We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Coffee in town”
Review of British Bakery

British Bakery
Ranked #2 of 4 Bakeries in Madurai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Description: Centrally located between railway station and Periyar bus stand air conditioned we serve sandwiches burger pizza fries and a good range of coffee and varieties of ice cream.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in town”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This bakery and snack bar is the place to buy fresh bread, cakes, sandwiches and pizza. They have a lot of varieties of coffee and all were good (better than CCD and Barista). Coffee had a very good portion. All the snack items were delicious esp the filled sandwiches.
A must try place in Madurai

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Arvind M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good to have in Madurai”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

we went last week actually we ordered chicken sandwich and coffee Make sure u taste the "chicken sandwich" u get the best in town, even coffee also really nice and cost also normal go and try it once...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pradeepthiagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madurai, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Deliclious Bakery Items at Madurai.”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

During Christmas I had been to this shop and purchased some Cakes, Biscuits and Bread Items for me and for my family. Their softness is still daily the important topics of our family. We are cinveying the same to our relatives and now they started to buy and take to their home, which are far away from Madurai. It is centrally located and nearby Central Bus stand and it is easily visit the shop.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ThangamRegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
174 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good coffee here”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The eats are cheap and fast food style and it's not the Ritz but they can turn out a very good espresso/americano coffee.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank pandc2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good selection, great service and food”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

This place was the answer to our dreams, for the kids who were craving a wider western selection and good hot chocolate, and for me who was craving pani puri. All the food, from sandwiches to pani puri and drinks was great and reasonably priced, and the service friendly and prompt. The decor was nothing special at all, pretty basic, but there was a nice, friendly atmosphere in general, lots of college age kids at the time we were there.

Would definitely visit again if in Madurai.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed British Bakery also viewed

Madurai, Madurai District
Madurai, Madurai District
 
Madurai, Madurai District
 
Madurai, Madurai District
Madurai, Madurai District
 

Been to British Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing