We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 star treatment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JC Residency Madurai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
JC Residency Madurai
Ranked #1 of 41 Madurai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“5 star treatment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

It is difficult to find fault in any aspect of our stay. The service was impeccable. We were welcomed by a warm and efficient reception team who helped us to plan our 5 day stay in Madurai and gave us useful advice about what too see, how much it would cost and the best ways of getting there and back.
The signposting for the hotel is impressive and helped our driver to locate it. It's location on the north of the river means it is quiet, especially at night time but all attractions are within easy reach. We discovered that the Ghandi museum was within walking distance.
Rooms are well furnished, very comfortable and spacious. The bathroom is large with a good shower.
The food is exceptional.We stuck to Indian vegetarian food for all meals and found them excellent.
The swimming pool was a real treat. Wonderful to return to this each day. However, there were only 2 lounger chairs which meant that it was difficult to find a comfortable place to sit.
Overall, excellent value and a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: We had the executive suite which was beautiful and very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanrobertsforgetmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    157
    36
    11
    5
See reviews for
144
65
17
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

location is just average , rooms are also average , staff at reception is also not so goos , room service and food quality is extremely terrible , it is better to choose another hotel in madurai overall a bad expeirence of this hotel in madurai .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hitesh197919842010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

The hotel and staff are fantastic.Very beautiful, spacious and clean room. Highly recommended. Breakfast was OK, could be improved with better variety. our room was facing the swimming pool and the view was good.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sha85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

this is a nice reasonably priced hotel within easy reach of the temples etc. the rooms are fairly large decorated with a wooden theme giving the place a very traditional touch. the staff are very helpful and try their best. this hotel appears to be very popular with local people and wedding receptions. during our stay, there was a wedding party staying. at breakfast the staff were really struggling with keeping up with demand. the staff were rushed off their feet.. normally there is a very good spread of food for breakfast but on the day of the wedding party, there was no food left. I had to wait a long time just get the basics. the management need to put some extra staff in place on such occasions so that their usual good service isn't affected. the other problem we had was with wifi. for majority of the time (3 nights) that we stayed here, the wifi was hardly available. if these minor issues are rectified, this hotel would definitely receive a much better rating as they have excellent staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madhu931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed with this hotel for one night and were impressed with the rich interior of this hotel, rooms were spacious and the decor of the room, lobby, restaurant was very attractive. The service at front desk was quick and the restaurant staff too found very co-operative. Shall recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms facing swimming pool are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogesh_wadhwa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

I was very impressed with this hotel. The interior, the bed, food, hospitality was just amazing. It is also locate in the middle town which makes it easier for you to travel around the town. I would highly recommend this hotel to especially to those who are very particular with cleanliness. I hope this hotel maintains their good job!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sudhasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed her for 1 night, my issue with this hotel was after the confirmation through mail and reconfirming at 7pm on the same day when we reached hotel around 11pm we got the room at 11.55pm we were waiting in the reception, after 2.5 hour journey from palani. Anyway hotel is very good & calm. Room is very neat & clean. I felt toilet was little bit small, because of salt water it will be difficult for them to maintain in future. Bed was very comfortable. Paintings in the corridor are beautiful. You need to spend some time near swimming pool especially after Dinner. Complementary Breakfast was good. Overall experience was good to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Room facing the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poosri99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madurai hotels
3.1 mi away
Heritage Madurai
Heritage Madurai
#2 of 55 in Madurai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
2.3 mi away
Astoria Hotels
Astoria Hotels
#5 of 55 in Madurai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
2.0 mi away
Madurai Residency
Madurai Residency
#9 of 55 in Madurai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels
4.2 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Pasumalai Madurai
1.6 mi away
Simap Residency
Simap Residency
#7 of 55 in Madurai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JC Residency Madurai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JC Residency Madurai

Property: JC Residency Madurai
Address: 14 Lady Doak College Road | Chinnachokikulam, Madurai 625002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Madurai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — JC Residency Madurai 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a serene part of Madurai stands JC Residency, an ideally located hotel that welcomes you with its contemporary styling, affable service and distinctive southern appeal. 45 Air conditioned rooms, graced with contemporary decor and luxurious interiors that include 41 executive rooms and 5 royal suites. All rooms have generous space and cutting edge facilities that include an LCD TV, high speed WiFi connectivity, electronic safe, smart card electronic room key, well stocked mini refrigerator, tea and coffee maker, room service and well equipped bathrooms with standard norms. Complimentary breakfast is inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your JC Residency Madurai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing