We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I am impressed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Residency Towers, Coimbatore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
Ranked #3 of 91 Hotels in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I am impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I came here twice, once with my wife and mother in law and the second time with my wife on valentines day.

First time we went there, a well known celebrity chef was in the restaurant area giving away autographs, I was impressed with the HUGE selection in the buffet but we ordered a la carte.
It was well cooked and made superbly.

On valentines day I returned with my wife, and enjoyed a romantic dinner in the garden area which was beautiful and had a romantic atmosphere.
Afterwards we went downstairs into the English style sports bar where a live DJ (a very good one) was performing a valentines special, playing mostly retro songs from the 80-90s.
I enjoyed the atmosphere and the wide selection of alcoholic beverages and had a great time on the dance floor!

The Hotel itself (reception area) was very stylish and elegant, I will surely return!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristofer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmresicbe, General Manager at The Residency Towers, Coimbatore, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Team Residency.
Glad to learn that you appreciate the quality & selection of menu at our Coffee Shop.
Thank you for sharing your lovely experience and it's encouraging.
Warm regards,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    313
    83
    13
    14
See reviews for
211
98
70
429
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had a lovely stay in early August when I accompanied my friend on a conference. The staff went out of their way to help us and went to great trouble to try and remove a stain from a garment of my friend when something leaked in her suitcase.

Peter, the taxi driver of the hotel, was excellent. He took me all over the town as well as in the surrounding areas and was very informative.

The only thing we struggled with was the very hot Southern Indian cuisine! Wow, I loved the Indian food of the Northern regions, but our non-Indian palates was not prepared for the spiciness of the South. Although very nice, we were breaking out in a sweat and got so red in the face that the restaurant manager came running with milky desserts off the buffet to soothe our flaming mouths.
He was very kind and arranged to prepare butter chicken from scratch for us the next evening with very mild spices. We really appreciated the thoughtfulness.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anet55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmresicbe, General Manager at The Residency Towers, Coimbatore, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Team Residency.
Thank you for sharing your experiences.
Glad to learn that our fellow associate and manager went that extra mile in providing the required attention and assistance when it was most required. Very happy to learn that you appreciate our services.
We remain.
Warm regards,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coimbatore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great prices, proximity to city and superb food. Service is also great. Valur for money. The newly renovated rooms in the 3rd floor are excellent. Do check if these are available as these have wodden flooring and the ambience is much better. Overall the hotel is number one choice to stay when you are in Coimbatore .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmbalaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmresicbe, General Manager at The Residency Towers, Coimbatore, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Team Residency.
Thank you for taking time for sharing your valuable experiences.
We will continue to bring smile and excitements to all our guests.
Thanks & regards,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have put up lots of family and friends there for special occasions like weddings and they have never failed to impress. The service is excellent, they have a great restaurant and a bike and barrel bar/pub is happening on a friday and saturday night. Not as expensive as the new five star chain hotels that have come up but great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmresicbe, General Manager at The Residency Towers, Coimbatore, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greeting from Team Residency.
Thank you for giving us positive vibes by sharing your experiences.
We shall continue to reach a notch above our guests expectations.
Thanks & regards,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 3 days. Very friendly staff, excellent food and a good bar with great ambience. The building is somewhat old and that shows in slightly stained bathroom and worn out carpets but more than made up by other advantages including much lower prices than charged by the spanking new hotels nearer the airport

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aven734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmresicbe, General Manager at The Residency Towers, Coimbatore, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Team Residency.
Thanks for sharing your views and suggestions.
At The Residency we thrive our best to offer experiences that are true and original.
Warm regards,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

My wife and myself stayed for 1 night passing through Ooty to Cochin, I have no idea of price as it was part of a tour. This is a typical high end business hotel, very plush lobby etc, good staff, buisness facilities, but lacking the charm of a boutique hotel. It was undergoing some refurbishment but they hid it very well. Rooms are good size, clean and tidy. There are no driver facilities (according to our driver).

The best thing here was teh food, we ate outdoor at the Afghan Grill and the food surprised me with its excellent quality (i had spicy squid followed by one of my few non-curry meals of a fillet steak - my wife had a meat curry) The food was cooked to perfection and was very tasty and a reasonable price.

Room Tip: The higher you go (7 floors) the quieter it is
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carju1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmresicbe, General Manager at The Residency Towers, Coimbatore, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Team Residency.
Thank you sharing your lovely experience.
We shall try our best to keep the expectation level high and maintain highest standards of service.
Best,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

The lunch buffet here can change your perception about classic south Indian dishes as they were that good here. The hotel,overall, for me had a sort of 80s feel to it. Not that it's anything to complain about as the rooms were quite posh. The location of the hotel was an added advantage, the airport and the railway station are at about a 10-20 minute ride from here.
The service was average though. I was expecting the treatment to be a bit more lavish for the kind of money the standard rooms cost here. But in terms of value for money the quality of the food definitely shone through, more so than all other factors.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanjay_AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
0.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
#4 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#1 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
7.2 mi away
Le Meridien Coimbatore
Le Meridien Coimbatore
#8 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel CAG Pride
Hotel CAG Pride
#2 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
3.0 mi away
Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur
Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur
#6 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
6.9 mi away
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
#5 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residency Towers, Coimbatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residency Towers, Coimbatore

Property: The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
Address: 1076 The Residency Towers, Coimbatore Avanashi Road, Coimbatore 641018, India (Formerly The Residency, Coimbatore)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Coimbatore
#2 Family Hotel in Coimbatore
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coimbatore
#2 Business Hotel in Coimbatore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residency Towers, Coimbatore 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residency Towers at Coimbatore is the finest hotel and a landmark in the city. This premium luxury hotel offers spacious and comfortable rooms with facilities any business traveller would much appreciate. Located on a major arterial road, it is a 20 minutes drive from the airport. The traditional service of The Residency hotel will make your stay a memorable one. Having a 24*7 coffee shop, two specialty restaurants, bar, night club adds value. Business center, spa, banqueting, conferencing & Body Workshop all make The Residency a complete hotel for a business traveler. Hotel also provides WIFI on the house for all in-house guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Residency Towers, Coimbatore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residency, Coimbatore Hotel Coimbatore
The Residency Hotel Coimbatore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing