We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AUTHENTICATE MADURAI VEG FOOD”
Review of Sree Sabarees

Sree Sabarees
Ranked #1 of 227 Restaurants in Madurai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $3
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Sree Sabarees is one of the finest vegetarian hotels in Madurai and also a personal favourite of local residents of Madurai. Hotel Sree sabarees is the right choice for customers who are on a lookout for hygienic and quality food as well as unique memorable taste.
Kovilpatti, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“AUTHENTICATE MADURAI VEG FOOD”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This particular place is the authenticate madurai taste food. They have variety of items. Never forget to try south indian items. Idly, Dosai, Pongal, Poori masala, Chappathi, Parotta. Afternoon never miss out variety rice Biriyani, Lemon rice, tamarind rice, Curd rice.

Vada, Bajji, Bonda, Tea, Coffee sold at the entrance tea shop maintained by them is the crown of this hotel.

AUTHENTICATE SOUTH INDIAN FOOD IN GENUINE MADURAI TASTE

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VIVEKCHANDRAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    199
    35
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“Good to keep you going”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I had breakfast as well as Lunch here during my stay at Madurai. The place is hygienic, but what stands apart is the warmth of the waiter. You would realise this more when you will have lunch. I normally do not have Rice with sambar or curd rice which is very common in this part of the country. Thus, when I asked them not to serve it, they were extremely concerned and asked me if i want some other gravy , some more vegetables etc.

You would get enough and more food for the amount which you pay, thus indulge in it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Indradeep R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madurai, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Neat and near college house for veggies”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good in all aspects. I would recommend sabarees than college house. food is neither spicy nor bland. hence suitable for people from any place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SOUNDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Tiffin Room”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stopped by for a quick bite before heading back to the hotel. Service was prompt and food tasted good. The Dosai we ordered was crisp and the coconut chutney was as good as it can get. Good value for money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kolkatacool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Outstanding food”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was probably the best food I ate during several months in India. The restaurant was spotlessly clean, staff were chatty and efficient.

I was only in Madurai for one night, but if I had been there longer I would have returned here for every meal.

Central location is only a few minutes walk from all the main hotels.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank picnic390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sree Sabarees also viewed

Madurai, Madurai District
Madurai, Madurai District
 
Madurai, Madurai District
 

Been to Sree Sabarees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing