We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eachanari Vinayagar Temple

Eachanari Vinayagar Temple
Ranked #5 of 67 things to do in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

The temple of Lord Ganesha located enroute to Pollachi. Opens from morning 5am to 9pm. almost all the vehicles plying in Coimbatore would have had their vehicle pooja soon after delivery here, Considered very auspicious.

Helpful?
Thank SR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    48
    8
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A place for peace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Lord Vinayaga is venerated as the foremost God of the Universe. He is glorified as the chief of the Vedas he is the flame of wisdom. One of the famous Vinayagar Temple is one at Eachanari, which is situatedon the Pollachi highway 9 Kms away from Coimbatore.

It is said that when the Vinayaga idol measuring 6 feet high and 3 feet in diameter was being transported from Madurai in a cart for installation at Patteeswarar Temple, Perur, the axle of the cart broke and it became scated in the place where it is now. Efforts to remove the idol to perur did not materialize and this place where the Lord Graces is popularly known as Eachanari Vinayaga Temple.

Once we entered the temple our heart and mood becomes light and feelings never before it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MGVenkateshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Famous Vinayagar Temple in Coimbatore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Eachanari vinayagar temple was the first temple of my visit in Coimbatore, situated near my office which makes me easily accessible to get the blessings of God. Always gives me peace of mind & Happiness whenever I visit the temple. The very special is All New Vehicles starting from Mopeds to Luxurious cars will have their Pooja done there to get Blessings. Also u can find Golden Chariot which is special there, People use it to take a round of the temple to Fulfill their Ritual duties. Annadanam is also done many of the days. If u get a chance to visit Coimbatore, Mark this temple as the most important one to get Vinayagar's Blessings.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nateshkv89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peace and prayers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

A visit paid to the Eachanari Vinayagar temple is equivalent to getting your mind cleansed and activated for the upcoming endeavours of life. Personally, i have had some very good experiences after visiting this temple. The gigantic idol has a positive effect on your life and praying to this remover of obstacles will certainly help if you are facing some difficulties. Do visit this temple if you visit the beautiful city of Coimbatore.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kish_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Eachanari Vinayagar - The Powerful Diety”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have been visiting Eachanari Vinayagar since my childhood, as I am from Coimbatore and luckily was residing very near to Eachanari Temple. (Sidco Industrial Estate). Many of the temples are commercialized these days whilst Eachanari being a rare exception. Earlier mantras were recited in Sanskrit. But these days its been continued in Tamil due to some Govt regulation. I would suggest devotees, if they are visiting Eachanari, they should try and attend the Golden Chariot which has been pulled everyday evening 7 PM. Annadhanam(Free meals) is being done in this temple for the poor people everyday afternoon. Eachanari also has a Mandapam(gathering hall), where Marriages and many religious functions are conducted. Parking is a bit of problem as it is located on the Highway, but cars can be parked opposite to the temple. (there is a road which goes inside a village straight opposite to the temple.). Overall, Its a peaceful place with a very powerful god.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RamJinu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eachanari Vinayagar Temple also viewed

 
Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
 

Been to Eachanari Vinayagar Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing