We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Business Friendly”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

I am on business visit for a day, couple of times earlier also I had visited Coimbatore but first time stayed in this property. Good property with reasonably priced and best part is check out is 24 hrs from check in.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank GauravGarg81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    319
    84
    13
    14
See reviews for
218
100
70
440
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Except for restaurant (Cafe), this hotel seems to be o.k.

I will like to share my experience with this restaurant:
Break-fast time is upto 10:30 hrs. Being a guest, It was complimentary to me. I reached at 10:45 hrs. Found board Buffet Closed. I requested the steward to see if they can serve one dish of a easily available and quick serving item like Idli or Medu Wada etc.That guy was very co-operative. Since he couldnt take decision, he went to his Manager. Manager said "no" to him. He conveyed it to me. But he said if I want, i have to pay for it !! I explained him that I am the guest and its complimentary. I do u/stand I am late but I dont want all of your buffet items.

By this time the Restaurant Manager came. He said he cant serve anything except for cut fruits.
I told him, I do u/stand that 10:30 hrs is the time but in hospitality industry and to a regular customer, you shouldn't be so severe. I did tell him that I dont want anything of my choice but to serve which the restaurant has easily available.

This Restaurant Manager was very adamant and didn't wanted to take any efforts. He simply said its not possible and can serve only cut fruit.

I have been travelling extensively in India and overseas. But NEVER experienced such adamant and rigid attitude like of a Residency's Restaurant Manager. Its definitely not a Indian hospitality, Indian culture. He needs to be trained, especially for customer service.

So whosoever wants to stay at Residency, Coimbatore, pl take note of it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ks K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Had a fantastic stay at the Residency. The best part of this hotel, apart from the location, was the 24-hour check-in.

The concierge and front desk staff were really helpful and went out of their way to ensure that I had a good trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Good Ambiance & The Conference hall is more spacious and light settings are good comparing other star properties in Coimbatore,.. secondly the restaurant is superb !!! The location of the hotel is the best heart of the city,. Parking facilities, Service, Cuisine, everything we can rate as good

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This hotel which used to quite expensive earlier has become very affordable now due to huge discuounts being offered. Very spacious and grand lobby, clean and big rooms are real attractions. Check in and check out was very smooth and staff is very friendly. Hotel also offers 24 hours check out. Breakfast spread and taste are also excellent. TV reception was poor in my room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shrikanth_hegde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Conveniently located in Avinashi Road about 20 minutes drive from the Airport the hotel provides luxury and convenience. For Business meets the Board room and other banquet halls are just the right choice. Rooms are spacious and very neatly furnished with adequate furniture and fixtures. The staff is very friendly and food in the restaurant is great!! enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sujit1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Although I was planning ahead and booking a couple of months in advance the hotel was heavily booked out. We managed to stay 1 night and clearly the popularity can be explained. The best in Coimbatore. Excellent breakfast buffet which is expected in a hotel of this caliber. clean rooms and toilet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lotus29x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
0.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
#4 of 93 in Coimbatore
922 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#1 of 93 in Coimbatore
380 reviews
7.2 mi away
Le Meridien Coimbatore
Le Meridien Coimbatore
#9 of 93 in Coimbatore
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Coimbatore
Radisson Blu Coimbatore
#10 of 93 in Coimbatore
103 reviews
6.9 mi away
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
#5 of 93 in Coimbatore
311 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel CAG Pride
Hotel CAG Pride
#2 of 93 in Coimbatore
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residency Towers, Coimbatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residency Towers, Coimbatore

Property: The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
Address: 1076 The Residency Towers, Coimbatore Avanashi Road, Coimbatore 641018, India (Formerly The Residency, Coimbatore)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Coimbatore
#2 Business Hotel in Coimbatore
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coimbatore
#2 Family Hotel in Coimbatore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residency Towers, Coimbatore 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residency Towers at Coimbatore is the finest hotel and a landmark in the city. This premium luxury hotel offers spacious and comfortable rooms with facilities any business traveller would much appreciate. Located on a major arterial road, it is a 20 minutes drive from the airport. The traditional service of The Residency hotel will make your stay a memorable one. Having a 24*7 coffee shop, two specialty restaurants, bar, night club adds value. Business center, spa, banqueting, conferencing & Body Workshop all make The Residency a complete hotel for a business traveler. Hotel also provides WIFI on the house for all in-house guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your The Residency Towers, Coimbatore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residency, Coimbatore Hotel Coimbatore
The Residency Hotel Coimbatore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing