We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
12
11
5
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12
11
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business meet nice hotel swimming pool nice experience clean rooms the hotel staff rooftop restaurant value for money facilities interior
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2018

The Thangam Grand is the one best hotel in Madurai . We had booked Thangam for our foreign delegates its was excellent experience with this hotel . Thanks to all the staffs and managers for there support. The people are love serve any all kind of client . Thangan grand is the really made all of us very happy in this trip. Thank you

Room tip: All the are in with out A/C noise
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shaikhmohideen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

Good Family hotel . I stayed in the luxury room . Room service is good . Breakfast spread was good . Friendly staff.Overall a good experience . Parking is behind in open area. Flyover work is happening in front of the hotel so expect traffic jam and bad roads.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Aninda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

It is a nice hotel.....they way of treating people S excellent.. I really loved the way of serving. The taste was awesome and everyone can try it for sure... As family or business r friends everyone can visit this place

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Lynette_Dsylva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

i had to park my new suv in d hot sun and then it was totally drenched in rain that evening - for tht hefty amount of money that you pay, if you dont have a closed parking under a roof then ,i dnt think it worth it
i waited in the dinning hall for 30 min in vain only to hear breakfast would be served at the room-no coordination, no proper info, no one knows what their doin
TV was not working and then they had to recharge it..? ur kidding me

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dorlandooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Nice classy hotel to stay. Excellent room service and clean rooms. Meeting halls and restaurant available. Attracted interior infrastructure. Good to start our day from Swimming pool at hotel. Situated at the center of city and low distance from railway station and bus stand. Worth for a price we paid.

Room tip: higher floor rooms have less noise and provide better view
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vigneshprakash9393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews