We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“avoid it as much as you can”
Review of Hotel Rajadhane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Rajadhane
Ranked #4 of 45 Madurai B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“avoid it as much as you can”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

first of all, we were promised that the hotel is 3 km from railway station and madurai meenakshi temple, but as we took auto, we could see it is more than 7 km and the autos charges nothing less than rs. 100/-. Its better to shell out another 300 to 400 rs, but to book a hotel in the heart of the city where rly stn and temple are near. Atleast the time in travelling can be saved. The food is awful. I wonder whether anyone(including hotel staff) will have food there.. The hotel staff does not give you the required information the places to see and all, and are intentional only to make money. Only good thing was that the rooms were ok, and got good sleep as we were too tired. Most of our time was wasted in travelling. Please avoid this hotel if you can.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dileephc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    33
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
40
6
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

It was accidental in staying at this hotel. I met with an accident and my fellow passenger admitted to Apollo hospital which is just opposite to this hotel. I took a NON AC Single room. The room, hospitality, bath room and free breakfast.. everything went good.. But Mosquito !!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG..- I couldnt sleep that night. Just for this reason, I ask you guys to take AC room there. Because everything else that mosquito were good. A good place to stay and have breakfast but in AC room only. Lunch - Please take an auto to AMMA MESS / KUMAR MESS. there's awesome non veg food waiting for you guys.

Room Tip: Do choose only AC ROOM !! Or mosquito will kill you ! :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eldhose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madurai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Just i had booked 31st may 10 no of rooms for my friend marriage function.The staffs are well care to all Guest.All rooms are very good condition.and foods all very tasty. The Hotel placed just opposite of Apollo Hospital.All friends i recommend this hotel to every one..................

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daninelsonraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madurai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I booked an airconditioned double room in Hotel Rajadhane and stayed for 2 nights from 8th April. The tariff was reasonable, and the room was upto our expectation. It is just opposite to Apollo Hospital and it was very useful to us to visit the hospital now and then. Surely I would recommend this hotel to everyone

Room Tip: rooms on the north side are very calm
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank venkateshwaran c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madurai hotels
2.0 mi away
Treebo Simap Residency
Treebo Simap Residency
#9 of 54 in Madurai
180 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Kathir Palace
Hotel Kathir Palace
#36 of 54 in Madurai
124 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Padmam
Hotel Padmam
#24 of 54 in Madurai
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Saratha Rajans
Hotel Saratha Rajans
#41 of 54 in Madurai
87 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Court
Royal Court
#5 of 54 in Madurai
316 reviews
2.6 mi away
Madurai Residency
Madurai Residency
#8 of 54 in Madurai
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rajadhane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rajadhane

Property: Hotel Rajadhane
Address: 5 Lake View Road | K K Nagar, Madurai 625020, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai District > Madurai
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Madurai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rajadhane 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has 48 A/C and non A/C rooms, various types of dbl bed, tpl bed and four bed A/C and non A/C rooms, multi cuisine A/C restaurant, A/C mess, spacious covered car parking with morning complimentary buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Rajadhane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing