We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
Ranked #4 of 99 Hotels in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2013

it has always been one of my favorites in this city.The food here is amazing!!!! especially in chin chin!!!!! the rooms service was reasonable!!!! the best part i must admit is the smiles that greet us through the stay!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nitinrajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (926)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

625 - 631 of 926 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

During last week (14-21 october) I was in Coimbatore for a conference an job. Good occasion for discover the high level of the Residency. Nice people work in this hotel, reception very gentle and all the lobby people nice and ready for the guests! Room clean and very confortable with all the modern comfort. Wi-fi available free of charge, room service very quick and on time! The best place is the restaurant Pavilion managed with smile and attention for the costumer by Mr Vijaya Kumar. The staff in the kitchen is one of the best that I've tried in my life. The executive chef, Mr. Ashok Kumar, arrange for me the best dishes and explain how eat the local cooking style and how to taste it correctly. Really nice and very good! last day tay help me also to find some spices for me. Can I ask more? Finally the hotel has a good rate quality/price.
Thank to all the staff for this unforgettable week in Coimbatore. Hope to see you soon!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

One of the well located and best property in coimbatore . Look out for online prices at good discounts before booking. Rooms are renovated recently and they are great. Comfortable and wide spread breakfast menu , food quality is great ! Service levels need to improve especially @ the reception. Rooms were allocated in a floor where renovation was happening , labour workin on the floor then I had to request for a floor and room change, staff w
@ reception must be aware of renovation works and should allocate the right room for guest like me travelling with a child .

Room Tip: Currently 6th floor is under renovation , so don't opt it. Ask for newly renovated rooms may be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anandsolai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErineLouisGM, General Manager at The Residency Towers, Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Good Morning Mr. Anand,
Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback.
We are at the threshold of change and is at the final stage of room renovation. Apologize for the short falls in service and assure you that we train our associates and avoid similar circumstances.
Looking forward to your return
Thank You
Warm regards,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

JUST Drive in whenever you are crazy for a break after a hectic schedule !! Alone or with family, you will certainly njoy the place. As you enter, the desk chaffauers drive away your car ( whatever be the model !!).walk in to choose your taste. Chinese, afghan, mughalai, pue south, karaikudi, north, ajmer etc etc, you see it welcoming. Drinks served wherever you want. My favourite is open garden Afghan mughali lawn. Wow, live Santoor on open air, the ragas of you taste, what an ambience !!! I will visit this place again. Good food, good service, extra-mle hospitality and more for you 2 see !! go and find out yourself.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank kraja5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErineLouisGM, General Manager at The Residency Towers, Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Good Morning Gentlemen,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience.
It's guest feedback such as yours keep us motivated and encourage us to consistently innovate and improve.
Looking forward to your return
Thank you
Warm regards,
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed in residency coimbatore for a week and it was a wonderful stay, nice rooms and services by staff excellant. the gym was too good and did not miss my daily physical exercise.
very nice buffet breakfast with too many varieties of food from all corners of india and international.pleasant stay and dont miss this hotel when you visit coimbatore next time.

Room Tip: rooms on the higher floor are quiet nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kousisingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErineLouisGM, General Manager at The Residency Towers, Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Good Morning Gentlemen,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience.
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your last visit and found the facilities and services matching your expectations.
Looking forward to your return.
Thank you
regards,
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Residency is a centrally located property in Coimbatore. We stayed here just a few days ago. The room was spacious and the property is newly renovated. Aircon was good. Wifi connectivity was good. The staff was friendly. Our dining experience during breakfast and dinner was good. Overall it was a very good experience. If you book in advance they offer good rates. Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varadraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErineLouisGM, General Manager at The Residency Towers, Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Good morning Mr. Varadraj,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback.
We are happy to learn that you appreciate the in-room facilities of our newly renovated rooms.
Will soon open our open to sky restaurant by the pool and looking forward to your return.
Thank you
Warm regards,
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Residency, Coimbatore is a marvellous place to stay. The rooms are good, food is excellent and the service is very good too ! The staff are dressed in traditional Tamilian style that lends charm to the hotel. Wifi works well as do the rest. If you are lucky you can get a room with a view of the foot hills.

Room Tip: Request for a room on a higher floor with a view of the foot hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkshanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErineLouisGM, General Manager at The Residency Towers, Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Good morning Mr. Shanker,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback.
Your feedback is our motivation. We learn from guest feedback and benchmark guest expectations and my team is always waiting for positive vibes
Looking forward to your return
Thank you
Warm regards,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
0.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
#5 of 99 in Coimbatore
1,000 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#3 of 99 in Coimbatore
438 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Kiscol Grands
Hotel Kiscol Grands
#1 of 99 in Coimbatore
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Le Meridien Coimbatore
Le Meridien Coimbatore
#9 of 99 in Coimbatore
641 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Coimbatore
Radisson Blu Coimbatore
#6 of 99 in Coimbatore
173 reviews
6.9 mi away
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
#7 of 99 in Coimbatore
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residency Towers, Coimbatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residency Towers, Coimbatore

Address: 1076 The Residency Towers, Coimbatore Avanashi Road, Coimbatore 641018, India (Formerly The Residency, Coimbatore)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Coimbatore
#2 Business Hotel in Coimbatore
#2 Family Hotel in Coimbatore
#3 Luxury Hotel in Coimbatore
Price Range: $58 - $802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residency Towers, Coimbatore 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residency Towers at Coimbatore is the finest hotel and a landmark in the city. This premium luxury hotel offers spacious and comfortable rooms with facilities any business traveller would much appreciate. Located on a major arterial road, it is a 20 minutes drive from the airport. The traditional service of The Residency hotel will make your stay a memorable one. Having a 24*7 coffee shop, two specialty restaurants, bar, night club adds value. Business center, spa, banqueting, conferencing & Body Workshop all make The Residency a complete hotel for a business traveler. Hotel also provides WIFI on the house for all in-house guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Residency Towers, Coimbatore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residency, Coimbatore Hotel Coimbatore
The Residency Hotel Coimbatore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing