We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
5
7
7
10
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5
7
7
10
18
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

There was no water in bathroom, No drinking water, the rooms were dirty and not maintained. The bathroom taps were broken, the walls dint have paint, No point for charging mobile. Full of insects. Never go for it even if it's free.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SoKuCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017

We had been here as a stop over before moving ahead to Kodai. The stop over was for a couple of hours and the staff was very helpful. They were the only hotel that we had called before coming over to Madurai who actually agreed to let us take a room for a few hours. The others dint even answer our call.
We asked for the most economic room and so dint expect anything. I understand they have better rooms, but do not come here expecting a luxurious stay. It is mainly for people who are looking for Budget Stay and not expecting a lot.
P:S Their Coffee is very good :).

Room tip: Ask for AC rooms if looking for a bit more comfort.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VineethWarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinternational73, Front Office Manager at Hotel International Madurai, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Thank you Mr vineeth, Hope to see you soon at Hotel International Madurai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

This hotel is situated near Railway Station of Madurai. My purpose to visit was to go Meenakshi Amman Temple which is a walk away from this hotel. Just a 10 minutes walk from this hotel straight road you will reach by Pashchim Gopura Gate. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but on the same road you will find multiple option to eat.

Room tip: Meenakshi temple is walkaway just 7 minutes
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhinav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinternational73, Manager at Hotel International Madurai, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Many thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights. One of the most basic and unhygienic rooms I've seen- bugs everywhere, bed didn't have a mattress/clean sheets and the window didn't close properly so mosquitoes got in. Advertised free airport shuttle but was actually chargeable. Wifi only works in reception. Pluses- staff are pleasant and location is good.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lucie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017

Rarely seen such a stinking and dirty hole. The employees did not help but wanted to sell beer. Lamps broken, bedlinen dirty, room stank of urine. Very very bad experience. I unfortunately booked online. The next day I changed the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews