We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Keerthi
Nearby Hotels
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The SPK Hotel(Madurai)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
JC Residency Madurai(Madurai)
$58
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$29
$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
4
22
28
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
22
28
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelsouth indian breakfast isbusy areakumar messrooms are smallthe ground floorclean hotelperiyar bus standmadurai railway stationwalking distancemeenakshi amman templeperumaloutskirtsproximitychennairs
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 67 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Madurai. We were pretty dejected as we had walked up and down Perumal Maistry St looking at old dingy rooms. The only acceptable rooms we had seen until this point were overpriced at the Madurai Residency and Hotel Supreme. A rickshaw driver said to check this new hotel out and we were pleasantly surprised. 990 rs plus 12.5% tax for a double A/C room with western toilet including breakfast. Despite being new, the decor is pretty 70s. Nevertheless, no smells, reasonably friendly reception. Soap, toilet paper, towels were provided. We asked for new sheets since there was a stain on the existing one. Otherwise, no problems during our stay. Lots of hotels with rooftop bars/restaurants on the same street as well as thali places for quick and cheap lunches. Internet cafe and ATM a block away. Walkable to Meeknashi temple, bus, train stations.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thekuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

Very Rude Staff especially the guys at the reception, looks on us as if he is doing a big favor giving us the rooms, service is pathetic, no manners and very congested. Horrible parking facility. Every time you need to take the car out you had to wait for the other cars to be moved. Families should definitely avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MIR2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

This is one of the worst experince in terms of stay in hotels all over south.
The person who is at recpetion is not polite & we have ask for his cooperation, not frndly behaviour , while the other hotels(not keerthi) at rameshwaram, kodaikanal, kanyakumari staff is very cooperative & understandable.

Check the hotel policy before proceeding.its having very different policies.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank Niknish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

Hotel is located near Meenakshi Temple. Rooms are decent and staffs are also friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ritesh_k_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2009

We had to attend a family function in the morning and hence stayed here overnight.
Finding the hotel in a narrow crowded lane was a bit tricky, but after that everything was pretty good. The whole lane is crowded with small hotels and Keerthi was one of them. I was pleasantly surprised at how well they had used the space and how clean it was.
Reception: Small but well planned. Six people can sit, read newspapers, etc. Lots of glass - so it feels more spacious.
Check in: Quick. They scanned our ID documents (passport/DL) and within 10 minutes we took the lift to our rooms.
Rooms: Small but well-planned. Extremely clean! ur room was a splash of purple, white and brown. Very contemporary! See pictures I have uploaded. The beds were comfortable. No insects or bedbugs! There was a quiet Daikin AirConditioner and a Sony LCD/plasma wall mounted TV. Most switches were close to the bed. there was a large clean mirror.
Toilets: Clean! Our room had a western closet, but some rooms are Indian style - so double check before you book! There's a sink with a nice clean mirror, hand shower and overhead shower, an exhaust fan and 2 lights (one didn't work). No bad smells at all. Hot waters only from 5 AM!
Corridoor: We were on the 4th floor and it was narrow but unique - see pics!
Views: None at all. Didn't open the windows. Corridoor looks out into the crowded city - not a very great neighbourhood though!
locality: Difficult to find, crowded and feels sleazy after 10 PM. No problems with safety though inside the hotel - lots of tourists from all over India and abroad. Near the Railway station, so easy to get around madurai.
Room service: Didn't use it much. Had to request for towels and was brought within 10 minutes. Requested coffee in the morning and was served quite fast.
Staff: We didn't need to tip anyone. Short stay - so didn't interact too much with them.
Parking: Very frustrating. Narrow place to park and a very crowded road! Lucky we had a driver for our car.
Little difficulties:
1. Parents got a room with Indian closet - couldn't shift after we found this as no more rooms were available.
2. The road to the hotel is congested and there is minimal parking space only
3. Rug outside the bathroom was torn.
4. A few spots/ tiny holes in the bed sheet - nothing major though.
5. Need to request for towels and toiletries - but provided quickly after requesting.
6. Not a great view.
7. No restaurant or any other added facilities. No internet.

Hope I've covered what fellow travellers need to know about the hotel - would recommend it for short stays
It cost me 1400 INR per night for an AC room (about 30$).
Not sure of how you can book rooms though - try this email: [--]
or this website: http://hellomadurai.in/hotelkeerthi/index.htm

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews