We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money @ Padmam Hotel”
Review of Hotel Padmam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Padmam
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Madurai
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value for Money @ Padmam Hotel”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I've been to this hotel few times. Except for the approach road which is narrow, other things are in favour of this hotel. It is near to the temple and the view from the hotel is also quite good. The food is decent. The rooms are clean. The service is really very good. To sum up, if you look for a hotel which does not focus on frills, but on the value, then you can choose Padmam.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vkarthik1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    36
    40
    18
    7
See reviews for
46
24
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pondicherry, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Hotel located at heart of business centre and strategically located to Temple....best value for money. Service offered by hotel employees are at par with star hotel.

We too had a gathering at roof top of that hotel which was well organised by them

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank naveenkarthikeyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here for 2 days in Oct 2010 and it offers good, clean rooms with balcony which gives view of the Madurai temple, and is at walking distance from the temple and main markets and restaurants. However, it didn't have in-house restaurant. It is situated on a narrow road hence access may be bit of issue at peak hours.

Room Tip: Choose room on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Srininet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

It is a very good place to stay. Located at heart of the city, very near by famous meenakshi temple and bus stand.It has a spacious lobby, Lift services, centralized airconditional, jacuzzi bathroom, television, beautiful balconies with temple view,roof top restaurant with delicious foods, proper maintainance,very polited staffs. What else required having a pleasant stay........??? I love to stay at Padmam when ever i visit madurai.

Room Tip: all the rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sathishkanthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Very nice place and felt like at home.Huge room with huge mirror. Staff were very polite and food served was delicious and homely. Room was properly maintained and the aircondition kept us cool even on a heavy summer day. Really worth for money and thanks for my friend who recommended this place.Temple is walkable and also had a good view of all the gopurams which are visible from my room balcony.

Very nice place to stay and felt heaven on earth!! very eager to visit again!

Room Tip: This hotel is very near to Periyar busstand
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank prasannamyfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Hotel Padmam is very good place to Stay!!! We stayed in this hotel for 1 night. Very good services by the hotesl staff. rooms are very neat and clean. They served breakfast and it is very good. It is also very near by the temple. whenever i am visting madurai iam sure that i will stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SundarB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

if you are on a short trip to madurai this place is good, not a great a location but its in the city center. i stayed in this hotel for two nights with my family,it has a nice welcoming front desk, and a good service. the rooms were neat with clean bed, the bathrooms where super clean wiped of tap dry. they served a home style breakfast but with limited menu. the place had a terrance over looking the temple and the city. i had a pleasant stay, will come back again

Room Tip: ask for a room which has a balcony and a view of the meenakshi temple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Kirthi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madurai hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kathir Palace
Hotel Kathir Palace
#36 of 54 in Madurai
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prem Nivas Hotel
Prem Nivas Hotel
#32 of 54 in Madurai
34 reviews
0.5 mi away
Treebo Simap Residency
Treebo Simap Residency
#9 of 54 in Madurai
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sree Devi
Hotel Sree Devi
#18 of 54 in Madurai
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Boopathi
Hotel Boopathi
#49 of 54 in Madurai
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nambi
Hotel Nambi
#27 of 54 in Madurai
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Padmam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Padmam

Property: Hotel Padmam
Address: 1 Perumal Tank West Street | Town Hall Road, Madurai 625001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai District > Madurai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Madurai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Padmam 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city and very near to Meenakshi Amman Temple, Thirumalai Naicker palace,Vandiyur Mariamman Teppakulam, Gandhi museum. The Railway station and Bus station are within walking distance from the hotel. A All rooms and suites have direct dialing telephone facility, color television, attached bathrooms with western style toiletry and running hot and cold water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Padmam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing