We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect place to stay”
Review of Moskva Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Moskva Hotel
Ranked #11 of 54 Hotels in Madurai
Aguilas, Spain
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We took the right decision choosing this hotel.
Everything we liked there, from the whole staff (porters, reception, cleaners, waiters, manager... great team) they were always nice and ready to help you, making us feel really welcome from the beggining. Room service was really fast, we were asked frequently for any need and also we would like to suggest you to try their dishes for lunch or dinner, their kitchen are service are great. Finally and also important, its ubication allows you reach the Meenakshi temple and surroundings on a short foot. Madurai city, as other in India, can get one stressed, so here you can find the relax needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMIN-LMIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    75
    31
    11
    3
See reviews for
61
35
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

i booked this hotel through YATRA after seeing the review from Tripadvisor. booked for two nights had a wonderful stay. Mr Jay balan was too helpful in charting the tour program and was helpful giving details in and around madurai. although no view from the room . but when you go to 4th floor u could see full view madurai. The house keeping staff were to helpful . the reception staff were eager to help the customers. The room is clean, soft bed with modern fitting one could have a nice sleep at night since the room has common A/c and no mosquito .WiFi works well in the room. the restaurant "Ärbatskaya" makes food according to the customer taste . the chef to experienced to give the customers the best taste which one need. they have their tour operator who contact tour cape,tiruchendur tirunelveli and courtalam . If at all one wants to go for tour this Hotel is very good.

Room Tip: all rooms are good,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mumbaisunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3,454 reviews
237 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,564 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Paid about 2200 INR incl tax and breakfast for a 24 hour stay.Fairly new hotel: room was still in good condition. Modern fittings. Comfortable king size bed, decent aircon, tiny window but with absolutely no view. Free wifi but slow and a troublesome login process. Neighbour noise from slamming doors and sudden random banging. Some mosquitos in the room. No toilet paper provided (not sure if this was merely an oversight or intentional: seemed a little incongruous given that other basic toiletries were included). Modern safe inside the room (unusual in a hotel in this price range). 24 hour room rental was very useful: possible to shower before heading to the airport. Acceptable breakfast. Overall this is not a bad choice, but don't expect perfection.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KGB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Service is extremely poor. I had booked 2 rooms via makemytrip.com , when i reached, none of the two had even a window. Rooms are clean but weirdly walled so its congested. Room service takes atleast 35-45 min to give u anything irrespective of just a bottle of water or a small thing like bottle opener. Would recommend you to search out some other options in Madurai. NOT RECOMMENDABLE at all.....

Room Tip: Better visit the hotel first and book room after having a look at rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RiteshGupta111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
282 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We had 2 rooms for 3 nights and were upgraded to better rooms on arrival which helped with the decision to stay extra nights. Rooms are new with very comfy beds, quality linen and lots of high end touches.

Staff are helpful although not all have great English, you are best asking at the front desk for anything. We were asked several times if there was anything they could do to make our stay better, obviously keen to do well.

Breakfast was excellent, particularly the Indian food.

On the negative WiFi was intermittent but this was being upgraded during our stay. There are also a few rough edges, like the bathroom ceiling in 103 is new but needs painting to finish but at the price they can be ignored.

An oasis in a busy city.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SmallBizOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed over night in Madurai, for the temple visit.
Good place for an overnight stay.
CheckIn Checkout- Smooth, thanks for the front desk executive, he was courteous.
Parking- Too congested, big cars need care.
Rooms- Rooms are dimly lit, need more light. The rooms seemed compact , but most of the lights were not working.
Food- Decent breakfast and prompt service.

Worth the price for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VikrantSathyakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Moskva for 5 nights recently and enjoyed our stay. The staff could not do enough for us and any request or issue was seen to promptly (as other guests have commented on the hot water does not work, but so soon as we mentioned this it was sorted out straight away). Breakfast buffet was great- my daughter has never eaten so much breakfast. Only slight issue is the fact that it is a little bit difficult to communicate with staff who speak very limited English. But would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank louthulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madurai hotels
0.6 mi away
Treebo Simap Residency
Treebo Simap Residency
#9 of 54 in Madurai
179 reviews
1.0 mi away
Astoria Hotels
Astoria Hotels
#5 of 54 in Madurai
195 reviews
0.7 mi away
Madurai Residency
Madurai Residency
#8 of 54 in Madurai
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Court
Royal Court
#6 of 54 in Madurai
297 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Sree Devi
Hotel Sree Devi
#18 of 54 in Madurai
7 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Padmam
Hotel Padmam
#22 of 54 in Madurai
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moskva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moskva Hotel

Property: Moskva Hotel
Address: 57 Tamil Sangam Road | Near Amizhthini, Madurai 625001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai District > Madurai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 54 Hotels in Madurai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Moskva Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OSKVA, The Esteemed Property located at Heart of the city’s prime Business and shopping Area on Tamil Sangam Road , Madurai. It is very Convenient to Reach from Airport ,Railway Station ,Bus Stand. Its very near to World famous Meenakshi Temple. The hotel offers a rich variety of dinning experiences from the day dining restaurant serving multi cuisine.An ideal location for business meetings and conferences in Madurai. Venues range from private meeting rooms and conferences..Luxuriously appointed guest rooms have been meticulously planned with innovative features using the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Moskva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing