We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kurumba Village Resort
Nearby Hotels
Bella Vista Stay(Coonoor)(Great Value!)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O'land Plantation Stay(Coonoor)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$96
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Nest(Coonoor)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Sree Harshav Cottages(Coonoor)(Great Value!)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
The Great Escape(Coonoor)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Orchid Square Boutique Hotel(Coonoor)(Great Value!)
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
180 McIver(Coonoor)(Great Value!)
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neemrana's - Wallwood Garden(Coonoor)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveler rating
709
254
52
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
709
254
52
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pooltea shopspice plantationjacuzzi suiteadventure activitiesspice tourchef muralispice walkfolk dancestream flowingsmall streamdense forestmagic shownature walkfood spreadtree houseactivity room
Filter
Updating list...
833 - 838 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2014

A beautiful resort set in the midst of nature, which allows you to enjoy solitude and undiluted privacy is all what” Kurumba Village Resort” is about.
The natural beauty , the tranquillity and serene atmosphere, the shade of various spices and fruits trees, the cuisine and not to forget the amiable and hospitable staff., all make for a perfect environment to unwind.
The novelty is the tree- top dining for a couple where the chef makes hot and delectable cuisine.
A must visit for all the nature lovers who want to get away from hustle and bustle of city for an ideal break.

Room Tip: Rooms should be near the dinning area and pool
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbhojwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kurumbacoonoor, General Manager at Kurumba Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

dear sir,

greetings from nature resorts!!!

Thank you for choosing to stay at kurumba village resort. We are happy that you have enjoyed the experience. The location of the hotel is such that, like you said The natural beauty , the tranquility and serene atmosphere, the shade of various spices and fruits trees, the cuisine and not to forget the amiable and hospitable staff, And full of life. We thank you again for being with us and hope to see you on your next visit.

warm regards

kurumba village resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The drive and entry to tea nest is magnificient to say the least , with tea gardens on either side , wow .

My family and I had a wonderful 3-day stay at the Tea Nest. The welcome was great and the service during the stay was warm and had a personal touch. The rooms were nicely appointed save glass doors for the bathroom and a big window from the bathroom into the outside corridor. The hotel is well inside a tea plantation and was a good starting point for walks. We were lucky to witness the local wildlife in the plantation (a couple of large Indian gaur!).
the food was homely light but very flavourfull , my 9 year old son had a blast and really enjoyed the place

Tea nest is probably the hidden jewel in the nilgiris , this place is unreal in every aspect the finest rooms, good food , great outdoor activities specially the bike tour was really nice .
We also did sujiths trail which is a must do for all travellers .

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babupradeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kurumbacoonoor, General Manager at Kurumba Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

dear sir,

greetings from nature resorts!!!

Thank you for this review that stressed on quality of the offering. We are happy that we could offer you an experience that was superlative and that you will remember. This compliment is a great motivator to our team who are striving to excel. Thank you again for being with us and we hope to see you back soon.

warm regards

kurumba village resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is a great place built at a heavenly location. We stayed at the luxury suite for 2N and Jacuzzi suite for 1N. For 3N and 4D including all meals INR 34K was a steal ! The staff was very helpful, extended their service to even provide a sim card as I was not having a range for mine. All the rooms are well designed, clean and provide great view. But I would advise one to take a suite and choose 120 if possible to get a pool view. The restaurant's view and feel is beyond my words to talk about.

Room Tip: Choose 120 for a great balcony view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MucoolJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kurumbacoonoor, General Manager at Kurumba Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

dear sir,

greetings from nature resorts!!!

Thank you for writing a fantastic review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in nilgiris. We are very happy to hear our property was able to help make an extra ordinary hospitality experience. Thank you once again for your feedback, we really appreciate your compliments and the same has been shared with all the team members.

warm regards

kurumba village resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I spent a night there last weekend with my family (2 young kids) and we loved it! The place is not very high up, so weather-wise it was pleasant but not cold. Rooms were huge - really really big and nicely decorated. The balcony esp was a great idea. Staff were pleasant and the food was very good. The pool of course, was a big hit with our kids, while the adults enjoyed bird and animal watching (we saw a Malabar giant squirrel!) and lazed around. It is a bit far away to do the usual Ooty tourist circuit, so if you are looking for a base to do that then this is not the place. Coonoor is close enough though. If you want a break and a place to unwind then this fits the bill nicely. We are going back for sure!

Room Tip: Rooms at the bottom of the resort require a long steep climb to get to the restaurant and pool. But they are the quietest. Ones near the pool are noisier but far easier physically for young kids or older people.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kurumbacoonoor, General Manager at Kurumba Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

dear sir,

greetings from nature resorts!!!

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the resort and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback. It is indeed a team effort with an unwavering goal towards guest satisfaction, which constantly motivates us to be on our toes. It is truly rewarding to note that your stay with us was comfortable and it is our constant endeavor to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care.

warm regards

kurumba village resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Great pool, excellent service, nice luxurious rooms and a wonderful stream - all these come default in this place. We enjoyed a blissful stay here for 3 night 4 days. We came here to relax and not with any plans of frenetic sight-seeing. If you like spending time exploring the nature by walking, long meals, a good swim and long conversations over countless cups of coffee/tea with hot bhajjis - this place is perfect.

If sightseeing is your objective, then this place is a bit away from Ooty and it takes time by road due to traffic, so you might be inconvenienced. But if you are coming for a peaceful stay, then this is the place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank menonkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kurumbacoonoor, General Manager at Kurumba Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

dear sir,

greetings from nature resorts!!!

Thank you for your continuous patronage to our resort, and we'd also like to thank you for writing a phenomenal review. We are thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our property. It's great to hear you felt our rooms were clean and nicely appointed. Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of our best services and attention at all times.

warm regards

kurumba village resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews