We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel M R International
Ranked #11 of 47 Madurai B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The hotel rooms are pretty nice and service is also very nice.The staff is also friendly.Proximity to temple. Walkable.Very close to the west tower. There are pharmacies, restaurants and other important things around. West gate is less crowded as compared to east and south gate.
Overall it was good experience...

Room Tip: check A.C before check in
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravikant302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Hotel M R International
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 41 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

I paid Rs.1759/- per nite. This was for a deluxe room. Good proximity to the temple. Very close to the west tower. There are pharmacies, restaurants and other important things around. West gate is less crowded as compared to east and south gate. Overall a decent place to stay. Staff are straightforward and helpful too!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manoaj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Proximity to temple. Walkable. Bed n towels not up to mark. People are courteous.
Food restaurant is available till 10 pm. I recommend for budget conscious. Madurai is a most congested city. Many streets are not car navigable. Better to take auto rickshaw.

Don't miss perumal temple near bus stand very big n beautiful next to meenakshi temple

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank supersubra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

location was good, it was near to Meenakshi temple, but there is no view from hotel, it is very old style hotel, didn't like the hotel, yes it is a budget hotel, but I'll not recommend this to anyone.
rooms were dark, even in the day time, need to switch on the light, and even crockery served in the rooms were also not up to the mark, only I like the restaurant of the hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed in standard room, not recommendable
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nuty_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Good rooms,nice people and very helpful.The food quality should improve.The location is very good and be careful when u take your car,some tricky maneuvering you should do before landing to the hotel.Narrow approach road.

Room Tip: can select any room
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ravichandrangillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel twice for an overnight stay during 4 days. The rooms we got (non a/c) on both the occasions were having poor ventilation and soon turned uncomfortably warm and stuffy. The rooms though are quite spacious and hotel is just a strolling distance from the famous Meenakshi temple. Staff is friendly. One can not get warm water for bath except only in the morning. The room service telephone on our floor kept ringing almost all through the night and made it difficult to get good sleep. However, if one is on a short stay especially on pilgrimage to the Goddess Meenakshi's temple then this hotel would be a good choice despite the above mentioned drawbacks.

Room Tip: For comfort get an A/C room only.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel.
The room and toilet are spacious , clean and well maintained.
Walkable distance from Sri Meenakshi Temple.
The employees are very courteous.
We will recommend to any one.
Karthikeyan V.D

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karthikeyan_vd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madurai hotels
0.4 mi away
Treebo Simap Residency
Treebo Simap Residency
#9 of 54 in Madurai
191 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kathir Palace
Hotel Kathir Palace
#36 of 54 in Madurai
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Madurai Residency
Madurai Residency
#8 of 54 in Madurai
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#5 of 54 in Madurai
352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Padmam
Hotel Padmam
#25 of 54 in Madurai
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Marret Hotel
West Marret Hotel
#21 of 54 in Madurai
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel M R International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel M R International

Address: 61-62 Dhanappa Mudali Street, Madurai 625 001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai District > Madurai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Madurai
Price Range: $23 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel M R International 1*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel M R International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing