We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in the hubbub”
Review of Heritage Madurai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage Madurai
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Madurai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2014

It's hard to believe when you are being driven through the dusty, noisy streets of Madurai that somewhere like the Heritage actually exists. But when you reach the front step you know this is somewhere special. Our accommodation was stunning. There are large rooms, suites, bigger suites and all else. The grounds are immaculate and the pool area lovely. The service was very good and the dinner we had in the restaurant was quite acceptable. I would have no hesitation in returning, if I find myself in that part of the world!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank dabby44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Nandagopal, Manager at Heritage Madurai, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Heritage Madurai!!!

We feel delighted to see nice review and thank you for sharing an experience when you visited to Heritage Madurai. .

We are happy to know that you had very pleasant enjoyable stay at Heritage Madurai, you loved the room, food, Temple pool and service at our Restaurant.

Thank you once again for recommending our hotel on Trip advisor.

Looking ahead for your next visit at Heritage Madurai in the near future.

Warm Regards.

Ravindranath Sattur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

725 - 731 of 1,362 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2014

A wonderful relaxing hotel in the middle of the frenetic city of Madurai. Previously a corporate estate that has been refurbished and updated. The rooms are spacious and clean; the beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are larger than many hotel rooms. Each room has its own plunge pool. Spa services are available at a very reasonable price. If you're heading to Madurai, I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Nandagopal, Manager at Heritage Madurai, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Our valued guest,

Greetings from the Heritage Madurai !!!!!

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review in Trip advisor.

We are happy to know that, you had very pleasant and relaxed stay with your friends at Heritage Madurai. It is very nice to see your comments about Resort, Rooms, bathroom, plunge pool, spa and services. Thank you very much for your kind recommendation of our Resort.

Looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Warm regards,

Ravindranath Sattur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I stayed 2 Weeks ago.. This is a really nice resort. The villas are huge with a big clean bathroom, wifi and an awesome pool. The breakfast buffet is pretty good. there is small Problems is they are offering everything after check inn, Correct this Things.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunal0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Nandagopal, Manager at Heritage Madurai, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Our Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Heritage Madurai!!!

We are happy to know that you had a nice and stay at our hotel.

We would like to thank you for writing your superb comments about our Villas, pools, Wi-Fi and bathroom in Trip Advisor.

It is our constant endeavor not only to get our customers satisfied in our standards but also to exceed the expectations of our valued guests by our dedicated and personalized services in all possible ways and means.

Assuring of our best services at all times, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

With Rest Regards,

Ravindranath Sattur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We just came back from two weeks trip in south India. All the hotels that we stayed in were very good but this one was the best.
The rooms are very comfortable, the service is perfect and the food is great. They even put mosquito repellent tubes in the room (I wish other hotels would do that).
The grounds are beautifully kept and it is a quiet retreat from the noise and pollution of the city.
We did not want to leave...

Room Tip: Ground rooms are more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Nandagopal, Manager at Heritage Madurai, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Heritage Madurai!!!

We are delighted to know that you had Wonderful stay at Heritage Madurai. We are very happy to see superb review posted in Trip Advisor.

We, the entire team at Heritage Madurai get rejuvenated by your nice compliments and it is always our earnest endeavor to fulfill the requirements of our esteemed guests to the complete satisfaction.

Eagerly looking forward to your next visit soon,

With kind Regard,

Ravindranath Sattur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is one of the best hotels. We stayed here only for a night but plan to go back for few more nights next time we are in the area. The hotel is in the city but the property is so big that you hardly hear the road noise.
The service was EXCEPTIONAL! Everyone we met was smiling and every request we made was met with pleasure.
The lunch and dinner was good but the best part was the breakfast.
Can't wait to go back.

We are family of 4 with 2 small kids.

Quick tip: Don't get confused with another hotel named Heritage Residency.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vijay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Nandagopal, Manager at Heritage Madurai, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Our Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Heritage Madurai!!!

We are happy to know that you had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay with your family at our hotel.

We would like to thank you for your nice comments about our Resort, Services and staffs in Trip Advisor.

It is our constant endeavor not only to get our customers satisfied in our standards but also to exceed the expectations of our valued guests by our dedicated and personalized services in all possible ways and means.

We would take this opportunity to request you to recommend our hotel to your friends and relatives for their stay in our property when they visit to Madurai.
Assuring of our best services at all times, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

With best regards,

Ravindranath Sattur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Lovely hotel spread over an area which is quiet though right in the busy town. Built originally for the managers at a local mill. The bedrooms are spacious and airy, the bathroom was huge and all made from granite and we had our own little swimming pool to cool off in though you need to be careful of the mosquitos. There was a restaurant and cafe, we only used the cafe which was fine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Nandagopal, Manager at Heritage Madurai, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Heritage Madurai!!!

We are delighted to know that you had Peace and Quiet times in our hotel during your stay.

We are happy for a wonderful review posted in Trip Advisor.

We, the entire team at Heritage Madurai get rejuvenated by your nice compliments and it is always our earnest endeavor to fulfill the requirements of our esteemed guests to the complete satisfaction.

We would take this opportunity to request you to recommend our hotel to your friends and relatives for their stay in our property when they visit to Madurai.

Eagerly looking forward to your next visit soon,

With kind regards,

Ravindranath Sattur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is a great place to stay on the edge of the old city of Madurai. The grounds are peaceful with lush trees and a calm atmosphere. The rooms are very nice and very clean, the staff are courteous, friendly and welcoming and the food is excellent. It's a lovely place to come back to after the hustle and bustle of the city - about a 20 minute taxi drive to the temple.

Room Tip: You may wish to be quite near to the lobby are with restaurant and pool for convenience and to use w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol_procter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_Nandagopal, Manager at Heritage Madurai, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Our Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Heritage Madurai!!!

We are happy to know that you had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay.

We would like to thank you for your nice comments in Trip Advisor.

It is our constant endeavor not only to get our customers satisfied in our standards but also to exceed the expectations of our valued guests by our dedicated and personalized services in all possible ways and means.

Assuring of our best services at all times, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

With best regards,

Ravindranath Sattur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madurai hotels
2.5 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Pasumalai Madurai
2.2 mi away
Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels
3.5 mi away
Fortune Pandiyan Hotel
Fortune Pandiyan Hotel
#2 of 54 in Madurai
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#5 of 54 in Madurai
359 reviews
2.2 mi away
Madurai Residency
Madurai Residency
#8 of 54 in Madurai
737 reviews
1.9 mi away
Astoria Hotels
Astoria Hotels
#6 of 54 in Madurai
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Madurai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Madurai

Address: 11 Melakkal Main Road, Madurai 625016, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai District > Madurai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madurai
#3 Business Hotel in Madurai
#3 Spa Hotel in Madurai
Price Range: $67 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Madurai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Heritage, Welcome to Madurai.A resort, one hundred years in the making, in the heart of a city that grew from drops of nectar that flowed from the locks of Shiva, as legend would have us believe.Enter the gates of the 17-acre resort, and experience the Madurai of distant past. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Heritage Madurai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Madurai Hotel Madurai
Heritance Hotel Madurai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing