We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel-quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
JC Residency Madurai
Ranked #1 of 47 Madurai B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Located in a relatively quiet part of bustling Madurai, this modern hotel is well managed with clean, comfortable accommodation. The rooms are elaborately furnished and decorated (by Western standards) with good amenities including free wifi and multi-channel TV.
The Indian style buffet breakfast includes toast and eggs to order to satisfy Western tastes. Other meals served in the restaurant or room service are tasty and well presented. All the hotel management and staff are most helpful.
For independent travellers, it is an easy 5 to 10 minute auto-rickshaw ride into the center of Madurai for the railway station and magnificent not-to-be-missed Sri Meenakshi Temple.
A word of caution. At the time of writing it is very important to take precautions against mosquitoes in Madurai, as there are lots of them and Dengue fever is prevalent in the area. The local authorities are taking action to address the problem.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pandc2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 429 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

First the hotel decor is superb! The staff are friendly and helpful! Its a decent hotel and value for money! Its my first stay and I am already booked for nest stay! the rooms are nice and big enough! The selection of coffee bar in the room is good. he room service are very reasonable comparing to the star rating of hotel! They have to improve the house keeping in room such place like TV tables and corners of the room! The very terrible thing is their break fast if they improved it then it would a high rated hotel in Madurai city!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhupeshrajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed Nov 2012 the staff were very helpful and pleasant but the service was a bit hit and miss in the restaurant and the tables were not always clean the food however was good. The front desk staff were very helpful in sorting out a problem with our mobile. We had great difficulty getting hot water in our room despite getting the relevant staff to visit on three occasions there was no resolution. We also ran out of toilet paper and could not find a replacement in our room. Our bedroom was otherwise clean.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tayjers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The room was nice and clean, however, it was full of mosquitoes. The bathroom was very old fashioned. There was absolutely NO HOT WATER in the taps. The staf could not understand ENGLISH and it was very difficult to order meals in the room. We went there to visit my daughters boarding school, so our journey started at 4am and we pre-ordered our breakfast. The sandwiches comprosed of thick white bread and two slices of tomatoes and two slices of cucumber - somthing one would find on Indian road for RS 10. The evening we returned from our trip at 7pm and our room was NOT serviced. Generally a very badly managed hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ASSOMULL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Having spent my last few stays at Conrad, i was expecting to be heavily disappointed in any hotel in this city given its lack of international business appeal. I was totally wrong when i came here however.
Firstly room check-in check out was on a 24 hour basis. I booked a suite for 3 days as it exceeded expectation. The room floor/furnishings and the bathroom were excellent. Staff were friendly and fast (you dont get promised speed in these parts). Room service was limitless from bringing up food and drinks and serving guests to changing bedsheets in the middle of the night. Ive never tipped a waiter so heartily in my life.

The restaurant was great - serving buffets throughout the day. While it was substandard compared to international standards, its perhaps the best you can get in this city. Request for something u really need (like scrambled eggs or chicken sausage) and they go the length to get it for you.

A swimming pool/ car rental and airport transfers plus a lack of groupon crowds make this the best hotel id ever recommend for this city. Great for temple tours and especially family reunions. Your guests will never be more impressed :)

When i checked out i realised what a bargain this was for 3 days. For now i can safely say you find a better hotel in Madurai! My best hotel experience ever since Conrad :)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahindra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We 3 person stayed overnight in JC Residency in Madurai enroute to Chennai from Kodaikanla. The Hotel is too excellent. The enrtrance to the Hotel and the lobby is excellent. The rooms are big and has the all 5 star amenties. It is a good place to stay,nice for ambience, comfort and peaceful stay. Bonquet halls are awesome. The hospitality of the staff is excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We were two couples and stayed overnight in Madurai en route to Munnar from Kanyakumari. This hotel is too good to be under B&B section. The entrance to the hotel and the lobby is excellent. The rooms are big and very cosy. The rooms had the all the amenities of a 5 star property. The bathroom was a disappointment but the remaining pros more than covered for this one con. The gym was also very good. It had a full body and foot massager also which was impressive. Overall a very good experience, though our stay was limited to just a night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhisheqjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madurai hotels
3.2 mi away
Heritage Madurai
Heritage Madurai
#3 of 54 in Madurai
1,443 reviews
3.3 mi away
Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels
1.8 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#5 of 54 in Madurai
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fortune Pandiyan Hotel
Fortune Pandiyan Hotel
#1 of 54 in Madurai
625 reviews
2 mi away
Madurai Residency
Madurai Residency
#8 of 54 in Madurai
753 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Pasumalai Madurai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JC Residency Madurai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JC Residency Madurai

Address: 14 Lady Doak College Road | Chinnachokikulam, Madurai 625002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai District > Madurai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Madurai
Price Range: $55 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — JC Residency Madurai 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a serene part of Madurai stands JC Residency, an ideally located hotel that welcomes you with its contemporary styling, affable service and distinctive southern appeal. 45 Air conditioned rooms, graced with contemporary decor and luxurious interiors that include 41 executive rooms and 5 royal suites. All rooms have generous space and cutting edge facilities that include an LCD TV, high speed WiFi connectivity, electronic safe, smart card electronic room key, well stocked mini refrigerator, tea and coffee maker, room service and well equipped bathrooms with standard norms. Complimentary breakfast is inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your JC Residency Madurai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing