We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
57
77
14
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
77
14
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sim's park neemrana property silver oak eucalyptus room old world charm blair atholl experience life potato curry old worldly colonial furniture flowering shrubs four poster extra person tall trees main building food order wooden floors
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 161 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I always wanted to live in the times of colonial era . The Wallwood garden being a bungalow from the British raj days made me feel that. The wooden flooring in my room with the fire place gave me an exquisite, calm and serene touch to my stay. I spent most of the time indoors snugged up reading books. In the evening when it was dark, i even saw a bison standing in front of the adjacent bungalow. All in all a nice getaway for people who just want a home away from home.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhanu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Wallwood Garden, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review about the Wallwood Garden heritage hotel in Coonoor.

As you are aware, at Neemrana we try and keep a balance between old-world charm and modern amenities so that the past is not completely obliterated. We are pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the ambience of the property.

The 28 Neemrana 'non- hotel' Hotels across India are instrumental in and custodians of much of India's restored and revitalised architectural heritage. Seven hundred years of history, await humbly for you to extract all the joys of travelling and living out the essence of India in all its nobility and simplicity.

We thank you for your patronage to the Wallwood Garden and the Neemrana brand in India.

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Excellent and Prompt Service, Clean Comfortable Rooms and and Extremely Friendly and Efficient Staff, that about sums up our stay at Wallwood. The quaint old world charm that is Coonoor was ably supported by Neemrana's excellent and petite property. The team was very hospitable and friendly and ensured that our stay was memorable. All in all a very pleasant experience.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Wallwood Garden, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review about theWallwood Garden heritage hotel in Coonoor.

As you are aware, at Neemrana we try and keep a balance between old-world charm and modern amenities so that the past is not completely obliterated.

Your appreciation about the warm hospitality has been conveyed to the entire team.

We hope that as you continue to travel with Neemrana, you’ll find more to tell us about !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Neemrana is known for its service quality and hospitality. This image was not let down by the people at Wallwood Garden in Coonoor. It is a vintage property, quite easily reachable, yet with a dose of solitude that we yearn for in such trips. Amenities are adequate, and the most important part is the personalised services the staff offer. This is ensured always, I believe, as there are just 7 to 8 rooms in total and therefore never gets really over-crowded. The views surrounding the property is beautiful, particularly from the dining area. I would recommend this to travelers.

Room tip: Depending upon how many people you travel, you can choose the rooms. Go to the outer rooms if you are just couples or small family. In case you are joint family, take the two adjoining rooms which come with an interconnecting door. These rooms open separately to the lawn!
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Somasundaram L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Wallwood Garden, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm and appreciative review about the Wallwood Garden heritage hotel in Coonoor.

This is exactly what we strive to achieve and it is always rewarding when someone at the receiving end can sense the effort and the love.

Your generous compliments about the service have been conveyed to the team at the property.
We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed at Wallwood Garden Coonoor for 4 nights and 4 days from 6th-10th June 2013. We were two families with 3 children. Geetha and her team were absolutely amazing. They ensured we got food the way we wanted it and went out of their way to even pick up medicines for us when my son had a fall. We have stayed in many hotels world-over and can confidently tell you that even the most exemplary service doesn't feel like you are staying in your own home. Geetha and her team made us feel like we were really at home. The location is great and the heritage bunglow's rooms are nice and spacious (The annexe rooms are spacious and neat but smell slightly musty - wooden flooring like other rooms in the main building would make these suite rooms more cozy and classy). Overall I would recommend this Neemrana property highly.

Room tip: Choose the Annexe rooms (Cherry Blossom or SIlver Oak) if travelling with kids as these are the only rooms with TVs. These rooms also give you better privacy, but the rooms in the main Bunglow look better only because of the wooden flooring.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jramr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Wallwood Garden, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about the Wallwood Garden heritage hotel in Coonoor.

We are delighted to read about your experience at the property. Your compliments about the warm hospitality have been conveyed to the Manager and her team.

Your suggestions have been noted and we shall try our best to incorporate the same at the earliest.

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Neemrana provides good staying experience with renovated old buildings, having already stayed in Tranquebar property of them, decided to choose this in conoor over other well established hotel brands. It was definitely worth it and right decision.

Being a small property with about 8-10 rooms all within a single bungalow and an annex building, it was quite cosy. It was close to the park, just outside the town, so it was easy access to the town and can drop by late as well.

Nice garden for the kids to play and good food as well and all reasonably priced. Very good & attentive staff who takes care of every need.

Since we stayed during the tamil festival season of Pongal, the hostel staff celebrated it in a nice & simple way. It allowed the guests who like to participate, at the same time does not disturb other who do not want to.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmadhanraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Wallwood Garden, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review about the Wallwood Garden heritage hotel in Coonoor.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the Pongal celebration at the property.

Your compliments about the cuisine and the service have been conveyed to the Chef and the service team.

We thank you for your continued patronage to the Neemrana Hotels and look forward to welcoming you at our 28 properties across India !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews