We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An average hotel providing pure veg food.”

Anna Meenakshi Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 226 Restaurants in Madurai
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“An average hotel providing pure veg food.”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Place is less crowded,some what clean.Only vegetarian food served at very reasonable price.Coffee was good.All mouth watering south indian varieties available at quick time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank srimant2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
278 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Quality has declined”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I used to have my food at this hotel whenever I visit Madurai and stay there. This time I experience that their quality of food and service has deteriorated to worse level. They served curd rice that was stale and smelling and they did not bill for the same after complaining. I stopped going again to this hotel after this horrible experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank tsk0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

it is located near new college house lodge. we were seated near outlet which was stinking till the table we were seated . rather than this the hotel is neat and hygiene with good food and with decent price. different types of dosas in which mashroom dosas are good and panner dosas was average. Try jigarthanda( mix of badam milk and china grass) which was originated in madurai.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AarthiSalunkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Awesome is under rated”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have been to this restaurant which is in the Heart of Thirumangalam,
I had thought that Vegetarian but i get to feast the non-veg items in that restaurant though the Veg Restaurant is nearby... the meal was superb.. reviews will not help try once

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prettybozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good and affordable”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Close to temple. Good quality food and also at affordable price. The water is clean and nice. There are also coffee shops and milk shops available around the hotel.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kbankapure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anna Meenakshi Restaurant also viewed

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
Madurai, Tamil Nadu
 
Madurai, Tamil Nadu
Madurai, Tamil Nadu
 

Been to Anna Meenakshi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing