We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff!”
Review of Hotel CAG Pride

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel CAG Pride
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Ideally suited for short business trip: Good value for money, friendly team at reception and in restaurant. Sufficient choices at dinner for veg/non veg. Meals tasty and indian bread served warm. Minor topic: two times I stayed here it tool little time to get the room key.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank GeorgSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
There are newer reviews for Hotel CAG Pride
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

479 - 485 of 736 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

From the time we check in, till we leave, Guests are taken good care and treated well. Very good ambience and airy - generally alround. In the restaurant too, Guests are offered variety of food in good taste and given prominence for selecting the items, time for serving too in case of catching Flight in a hurry and always serving with a happy note. Really Great. Its really a HOME away from HOME, i personally feel.

Room Tip: TV could have facilities for using Pen Derive for those not having Laptops.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trendy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Had hired a banquet hall for a marriage reception, It was well maintained, where it could accomadate around 150 people , Food was also excellent, staff was co operative in terms of services and hospitality...Over all my experience with the hotel was outstanding, Wud defenitely recommend people

Room Tip: All rooms are good, especially suite & Super delux...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subanallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

at de entrance de doormu a cheery gud morn (Srivaison) as if yu r his favourite guest. de reception gives info very speedily.N (surprise, surprise) de room yu r taken to has already been prepared 4 three guests(wife son n self). Brekfst is wel laidout n sscrumptious.At lunch de stewards give suggestions 4 non diabetic food WOW! de shower was not working but repaired during de day.I had left some article in a restau. orant n de hotel mngr provides a compimentary cab 2 bring it back

de bar is cozy n de bartender knows various cocktails.
de friendliness n de helpfulness of de staff is exempalry other hotels can learn from dem

Room Tip: take rooms facing de road
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dipakmehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We arrived late in the evening after a long train journey not knowing what to expect as this had been booked for us by the travel desk at our previous hotel. The room was absolutely immaculate with a spotless bathroom and beautifully crisp clean bedlinen. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and we were sorry that we were only passing through for one night as the standards of comfort and cleanliness were excellent compared to other 4/5* hotels we stayed in on our three week visit to the area. Most people at the hotel seemed to be business men and the food was mainly buffet style, but very tasty and the staff took time to encourage us to try different dishes. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is one of the very well located hotels in Coimbatore, right next to the Gandhipuram bus stand. Plenty of shopping around and very close to the railway station. The rooms are well furnished and comfortable. The amenities are of good quality. Staff are courteous. The biggest draw back is the restaurant. You get dinner also in addition to breakfast as part of the package. Breakfast is quite alright, but dinner is pathetic. Very few choices. A fish curry was served, which tasted very bad (spoiled fish, probably). I informed the manager, who took a sample and went inside. After that i stayed for almost half an hour and no body bothered to inform me what was wrong with the dish. Except for one or two items, rest all were not good. I have given an elaborate feedback that night and i checked out next day afternoon, but no body bothered to explain. I seriously doubt if any body will visit this restaurant if the meal is not part of the package. There are couple of very good restaurant next door and may be that is why they are offering the food as part of package. Except the restaurant and restaurant manager, there is nothing much to complain.
Definitely recommend a stay at this hotel, but for food go to Adayar ananda Bhavan (next door for veg) or to Anjappar for non veg.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kranthikpebbili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed there for 1 day with my wife while going to OOTY in month of June. Great hotel right in the middle of the city. Good rooms, service, food and ambiance. Hotel staff is very good in nature and friendly. The rooms were in excellent condition and always kept very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayprakash Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
1.0 mi away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#2 of 99 in Coimbatore
433 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
1.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
#5 of 99 in Coimbatore
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Kiscol Grands
Hotel Kiscol Grands
#1 of 99 in Coimbatore
176 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Coimbatore
Radisson Blu Coimbatore
#6 of 99 in Coimbatore
159 reviews
7.3 mi away
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
#7 of 99 in Coimbatore
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CAG Pride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CAG Pride

Address: 312 Bharathiyar Road, Coimbatore 641044, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Coimbatore
#5 Family Hotel in Coimbatore
Price Range: $64 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CAG Pride 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A benchmark in the City of Coimbatore when it comes to hospitality, is what CAG group of hotels is all about. Hotel CAG Pride has been a industry trendsetter in the areas of value for money and personalized service. The hotel has always understood the changing needs of the modern guests and have always kept up to date in terms of features and facilities. It is no surprise that Hotel CAG Pride has been inducted into the challenging HALL OF FAME for achieving five consecutive excellence award from TripAdvisor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel CAG Pride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cag Pride Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing