We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the South Indian Food”
Review of Hotel Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Heritage Inn
Ranked #20 of 104 Hotels in Coimbatore
Reviewed December 1, 2009

This is a budget hotel with good south Indian cusine. A nice place to be for a day or two.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DanielLuroso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 145 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2009

The hotel is located in the heart of the CBD opp Alankar Grande. The hotel is a decent property. The rooms are slightly bigger in size. The breakfast provided is above average. The hotel has a good roof top restaurant and the food is enjoyable. The property has a old feel to it and not the swanky feel of most hotels. All in all a good worth for money

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sriram_r_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

This is a pretty decent hotel. I stayed in this place, because I didnt get rooms in Residency, Alankar or CAG. SO obviously this was my last resort!!

Food is okay, rooms not very clean and good looking.

Good thing is Internet is free and it is fast!! So was browsing and downloading a lot of stuff!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank JauntAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

I got to stay in Heritage Inn,Coimbatore on this business trip.It was very comfortable and convenient to the office.The service in this hotel was good and very much appreciatable.The rooms are spacious,tidy and well maintained.The Food is good and tasty.
Laundry was in time.Overall the stay in this hotel was very relaxing.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Anb-the-Love-King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

Good Business Hotel

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Rahil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

I stayed in this hotel for my business trip.

Excellent hospitality.

Excellent roof gargen restaurant.

Excellent breakfast.

Regards,

Kannan.S

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank KannanAthene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2009

Value for money
Excellent food
Good Rooms
Roof top garden retaurent from where you can get a good view of the city
Good Service

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arun65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
1 mi away
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
0.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
#7 of 104 in Coimbatore
1,022 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prince Gardens Hotel Coimbatore
Prince Gardens Hotel Coimbatore
#17 of 104 in Coimbatore
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kiscol Grands
Hotel Kiscol Grands
#2 of 104 in Coimbatore
238 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Alankar Grande
Hotel Alankar Grande
#35 of 104 in Coimbatore
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Grand
Hotel Le Grand
#22 of 104 in Coimbatore
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage Inn

Address: 73 Sivasamy Road | Ramnagar, Coimbatore 641009, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Coimbatore
Price Range: $48 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STORY ABOUT US Step into this ethereal world of comfort and calm and lose yourself to all its splendour. Heritage Inn only 10 kms from Airport, 2 kms from Railway Station with the town bus stand only a stone's throw away. And the shopping malls are just around the corner! Feel at home in our centrally air conditioned elegant rooms and start your day with our lavishly spread Complimentary buffet breakfast. Indulge in your fantasies as you explore the delicious variety of spread of 'Paruvaa' - our multi-cuisine restaurant. For a wonderful dinner under the cool, starry night sky, dine at 'Apex Garden'-the rooftop restaurant. Chill out at 'Rafters', our well-stocked bar which include imported liquor and carry on your business meetings and family get-together in style at 'Summit', our fully operational business center, 'Sangam'-conference hall (capacity -35 pax) and 'Sheesh Mahal'- banquet hall(capacity-100 pax). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Coimbatore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing