We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel..”
Review of Hotel Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Heritage Inn
Ranked #19 of 99 Hotels in Coimbatore
Reviewed November 11, 2011

- Clean Rooms, Good food, Nice restaurant at roof top..
- Nice ambeince for stay of 2 days..
- Complimentary morning breakfast..
- Closer to main city and market.. 100 feet road and main market..
-Centralised AC - comfortable and convenient..
- Roof top restaurant food is excellent. Should try Non Veg Chicken Chettinad + Appam..

Room Tip: Rooms on the corner are spacious...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prakashshetty5033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Heritage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 137 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2011

Once a star hotel 15yrs back, still the same no change in the interiors so in fact its diminished in quality since no work has been done from so many years. The sambar and idilis & vadas are good...but I had a spoilt Gajar ka halwa... never expected that from this hotel, maybe its from the over night party served from cold storage after heating

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank renju3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

This is my preferred hotel whenever I am in Coimbatore to hit the track. I usually have a friend for company and both of us prefer this hotel for its value and 24 hour checkout facility. They have a great restaurant and the in-room service is brilliant. The food itself is fantastic. The room though showing the age of the hotel, is clean and adequate in terms of space. My only (two actually) grouse(s) in this hotel is the small restaurant in the ground floor for the breakfast service, and the fact that the hotel runs full most of the time. Getting a reservation is tough on short notice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mannimagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

This hotel is a good stopover for the journey into the Nilgiri Mountains and onwards to Ooty and Mysore. It is very clean and has a very efficient staff who are always willing to assist you.The rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable.
There are 2 restaurants with extensive menus, the one o n the ground floor we used for breakfast. The other is a rooftop restaurant with superb views of the city and the main road which is thronged with market stalls which remain busy into the evening.
The hotel is situated about 1km from the main bus station and just 15 mins by car from the airport in a industrial area along with several other hotels, nevertheless I would recommend the Heritage as it is efficient,clean and well-priced with excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marmaliser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Date 28th Aug

Heritage inn, coimbatore "want to be back"

we booked this hotel on our way back from ooty and kodikanal in tamilnadu state in india may 2010 as it had a good rating. At the end it proved to be an effort worthwhile.

Previously in the past fortnight we stayed at sterling resorts in ooty and kodikanal, very popular hill resorts and tourist attractions for the elderly and children alike!

In coimbatore the heritage inn was exceptional and we wouldn't want to leave even after our stay expired to sum up the entire issue!''. friendly room service, more child friendly staff, courteous reception guys, the variety of ever fresh array of food and beverages on offer almost 24/7.children in our group were never bored as they had lot of child activities both indoor and outdoor. even though the month of may is supposed to be hottest in equitorial india and extremely uncomfortable climate, that wasn't to be in heritage inn. thanks to well controlled climate inside the hotel and the ambience it provided.

the room we stayed in had a very good bed spreadout and study table. the nights were as comfortable as they get due to ambience on offer.

since heritage inn coimbatore is in the prime area of the city and well connected to all important tourist, shopping activities i would want to reccomend it to my friends. One more thing before i sign off they have activities for each and everyone and they have excellent local transport services network and taxi cars .

Room Tip: book early in the non peak season!
  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamesmopur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

After our Ooty trip, we came down to Coimbatore on 18.08.2011 to attend the Chartered Accountants' conference. Heritage Inn is a good hotel situated in a good location. Rooms quite neat. Room service quite good. Buffet breakfast, though items are limited, is of good quality. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vselvarajfca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

I stayed at the Heritage Inn in Coimbatore for 8 days while on business and I keep a fond souvenir of that week.

I was lucky to get one of the recently renovated rooms (Scandinavian-style pine-wood floorings and paneling, giant flat-screen TV with every conceivable channel). Do insist on one of these new rooms; I was there in February 2011, so there should be plenty of these rooms available by now.

The restaurant food (buffet style for breakfast and dinner) was varied (veg and non-veg), tasty and at the right temperature. Restaurant staff were consistently friendly over the 8 days that I stayed. The room service menu had a lrge selection of many different types of fares and the service was always prompt and the food arrived piping hot.

Internet access was free and of excellent quality and reliability.

There is a lot of noise from the street, but that is to be expected for a downtown hotel.

Room Tip: Get one of the renovated rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank qppstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
0.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
#5 of 99 in Coimbatore
984 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
0.2 mi away
Prince Gardens Hotel Coimbatore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kiscol Grands
Hotel Kiscol Grands
#1 of 99 in Coimbatore
178 reviews
1.2 mi away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#2 of 99 in Coimbatore
433 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel CAG Pride
Hotel CAG Pride
#3 of 99 in Coimbatore
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage Inn

Address: 73 Sivasamy Road | Ramnagar, Coimbatore 641009, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Coimbatore
Price Range: $45 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful stay in Coimbatore city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Coimbatore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing