We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Vijay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Vijay
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
156 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 660 helpful votes
“Nice Rooms!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We book two Non A/C rooms,the rooms is on 3rd floor,hotel also had lift facility.
Rooms were clean and good.Rooms also had almost all basic facilities,

The Hotel was very near to kodal Alagar Temple.(10 mins waking)

Hotel also had taxi facility on affordable and cheap rates,
So, we also book taxi for sight seeing places.

The staff was good but one person irritate us by asking us many times tea/coffee/lunch and many things but when we told him that we don't need anything, then he haven't visited again

Room Tip: rooms on 2nd or 3rd floors r quieter !! if in family then try for family room !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank harshit_bly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel17, Manager at Hotel Vijay, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Vijay, Madurai.

Our sincerest gratitude for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

As guests feel that the room service staff never visits them. So we have directed our staff to check with our valuable guest at regular intervals. We value your feedback and will take appropriate steps to avoid such annoying.

The entire team at Hotel Vijay ,would look forward to welcome you back.

Regards,
Manager
Hotel Vijay
04522336321
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    42
    35
    11
    13
See reviews for
64
18
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Recently I have stayed in the vijay hotel along with my family on 4th March . Its location is very good ...very close to the Railway station and Meenakshi Temple. It is a basic facility hotel with clean rooms and toilet. Total Value for money. It has one disadvantage that it doesn’t have their own restaurant. But not an issue as there are many restaurants within 20 steps from Hotel. So, if you are looking for a budget hotel it may be among the best options as within 1000Rs A/C rooms are available .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit_Taheem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel17, Manager at Hotel Vijay, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for sparing your time in completing Hotel Vijay, Feedback form in Trip Advisor.
Your feedback will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher service standards in the future.
Hope we have a chance to serve you in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is a pretty decent hotel...very close to the Railway station and Meenakshi Temple. The rooms are pretty neat and clean and the hotel staff is also very courteous. Though the rooms are not Great which is pretty understandable for a budget hotel. So, if you are looking for a budget option with a transit kind of accommodation, then this hotel is for you!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TapanTripathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel17, Manager at Hotel Vijay, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for sparing your time in completing our Feedback Form in Trip Advisor.

I have shared your encouraging comments with my Staff and they are all very happy.

Your feedback will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of service in the future.

We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Recently I have stayed in the vijay hotel along with two family groups after searching around ten hotel and lodges with car parking facility.Nowhere i found like this much amount of neatness,clean and moderate cost.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mprvenkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel17, Manager at Hotel Vijay, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thanks for your feedback Sir. We appreciate your contribution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurong, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

I stayed here this month beginning for temple visit.
its a basic facility hotel. but rooms, toilet were clean. Staff are friendly.
no good views as all sides were surrounded by buildings.

++ value for money compared to nearby hotels.
++ car parking (limited) available
++ near to temple, and good restaurants
-- No restaurant
-- no knowledgeable receptionist

Room Tip: Check the car parking and other facilites for stay. Good only for temple visit, not really for busi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sathiyam2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel17, Manager at Hotel Vijay, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for sparing your time in completing our Feedback Form in Trip Advisor.

I have shared your encouraging comments with my Staff and they are all very happy.

Your feedback will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of service in the future.

We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2010

I would really tell all of you guys that, don get mesmerized with what they show you on Internet. This hotel has a website and also, it shows rooms with attractive images.
But the real thing is that, this hotel is REALLY TERRBLE.

The rooms are bad, quality is WORST.
Only one thing is really good about this hotel. The location. The location is just awesome.
If you are really planning to stay in this hotel, please think again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ssprissai6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel17, General Manager at Hotel Vijay, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
The rooms are newly renovated now. The management is also changed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Madurai hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
kochi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

I was there with my wife. I booked a room in this hotel after getting information from Internet.
But we got shocked.
Rooms are terrible. Donot try to enter toilets.
No proper water facility, sewage system and electricty

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lokj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel17, General Manager at Hotel Vijay, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
Now the rooms are newly renovated. The management is also changed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madurai hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Padmam
Hotel Padmam
#24 of 55 in Madurai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kathir Palace
Hotel Kathir Palace
#35 of 55 in Madurai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Madurai Residency
Madurai Residency
#9 of 55 in Madurai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Simap Residency
Simap Residency
#8 of 55 in Madurai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Boopathi
Hotel Boopathi
#47 of 55 in Madurai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Court
Royal Court
#7 of 55 in Madurai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vijay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vijay

Property: Hotel Vijay
Address: 122 Tpk Road | Near Periyar Shopping Complex Bus Stand, Madurai 625001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Madurai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vijay 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Hotel(Lodge)located at the heart of the city, near to Railway station, airport. Very near to Meenakshi Amman Temple. Centrally located to other tourist spot around Madurai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Vijay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing