We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handsome Charge Poor service”
Review of Hotel CAG Pride

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel CAG Pride
Ranked #2 of 96 Hotels in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Handsome Charge Poor service”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

service is very poor, Reception takes 30 minutes for check in and same 30 minutes for check out, Anything you ask takes 1/2 hours. Food quality for dinner & Breakfast was very average. Rooms are small & Toilets area is very narrow. Even number of towels are lesser in numbers.
Hotel having handsome charges but poor service.

Room Tip: Take some Other Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sdysahil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    238
    63
    14
    8
See reviews for
109
32
49
487
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I am keeping coming to Coimbatore for work, and i only want to stay at CAG pride.. as they provide excellent service, very neat & clean rooms..
CAG is much much better hotel among the top very coslty hotel in coimbatore's where service is very sloopy...

Thank you CAG & keep it up...!!!

Room Tip: Try once CAG, you will love to come again...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeerajMittalBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Anything you ask hotel to provide takes min 30 min and 2-3 reminder....staff is not bothered abt guest and just ignores. Even for tea coffee at breakfast we had to ask 3 times and took 30 min to serve. They take bookings for early check in but dont give rooms untill avaible.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjaya27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
2 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Excellent hotel which is in heart of the city with courteous staff backed up excellent service.

Great food,lovely ambience.

Only hotel i have come across with Buffet breakfast and Dinner complimentary.
Both the course had excellent spread out.

Checkin/check out was very smooth.Front office staff were excellent and guided us to go around the city with ease.

Room Tip: Rooms facing roadside with strong sound proof glass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manoj_mki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We booked this hotel as a stop over for one night and it was very cleanand comfortable. The buffet and breakfast was good. All the staff were helpful. Unfortunately they do not seem to have a no smoking policy in the public ares so that was a bit unpleasant but there was no smell of smoke in the rooms. This is a good hotel to stay in right in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DistantTraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The hotel is located close to the shopping areas (walking distance). Polite and friendly staff. Room is clean, but feels a bit cramped (too many items of furniture for the size of room). Food is good too. Parking was not available in basement due to renovation and cars are parked in an open ground (though with security) in an adjacent street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pc_bengaluru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at CAG Pride for one night, and had a very pleasant stay. Mr James and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We stayed in a twin room, which was very clean and had modern furnishings and a lovely bathroom. We were provided with Wifi access when we requested it. We felt very safe at the CAG Pride, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Will definitely stay at CAG Pride again if we return to Coimbatore!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
1.0 mi away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#1 of 96 in Coimbatore
414 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
1.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
#4 of 96 in Coimbatore
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
#7 of 96 in Coimbatore
324 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Kiscol Grands
Hotel Kiscol Grands
#5 of 96 in Coimbatore
145 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Coimbatore
Radisson Blu Coimbatore
#6 of 96 in Coimbatore
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CAG Pride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CAG Pride

Property: Hotel CAG Pride
Address: 312 Bharathiyar Road, Coimbatore 641044, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Coimbatore
#5 Family Hotel in Coimbatore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CAG Pride 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A benchmark in the City of Coimbatore when it comes to hospitality, is what CAG group of hotels is all about. Hotel CAG Pride has been a industry trendsetter in the areas of value for money and personalized service. The hotel has always understood the changing needs of the modern guests and have always kept up to date in terms of features and facilities. It is no surprise that Hotel CAG Pride has been inducted into the challenging HALL OF FAME for achieving five consecutive excellence award from TripAdvisor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel CAG Pride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cag Pride Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing