We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Annamalai International

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Annamalai International
Ranked #34 of 55 Hotels in Madurai
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We went to this hotel without any pre-booking. The hotel staff were able to offer the rooms - 2 triple and 2 double beds. 13 of us stayed.

Great value for money,
Clean,
Highly responsive staff,
Good food for South Indians (Madurai style)

Only one item for improvement - Towels can be better from hygiene standpoint

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esvelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    33
    12
    2
    10
See reviews for
32
9
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed in the Hotel for 3 nights during an official visit to Madurai, the temple city. It is a good hotel situated in a decent locality. The rooms were large and comfortable with fairly clean toilets. The hotel is very close to the bus stand. The 24-hour check out system is very good for those arriving/departing at different times of the day. They have very nice lobby and reception areas. There is nice restaurant catering to both veg and non-veg categories. The staff was also courteous and room service great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BalaVittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

i stayed there for 1 night so as to catch the morning flight to mumbai via chennai....Hotel stay was OK...though reception area gives a good first impression..rooms and services are OK / average ...except the language barrier things go nice and smooth...breakfast was as always south Indian only ...rate was good at that time approx 1 year ago...

Room Tip: any room will do
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssv123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights with my wife and kid. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The toilets are also very clean. The service was also very good. For the price they charge, this is an excellent option for travelers. They have adequate parking space. The food is authentic chettinad/ south Indian served from the Anjappar hotel which is in the same building. They are very quick too.
The usual power outages in Madurai had no impact.
Their fitness room is not really a fitness room. Don't bet on it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sankar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madurai hotels
3.8 mi away
Madurai Residency
Madurai Residency
#9 of 55 in Madurai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Northgate
Hotel Northgate
#14 of 55 in Madurai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
4.1 mi away
Astoria Hotels
Astoria Hotels
#5 of 55 in Madurai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The SPK Hotel
The SPK Hotel
#10 of 55 in Madurai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
3.2 mi away
Simap Residency
Simap Residency
#8 of 55 in Madurai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Golden Park
The Golden Park
#28 of 55 in Madurai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Annamalai International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Annamalai International

Property: Hotel Annamalai International
Address: 120 50'th Feet Road | Opp. Mattuthavani Bus Stand, Madurai 625007, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 55 Hotels in Madurai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Annamalai International 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Annamalai International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing