We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sree Annapoorna Lodging
Ranked #39 of 104 Hotels in Coimbatore
Reviewed January 14, 2011

though bathrooms are very spacious (deluxe double room) taps and shower should be changed. complimentary breakfast is very good it should be their usp . reception and lobby to be remodelled looks very out of date.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rasweth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 83 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2010

Large rooms, wasted spaces old furniture takes you to 70s & 80s.Excellent room service and quality of food is great.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yesarar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Visited coimbatore and booked Hotel Sree Annapoorna based on trip advisor reviews.This hotel is located in RS puram,a main business center in coimbatore.The main road had a lot of branded retail outlets.

The hotel itself is located above a large veg restaurant which operates upto 10 in the night.The lobby is in the basement area.I had visited many hotels in coimbatore and was not expecting much.When i reached the rooms i was suprised,The rooms and toilets were very neat and spacious.All the rooms are built around a central atrium.I stayed in a single a/c room costing 1200 rs.The staff was also very friendly and eager to help.
I would say that it is a 3 star hotel with a 2 star price.There was also complementary breakfast included in the price.The proximity to the main business centers in coimbatore and major hospitals like Ganga and Dr Rex hospital is a definite advantage.The room service was also prompt and laundry was delivered the same day before 6pm.Never will i check into another hotel in coimbatore.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
Thank johnkottaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

If you are business travel to Coimbatore and would want to spend moderately on room rent, please head for Hotel Annapoorna in R.S.Puram.

The rooms are surprisingly clean and neat considering the age of the hotel. The bed and toilet are very well maintained. The location is city centric and the added attraction is the Annapoorna restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheeka24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night. It is relatively cheap for the location. The hotel is located just in the mid of the busy street of RS Puram. Surrounded fully by a number of shopping extravaganza. The rooms were just average but descent for a family. we can preferably call this a budget hotel well centrally located. Room service was good and not exceptional. Their food is excellent as they are one of the leading providers of pure Veg food in coimbatore.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shanu_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

I was on a business trip in Jan 2010 along with one of my colleagues. I stayed here for the first time, though i have travelled to coimbatore many times. It is a memorable experience to stay here. Reception is good. 24 hours check out. People are very courteous. I stayed in 7th floor. Its very calm and nice in 7th floor. Once i entered the room, i have seen place for visitors to sit and wait and there is a wall separating room and lobbylike waiting place. The room is very nicely planned. There is a table along the wall parallel to the bed. It is really superb to use a lap top, connect it, and and at same time charge the cell phone. There is a balcony and the view from Balcony is superb, i was able to see the green hills around. Its really nice view. There are hangers to hang clothes and are locally planned (this is one area of inconvenience in other star hotels). The toilet is well maintained and also the bath tub. The toiletries are good. There is a temple outside the hotel across the road. I had a morning walk towards opposite side of main road, thereby not exposed to vehicle pollution. The restaurant on the first floor is a big plus point for the hotel. All items i had tasted are delicious. Since the location of hotel is good, there is a lot of places to shop - stationery shop, medical shop, fruit shop, brands,etc. Overall it is a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsp2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2010

I am working in a IT firm.
i was in coimbatore (cbe) for a business trip. Cbe hotels are costly for staying compared to other cities in Tamilnadu.
I booked a single room A/c by directly calling from chennai office two days before. The cost were reasonable.
Annapoorna group hotels are flagship for Veg-food (esp.sambar).
Their veg restaurant was located in the first floor. They offered me a complimentary breakfast which was really awesome.
Service were good, receptionists were so frndly.
The hotel is located in R.S.Puram which is the coolest shopping and most happening area in cbe.
My educational clients were located near the hotel. so it was cost effective for me travel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MithunChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Kiscol Grands
Hotel Kiscol Grands
#2 of 104 in Coimbatore
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sugam Hotel
Sugam Hotel
#82 of 104 in Coimbatore
21 reviews
1.3 mi away
S K Residency
S K Residency
#28 of 104 in Coimbatore
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Vijai Lodge
Vijai Lodge
#52 of 104 in Coimbatore
15 reviews
7.5 mi away
Aishvarya Residency
Aishvarya Residency
#72 of 104 in Coimbatore
9 reviews
1.3 mi away
M K Residency
M K Residency
#9 of 104 in Coimbatore
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sree Annapoorna Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sree Annapoorna Lodging

Address: 75 East Arokiasamy Road | R.S.Puram, Coimbatore 641002, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 104 Hotels in Coimbatore
Price Range: $24 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sree Annapoorna Lodging 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sree Annapoorna Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sree Annapoorna Lodging Hotel Coimbatore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing