We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
55
77
14
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
77
14
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssim's parkneemrana propertysilver oakeucalyptus roomold world charmblair athollexperience lifepotato curryold worldlycolonial furnitureflowering shrubsextra personfour postermain buildingfood ordertall treeshill station
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 159 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed at Wallwood Garden Coonoor for 4 nights and 4 days from 6th-10th June 2013. We were two families with 3 children. Geetha and her team were absolutely amazing. They ensured we got food the way we wanted it and went out of their way to even pick up medicines for us when my son had a fall. We have stayed in many hotels world-over and can confidently tell you that even the most exemplary service doesn't feel like you are staying in your own home. Geetha and her team made us feel like we were really at home. The location is great and the heritage bunglow's rooms are nice and spacious (The annexe rooms are spacious and neat but smell slightly musty - wooden flooring like other rooms in the main building would make these suite rooms more cozy and classy). Overall I would recommend this Neemrana property highly.

Room Tip: Choose the Annexe rooms (Cherry Blossom or SIlver Oak) if travelling with kids as these are the only rooms with TVs. These rooms also give you better privacy, but the rooms in the main Bunglow look better only because of the wooden flooring.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jramr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Wallwood Garden, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about the Wallwood Garden heritage hotel in Coonoor.

We are delighted to read about your experience at the property. Your compliments about the warm hospitality have been conveyed to the Manager and her team.

Your suggestions have been noted and we shall try our best to incorporate the same at the earliest.

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Neemrana provides good staying experience with renovated old buildings, having already stayed in Tranquebar property of them, decided to choose this in conoor over other well established hotel brands. It was definitely worth it and right decision.

Being a small property with about 8-10 rooms all within a single bungalow and an annex building, it was quite cosy. It was close to the park, just outside the town, so it was easy access to the town and can drop by late as well.

Nice garden for the kids to play and good food as well and all reasonably priced. Very good & attentive staff who takes care of every need.

Since we stayed during the tamil festival season of Pongal, the hostel staff celebrated it in a nice & simple way. It allowed the guests who like to participate, at the same time does not disturb other who do not want to.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmadhanraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Wallwood Garden, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review about the Wallwood Garden heritage hotel in Coonoor.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the Pongal celebration at the property.

Your compliments about the cuisine and the service have been conveyed to the Chef and the service team.

We thank you for your continued patronage to the Neemrana Hotels and look forward to welcoming you at our 28 properties across India !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Wallwood Neemrana is a no frills place with an apt tag line - A non hotel Hotel! One will not miss any of the amenities that any other hotel will offer plus the added advantage of personalized service to it. The property is an old bungalow with 6-7 rooms inside and 3 rooms outside the bungalow. We took the SilverOak room outside the bungalow as we were four of us and we wanted to stay together and also not disturb the rest of the guests. A five minutes walk from Sim's Park in Coonoor, Wallwood is on the main road itself yet nicely tucked away from all the noise and crowd of Coonoor. The highlight of the place is the service. Geetha, Rajesh and the rest of the team members ensure that your smallest needs are attended to.

There are no minuses I could find in the place and even if there are the staff, their courteousness and their hospitality negates it all.

Thank you Geetha, Rajesh and the staff at Wallwood for making our stay a memorable one.

Room Tip: If you are the kind of person who expects the resort kind of facilities and amenities here, please do not bother troubling the staff by booking yourself here!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SapnaGurukar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Wallwood Garden, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about the Wallwood Garden heritage hotel in Coonoor.

We are pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay in the Silver Oak room.

Your appreciation about the warm service and hospitality has been conveyed to the Manager and her team.

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you at our 28 properties across India !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

It was a real delight to stay at Wallwood Garden.
We stayed in PINE. It was an excellent room with separate entrance. It felt like home when inside.
The dining area was very warm and cozy, esp. the fireplace made it much more comfy.
The small lawns are well maintained and full of colors.
We wanted to have a memorable trip and the staff there fulfilled this dream. Prabhakar was very courteous and efficient. He organized the food as per our taste. We requested him for a dinner in the garden with coal fire, but rain disappointed us. Prabhakar then came up with the idea of Candle light dinner and it was fun. The next day he fulfilled our demand by organizing dinner in open with coal fire. He is a star. Not to forget, the chef was very good at his job too.
The only thing I felt lacking was the access to WiFi in the room. Had to go to the dining area for a WiFi connectivity.
In nutshell, its a must stay place for people who wanna enjoy home in Nilgiris.

Room Tip: PINE is the one I will pick again & again. Separate entry, biggest room of all.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsthaChakravarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Wallwood Garden, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about the Wallwood Garden heritage hotel in Coonoor.

We are pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay in the Pine room.

Your compliments about the warm hospitality have been conveyed to the team in Coonoor.

We have noted your observation and shall definitely consider the same.

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Tucked away from the bustling tourist town, this place lets you unwind. A few good sit-out areas and amicable staff lets you truly feel at ease and on a true holiday. If you are looking for a decent boutique resort, this is truly the place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Wallwood Garden, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about the Wallwood Garden heritage hotel in Coonoor.

We are delighted to learn that you were able to unwind and rejuvenate at the property.

Your compliments about the warm hospitality have been conveyed to the team at Wallwood Garden.

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews