We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“But for location, nothing good about it”
Review of Sri Temple Park

Sri Temple Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madurai
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sri Temple Park
Ranked #32 of 47 Madurai B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 29, 2010

I checked into the hotel hoping to stay for a week, but had to vacate it after one night. It is a lodge not a hotel. good thing is very close to Meenakshi temple. Everything else is bad. rooms were not that good, bathrooms were not clean, it is adjacent to a early morning vegetable market leading to getting up disturbed, they were accepting only cash, no credit card, no restaurant in the hotel and not much in and around. when i told them i am checking out much before the actual booking dates, they did not bother to ask me the reason.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hemkumar g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2010

Excellent location - sited right next to the temple! However, we paid 1500 Rs for an "Executive" Room, which DOES NOT have a blanket nor towels (we had to explicitly ask for them and even then, they were not delivered). There was hot shower only in the morning. And contrary to what other reviews in TripAdvisor have mentioned, the rooms were certainly NOT soundproof nor acoustic! We could hear the loud TV sounds from next door and were awaken by the market crowd at 5am in the morning, even in our A/C room. Lastly, the reception rejected to hold our baggage for us after we checked out so we had to walk around town with them.
We were initially promised a room of Rs 1000/night but paid Rs 1500 upon checking in (the receptionist claimed that the extra Rs500 was deposit). However, upon checking out, the very same guy claimed that the room we stayed in was an "executive room", hence Rs 1500.. beware of this trap!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alienshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

Stayed in double AC room with family. Clean & neat big one. Bath rooms and Toilet was average. Negetive factor is near vegetable market & sound more from early morning itself. But since acoustics are good in my room so had minimal impact. Value for money

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balachandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2009

This hotel is located right next to the entrance of the Meenakshi Temple on North Chitrai Street, we could go for "darshan in the temple" thrice a day!
Hotel is renovated and tidy. The Rooms with AC have good accoustics (with false ceiling & tight windows) to Non-AC ones with normal windows simply because of the wholesale vegetbles market in the street becomes noisy early morning (although interesting to watch at 5 am).
Pricing is suitable (below 3000 INR) for a Economical but decent holiday.
This hotel doesn't have its own restaurant. In a way it is good because ample choice of hogging Vada-Doas-Idlies and even bakery items or Meals available next door.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndianTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabio r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madurai hotels
0.2 mi away
Treebo Simap Residency
Treebo Simap Residency
#9 of 54 in Madurai
203 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Saratha Rajans
Hotel Saratha Rajans
#42 of 54 in Madurai
87 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Rajadhane
Hotel Rajadhane
#5 of 47 in Madurai
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Heritage Madurai
Heritage Madurai
#3 of 54 in Madurai
1,451 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Padmam
Hotel Padmam
#26 of 54 in Madurai
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kathir Palace
Hotel Kathir Palace
#38 of 54 in Madurai
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Temple Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Temple Park

Address: 50 North Chitrai Street, Madurai 625001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai District > Madurai
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Madurai
Price Range: $20 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sri Temple Park 2*
Number of rooms: 32

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing