We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never away from home”
Review of Hotel CAG Pride

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel CAG Pride
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Coimbatore
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Never away from home”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Staying in this hotel is an absolute pleasure and never away from home experience. Though its located in a congested area the hospitality of staff and quality of service and room makes up for the negative kicker.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDM7700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    232
    63
    14
    7
See reviews for
105
31
49
468
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel many times and the last I stayed was in Feb.2012 for 2 nights. The hotel is centrally located on the main road at Gandhipuram from where all private buses start to different far of destinations, in case you would like to take a bus. The hotel is centrally air conditioned and the rooms are good. Complimentary breakfast served is far better and tasty when compared to what is served at other similar hotels in Coimbatore.Those who are fond of South Indian food there is Adayar Ananda Bhavan restaurant next door which serves varieties of south indian dishes. Non Vegetarians you too have in the vicinity a couple of good restaurants. Business travelers who would like to entertain their business associates don't have to go out as drinks are served in the hotel restaurant as well as in the room. Overall I found this hotel to be really good and I have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to a anybody.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MN1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Been to CBE on a business trip in the first week of July and was booked a room by my client in CAG Pride. Wow what a hotel. I never thought a hotel in CBE was so good,very professional,clean,great food & excellent service for a very nominal rate. Definitely would stay only at CAG pride if I have to stay in CBE

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samp213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed once afterwards I became a regular Visitor. Credit goes to the entire CAG team.The Hotel is very near to bus stand and coimbatore shopping centre. Good Hotel to stay and the food varieties are really tasty and good.

Room Tip: Best Hotel in Coimbatore
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Narayanan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I am a business traveller travelling Every week.
I stay often at CAG pride and the renovetd version is excellent
This is fine right from the facade , lobby, rooms and food
Excellent guest care - front office service, check in , check out process - evrything is fine
Rooms r plush, neat & CLEAN
Linen is clean & smells Fresh

Room Tip: request 2nd floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kishor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

CAG Pride has always been my first choice for stay in Coimbatore. It is situated in the heart of the city with close proximity to the bus stand( < 5mins), railway station(<10mins) and airport(<20mins). The staff are very friendly and everyone serving from the reception to the housekeeping are all fluent in English.

They provide you a 24hr check out service which is also quite relevant if you are travelling on business as I do. I normally check in late at night and can check out just before my scheduled flight. SO, I get some time to rest at the room instead at the airport lounge.

Their travel desk is also quite efficient. They can arrange for cabs (Indigo, Innova...) at short notice at an affordable rate. Normally <50SGD (2000Rs) for the whole day.

The service (room service, house keeping, internet, laundry) is top notch and it is one of the hotels which provide you complimentary Buffet breakfast and dinner. The quality of the food is also good and I have at times invited some customers over for dinner. They also have a good lounge bar (Knotty Spirits) which caters to the demands of tired business people after a hectic day at work.

Overall for a comfortable and pleasant stay in Coimbatore I would surely recommend CAG Pride.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms at the 2nd floor for convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anjan_Fraba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Alright, I called this place to book 2 nights. I have been informed by the reservation staff that I cannot meet anyone in my room even for a business discussion. Not sure this fits as a business friendly place? Why would they have such a bloody restrictions? This is my first time I ever come across that you cannot meet anyone in your room even for a business meeting.

I cannot comment about the hotel quality bec

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter_Hill_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
1.0 mi away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#1 of 92 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
1.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
#4 of 92 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Grand
Hotel Le Grand
#19 of 92 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
7.6 mi away
Le Meridien Coimbatore
Le Meridien Coimbatore
#8 of 92 in Coimbatore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
7.3 mi away
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
#5 of 92 in Coimbatore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CAG Pride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CAG Pride

Property: Hotel CAG Pride
Address: 312 Bharathiyar Road, Coimbatore 641044, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Coimbatore
#5 Family Hotel in Coimbatore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CAG Pride 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A benchmark in the City of Coimbatore when it comes to hospitality, is what CAG group of hotels is all about. Hotel CAG Pride has been a industry trendsetter in the areas of value for money and personalized service. The hotel has always understood the changing needs of the modern guests and have always kept up to date in terms of features and facilities. It is no surprise that Hotel CAG Pride has been inducted into the challenging HALL OF FAME for achieving five consecutive excellence award from TripAdvisor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel CAG Pride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cag Pride Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing