We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy & Comfortable stay in Madurai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Madurai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Being in hospitality business myself, I just had to review this well managed property in the temple town.
The road leading up to the property is sidetracked by the construction underway but the rest made up for it.

Efficient FO team who checked us in quickly and forsaw our needs.
Upgraded one of our rooms to deluxe category and arranged an eager to please driver with hotel cab for visiting the temple at 7pm .Very relaxing trip inspite of the busy crowded roads due to the drivers expertise .

Buffet breakfast was excellant with fast service in the dining area .

Rooms are stylish modern and very suitable for a business traveller .

Met the GM who is taking very good care of the property and ensures staff is
well trained and professional.Altogether a class act !!

Definitely recommend and wil stay here again

Thanks to the whole team !!

P.Suresh
Misty Mountain Resort, Munnar

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PillaiSuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrlgrt, General Manager at Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Sir,
We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to GRT Regency, Madurai.
K.Muralidharan
Area General Manager
Mobile: 9994341122

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 625 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed here for 3 days in April and found it to be an average hotel. Pros - clean, good food. cons - expensive for you get, in efficient staff, nothing nearby, small pool. You can negotiate on the rate. The spa was under maintenance during our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SN300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrlgrt, General Manager at Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Madurai again.

Best Regards


K.Muralidharan
Area General Manager
Mobile: 9994341122

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Globally we had a real sens of service from the staff
We've had to beg for a welcom drink but it came!
Room was fine and restaurant proposed diverse choice with a very good & friendly service
I would still not recommend the GRT for a Family stay : this is mostly Business orientated, the pool being also too small fr such occupency

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelexp22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrlgrt, General Manager at Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Sir,

I have also noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and will ensure that corrective action is taken as soon as possible.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Booked online and got a discounted rate for a night's stay. The hotel phone was not working when I tried to book for airport pickup so had to call the GRT hotel toll free number and the response was prompt and I received the driver details by sms. On arrival I had requested for a room with a king size bed but the room I got was a twin bed, called the reception and informed and they duly apologized and changed my room to a king bed room. From then on the experience was very pleasant and comfortable. The room is very good and so are the amenities. They have a nice room dining menu and the service is very smooth and friendly. Their in-house travel is excellent and we were superbly served by the Driver Mr.Thirupathi for all our travels until the drop off at the airport. The breakfast menu was also well spread out. On the whole a very convenient and comfortable experience all through, I would highly recommend GRT Regency to everyone.

Room Tip: Book directly from GRT website, you get good discounts, rather than going through travel websites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vidyendaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrlgrt, General Manager at Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Madurai again.

Best Regards


K.Muralidharan
Area General Manager
Mobile: 9994341122

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I am surprised I haven't reviewed this hotel despite having stayed here at least half a dozen times in the past few years.
Must start with the courteous service at the reception, phone calls answered promptly and patiently. The cold towel and a soft drink (often) on arrival is welcome after a long drive. The rooms are spacious and well laid out. The regular business traveller will discern the vastly improved wifi access over the years. Room service is also prompt and efficient.
The breakfast is a good spread. The lunch and dinner menu is vast. And I would recommend a visit to the basement bar where the barman makes a mean mango margarita!
I can't help one caution though - the mattresses may need replacement before long.

Room Tip: The wing on the right side away from the road offer better sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobYourUncle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrlgrt, General Manager at Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Sir,
We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to GRT Regency, Madurai.
K.Muralidharan
Area General Manager
Mobile: 9994341122

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The hotel is very clean and well maintained. Rooms are reasonably comfortable. Food is excellent here though we had buffet lunch in the restaurant but the pricing of buffet is similar to what you are charged in Big cities. Buffet spread is quite diversified catering to all taste be it Indian or Western.
The hotel has bar and I was quite impressed when I ordered a bottle of Beer it was accompanied with complimentary variety of Nuts, wafers,green salads etc.
Breakfast is complimentary and has good variety. Restaurant Staff are always helpful whenever assistance is needed, only drawback is the location else its good property away from traffic.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhijitsengupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrlgrt, General Manager at Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Sir,
We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to GRT Regency, Madurai.
K.Muralidharan
Area General Manager
Mobile: 9994341122

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Earlier stayed at a GRT in Chennai. This GRT hotel has a similar floor plan with halls leading to an open atrium that could be a challenge for light sleepers. The hotel has both smoking and nonsmoking floors. My nonsmoking room smelled like smoke. Otherwise, the hotel room (316) was fine and bathroom was adequate. The buffet both for dinner and breakfast was good and recommended. The hotel is central to most of the sites in Madurai.

Room Tip: Be aware that hotel has an open atrium and you may wish to be away from this and elevators at this h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaylaartt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrlgrt, General Manager at Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Madurai again.

Best Regards


K.Muralidharan
Area General Manager
Mobile: 9994341122

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madurai hotels
2.2 mi away
Heritage Madurai
Heritage Madurai
#3 of 54 in Madurai
1,362 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fortune Pandiyan Hotel
Fortune Pandiyan Hotel
#2 of 54 in Madurai
585 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#5 of 54 in Madurai
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Pasumalai Madurai
1.4 mi away
Madurai Residency
Madurai Residency
#8 of 54 in Madurai
737 reviews
1.0 mi away
Astoria Hotels
Astoria Hotels
#6 of 54 in Madurai
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels

Address: 38, Madakulam Road | NH7, Palanganatham Signal Junction,, Madurai 625003, India (Formerly GRT Regency)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai District > Madurai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Madurai
#4 Family Hotel in Madurai
Price Range: $55 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels is an elegant three star business class hotel with all the facilities for the discerning business traveler as well as the tourists located just a short drive from the exquisitely detailed Madurai Meenakshi Temple, Thirumalai Naickar Mahal and 15 minutes drive away from the airport. Its food and beverage outlets rate amongst the best in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grt Regency Hotel Madurai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing