We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
13
34
6
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13
34
6
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet stay attached bar railway station complimentary breakfast hotel is located senior citizens higher side meenakshi temple breakfast spread large room visit madurai periyar bus stand km reception gate campus ambience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 60 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2019

I stayed in the hotel during 4th aug and vacated on 5th aug 2018. I booked for two rooms and it was quiet spacious rather I can say luxurious. bed was quiet big and lighting could have been much better in the second room. both rooms are provided with heater and AC. i had a nice sleep but my family could not have as much as I could. The lift was not very useful. lttile bit older. we preferred to go by stairs instead of wating for lift as it was moving quiet slowly. the morning free breakfast was not that much attractive. good for south indians. but not for foriegners. items are pretty less and fruits pcs also not very attractive. ok type of Breakfast only. i did not test the in room dining as we had other tasks to be done outside.

but it is very close to the railway station western gate. not the main entrance. pl note it. and to the local bus terminal it is very near. just at the end of the bridge the hotel is located when you come from Periyar bus stand or meenakshi temple. Lord Meenakshi temple is very closer just with 2 km and from tirupparankundram just 7 - 8 kms away

staff are very courteous and very friendly. check in and check was very smooth. i would stay again if an opportunity comes to visit madurai again

Room tip: accessability to railway station, bus terminal, meenakshi temple
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank uma89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2018

a group of senior citizens
PROS reasonably good stay ,the ambience reasonable the restaurant good breakfast spread also very tasty and good,
CONS the linen looks very old could do with at least whitening agent treatment,understaffed at the restaurant during rush hour

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vasudevan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018 via mobile

Casual hotel offering clean and spacious rooms, plus complimentary breakfast
No frills, easy check in, reasonable south Indian spread on breakfast.
Located behind the railway, it's barely 5 minutes walk.
Great for families on budget and also the business traveller wishing for a rest.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank graciousgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Not a bad place to stay. Staff are very polite but need to refer every request to the supervisors. They chase you for even small differentials( caused by their mistake) on payments to the extent of harassing you. Otherwise, the intent was good without having the desired impact. Overall, between average and decent depending on the mood of their staff.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vinod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

The room rate is slightly on higher side compared to other hotels in madurai. The plus points are its proximity to railway station and attached bar. The room was neat and clean but the towels provided were old and faded. The toilet need to be renovated and the flush was not working properly

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkkartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews