuGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Madurai, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, food and our hospitality.

We are delighted to hear your words of appreciation towards the all associates and honored to get reviewed by you. We look forward for your next visit shortly and pleasure to meet you and feel free to reach out for any further assistance

Kindest Regards,
Narendra Babu,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

I have been regular writing reviews, earlier. But, some how lost the interest may be following an extensive tour in the US where if I wish to write, I had to spend lot of my time for such scribbling.. Anyhow, on staying at the Courtyard by Marriott in Madurai, I was too pleased and hence decided to present my experience. The front office had created some confusion on checking in following a mismatch of name.. But, things were getting smother ever since we sat at the comfort of the lobby which was very large and soothing. The room was neat and clean so also the linen. Toilets were sparkling clean.. The room service was very prompt and food items, really good. Breakfast was complementary, as usual. But the un usualness was the kindof hospitality extended by the staff. They were simply pampering us by offering one item after another; simply prompting us to have it..! Such an experience was not usual. Food items were of typical south Indian with a splash of western. But, the behavior of the staff still linger in my mind.. Well done TEAM MARRIYOTT.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank souhardan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narendra_BabuGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Madurai, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear Souhardan
Thank you very much for your delightful review. We really appreciate your kind words about the hotel and the team.Your words of appreciation is highly motivating. I will ensure that your feedback is passed onto the team. We aim to deliver an exciting and creative journey to our guests and we are happy every time we manage to do so glad to know that you had a wonderful stay.

Our team is looking forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Narendra Babu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews