We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Heritage Residency - A poor experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Heritage Residency
Ranked #34 of 54 Hotels in Madurai
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel Heritage Residency - A poor experience”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed in deluxe room. Though the room was very spacious and has a very good balcony. But service quality was not that good. First of all, they swipe more amount on my credit card when they asked for payment. Their restaurant is not that clean, one who was taking order was cleaning tables and placed uncleaned table mats. They made us wait for food very long and quality of food was horrible. At the time of checkout, they did not provide printed invoice bill. After asking for it, they provided hand written bill. Service quality very poor, I had to call 5-6 times to reception to send someone to take luggage. Even bath rooms were not that clean.
I did not find it was a 3-star hotel. I was very disappointed with hotel services.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheetal234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    14
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
30
8
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We we revisiting Madurai to see the Meenakshi Temple and City Palace, both of which are well worth a trip down south. The hotel had been an old residential club and had been turned into a comfortable hotel. The food was good and our only real complaint was the repeated request for the room safe which was locked open when we arrived to be functioning which never happened. We had our own little pool in the room garden which only had one sun bed, but another soon arrived when requested. The communal pool was inviting to look at. The hotel was a little out of town, but not too inconvenient

Room Tip: We had one with a nice little pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sloop23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We spent two nights at the Heritage Residency. We had a very comfortable "Suite Room" and furnished with good taste. Very welcome to Reception. River View rooms are good to choose. Food taste is up to mark. Kitchen and service staff are very good and friendly and efficient staff. we had a party around pool which we enjoyed most. Very nice stay and value of money

Room Tip: Best Value Hotel in the city and friendly service
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santhosh_HP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Heritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage Residency, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Heritage Residency!!!

We are delighted to note that you had a Pleasant stay with us

We are thankful to you for your feedback which is exceptionally well in sharing your experiences of very peaceful, relaxing and pleasant stay you had, through Tripadvisor.

We would delightfully request you to give us again the privilege of serving you with our warm Hospitality in the future

Kind regards.

Team Heritage Residency.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We really enjoy the stay at heritage residency with my family.,actually we came for temple visit from Coimbatore but unfortunately we have planned to move to kodaikanal.,it's very easy to travel from the hotel.,rooms are really good and food is especially good.,Mr.Boopathy(Food manager) cooperated well he arrange us to have a look around madurai and accommodation in kodaikanal too.,
Nice friendly hotel
It's budgeted for like middle class people

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravicharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiruchirappalli, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed today along with my family. Even though i checked in late ( after the break fast time) Operation manager of the hotel was kind enough to arrange breakfast. Really worth for money.I would like to recommend for all the budget traveler. Rooms are more spacious neat and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jezril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Nice hotel in madurai for corporate and others.,nice breakfast and service quality too., good ambiance and spacious room., fitness center is good., good and safety car parking., one of the best and non pollution accommodation in madurai surely i'll recommended to my company to make a vendor for long time relationship

Room Tip: Nice spacious and clean room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackDmitri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on 9th aug 2013 with family.
in the middle of the city a good looking hotel,huge rooms,decent swimming pool,very economical food,well mannered staff,posh rooms,front desk is also good
Poor housekeeping is the major drawback ,small power cuts and work happening inside the hotel may irritate you at times
You want something here ,demand it you will get it your way,else u will have to adjust.
Will go with average rating..would be very good if they could manage this hotel professionally

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank pvgp1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madurai hotels
0.0 mi away
Astoria Hotels
Astoria Hotels
#6 of 54 in Madurai
199 reviews
0.0 mi away
Poppys Hotel Madurai
Poppys Hotel Madurai
#7 of 54 in Madurai
258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Madurai Residency
Madurai Residency
#8 of 54 in Madurai
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Moskva Hotel
Moskva Hotel
#11 of 54 in Madurai
158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel  Germanus
Hotel Germanus
#10 of 54 in Madurai
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage Residency

Property: Hotel Heritage Residency
Address: No.144 / 1A, NH-7, Bye-Pass Road | K Salai Pudur, Madurai 625018, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai District > Madurai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 54 Hotels in Madurai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Heritage Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Heritage Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing