We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Madurai
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
7
9
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
9
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance meenakshi amman temple railway station noise tv bed wifi city property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2019

This hotel is small, but the rooms are very clean. It is located in a busy area, but the rooms were noise free. There are many good south Indian restaurants nearby ( walking distance) and also close to the famous Meenakshi amman temple.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaasanthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

I stayed in a super new and very clean room here. It's high quality and modern at a good value! Also the staff were really friendly and helpful which was a big bonus. Made me feel very comfortable as a solo traveler. No breakfast or dining options but very central to Temple.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Upachalupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

Mani's residency again proved that they can offer Deluxe rooms with all basic amenities at a very very minimal cost. I am a frequent traveller to Madurai and normally I stay in their Standard ac which used to be very much comfortable. Very recently they have constructed brand new Deluxe rooms with more spacious and comfortable beds.I wanted to try their Deluxe and wanted to post my experience.
Rooms look very fresh as soon as you enter. Rich look with red background.Lights that they used is so bright and proper night lamp led is provided.
Coming to the bed style trust me you can experience only in a 3 star category hotels. But Manis Residency motto is Customer satisfaction where they have never ever failed. Very good comfy, clean mattress and bed was provided with a lovely cushion kind of pillow. Quality of linen no words very much satisfying.
Toiletaries :They provide a clean softy turkey towel, a dental kit, soap and shampoo.By default hand wash is fixed next to the wash basin.
In room amenities : 32 inch or 40 inch Sony Led tv with all basic channels, Kettle, Milk powder, Instant coffee powder, Tea bags, Green tea, Sugar sachet, Packaged water bottle.
Hangers, cupboards and shelves, Drawers,
Especially next to washbasin they have provided Shaving mirror where I haven't seen in any budget range of hotels or even in a Executive kind of rooms. I have stayed in Lotus where they didn't provide these kind of amenities and I paid 2000rs in lotus, aarthy, supreme( hotels) madurai.
Within 1 min as soon as you switch on the A/c you will feel as if you are in a hill station. So fast the room gets chilled. They provide iron box, hair dryer on request.Every morning you get a very nice filter coffee/ tea . For that kindly inform in the reception the previous night. Wakeup call facility available. Iron board provided on request. Laundry available. First and foremost Customer service and customer bonding is so good that you feel to book the same hotel again when you visit madurai.
Tips : If you are looking for 24 hrs Check in and Check out then call up Manis Residency and book it. You may have to pay 500 to 800 extra compared to Online booking sites like Goibibo, makemytrip, tripadvisor, booking.com,Agoda etc..
If you have booked online and if you are arraiving early please inform the hotel so that if any vacancy available they will allot you so that no need to wait till 12pm to check-in.Room has a very good smell and good fragrance they maintain.
Intercom to be kept in a month.
Advantage of this hotel is Railway station, Market Place townhall Road, theatres, Meenakshi amman temple, Bus stands all in walkable distance only. Car parking they do provide in a separate place its a open car parking. Lots of veg restaurants and non veg restaurants nearby like Gowri Ganga, Sabareesh, Kumar mess etc..
Room service available just pay them for the food they will get it for you or else use Swiggy, Uber eats or zomato.
Morning coffee, tea is complimentary service that they provide. WIFI is awesome.
Staffs are too good and informative. Owner of the hotel Mr. Vinod is such a gem of a person and he helps the travellers who are very new to the place in all means like currency exchange to arrangement of Tour to nearby places by cab. He also suggests some good places for shopping.He has the same kind of courteous and kind behaviour to all travellers and the same is followed by the staff in the hotel. I really liked the laundry service and that is why their towel and bed linen are so clean and tidy.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Sujoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

I struggled to find somewhere to stay in Madurai which was in walking distance of the temple and came with good reviews - Mani's Residency seemed to fit the bill.

It's location is indeed a plus point and you can easily walk to the main sights from here. My room seemed clean and had fan and AC with very good wifi - quite a lot of scuffs and stains on the walls though so could do with freshening up. The room felt secure which is important to me as a solo female traveller. They are in the process of renovating / extending but there was no noise from this while I was staying - might be worth checking before you book though. There was quite a bit of noise from the TV in the reception area at points during my stay but staff turned it off / down at night.

The staff were friendly but both mornings I had to be up around 6am (one for a walking tour, one for a flight) and the 2 staff members were asleep and I had to wake them which I found a bit awkward, especially as the man who I assume was security was asleep on the floor blocking the hotel entrance. I don't expect them to sit awake all night but I had forewarned them that I would be up early on both occasions so it would have been nice if they had seemed a little more prepared and made me feel less like an inconvenience!

They don't have a restaurant here but as you are so close to everything, it's really not a problem.

Overall this is a basic place to stay and can't be faulted on price or location - some minor improvements would make this place a top choice in the centre of Madurai.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SJ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

Finally a well maintained, clean and functional property with super friendly and helpful staff with everything. Definitely a family run business where the staff take care. Nicely located near the temple. Rooms have everything you need and it all works :-)

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank vivstar2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews