We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury Hotel in a Beautiful City”
Review of Hotel CAG Pride

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel CAG Pride
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Coimbatore
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Luxury Hotel in a Beautiful City”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed in CAG Pride in Feb'12 [yes,i know im very late in giving a review,but i always wanted to write one].I stayed in the hotel for 2 days on a business trip.Excellent location suited rightway next to busstand and 15 mins from railway station.Food quality is very good ,same goes to rooms also.Courtesy of the staff is also nice and courteous .Affordable stay for business travellers with all amenities.

Would definitely recommend for all.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sri_Giriraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    232
    63
    14
    7
See reviews for
105
31
49
468
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Visited the hotel on 18th Mar 13 and was for 1 day on a official trip to Palakkad. there is nothing to say negative about this hotel. you can have luxurious stay at comfortable price. it is definitely recommended hotel for business trips.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hktumuuluri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2013

happened to stay in CAG Pride. Excellent hotel. I appreciate James and his team for the excellent service from the time I checked in and checked out. Quality of the food and cleanliness of the rooms needs special mention, Let the good work continue. Jinan

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jinan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Though I travel twice a month to coimbatore, this is the 1st time I stayed in CAG Pride. To my surpirse, i rarely can think of anything negative about this hotel. Food, room, staff everthing was good. Hotel staff are very courteous.I was late for my bus the last day and was in a hurry to vacate the room. When I reached the bus stand, I got a call from Dinesh (front office staff) saying that I had missed my credit card at the reception. Before I could think, he asked me where I was and said his colleague will come and handover the card to me. Devaraj (front office staff) in next 10 mins was there at the bus stand. A perfect expample to show how the staff go to any extend to satisfy their guest. Great job guys, keep it up. My special thanks to both Dinesh and Devaraj,

I recommend this hotel, I sure you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPPrinceVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
test
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Visited this hotel on 24th Jan along with my family .In one word I will describe this hotel as Excellent.Nice room service,food quality is good.Reasonably priced.Good hospitality.Check In and Check out is comfortable.Their travel desk accomodate us well.I will stay here when I visit Coimbatore again.Congratualtions to the...

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank test t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Rarely does a hotel under promise and over achieve. CAG Pride surprised me in a great way!
It's a small hotel, but has refinement in every aspect. Service quality, rooms (small but luxurious), buffet etc. was excellent throughout. By the size and external appearance, I was expecting no more than a reasonable stay. But I was so impressed, I came back the same week for another night!
While Coimbatore has a reasonable number of choices, if CAG Pride falls within your budget/company tie-up (like us), I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Save money and go for a single room when alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritujoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Value for money.. Although not the location I d prefer.. But courteous staff, smooth check in(allowed me an early checkin).. And decent room service.. 2 complimentary meals and free WiFi cherry on the cake..

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhi012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
1.0 mi away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#1 of 92 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
1.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
#4 of 92 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Grand
Hotel Le Grand
#19 of 92 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
7.6 mi away
Le Meridien Coimbatore
Le Meridien Coimbatore
#8 of 92 in Coimbatore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
7.3 mi away
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
#5 of 92 in Coimbatore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CAG Pride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CAG Pride

Property: Hotel CAG Pride
Address: 312 Bharathiyar Road, Coimbatore 641044, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Coimbatore
#5 Family Hotel in Coimbatore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CAG Pride 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A benchmark in the City of Coimbatore when it comes to hospitality, is what CAG group of hotels is all about. Hotel CAG Pride has been a industry trendsetter in the areas of value for money and personalized service. The hotel has always understood the changing needs of the modern guests and have always kept up to date in terms of features and facilities. It is no surprise that Hotel CAG Pride has been inducted into the challenging HALL OF FAME for achieving five consecutive excellence award from TripAdvisor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Hotel CAG Pride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cag Pride Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing