We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Best hoteL in Coimbatore"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Best hoteL in Coimbatore"”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This is a star hotel without a doubt. After staying at other hotels in other cities in India, this was even more fantastic. I have no complaint what so ever about the rooms or hotel. Everything was very clean, shiny, and relaxing. I have traveled a lot around the world and this room was great for me. Really enjoyed staying in Aloft CBE."

Room Tip: Corner suites are quieter, larger and breezy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Preetha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset thank you for sharing your positive experience with us on this platform.

It was our pleasure to be able to provide you with world class service. Your positive feedback has been shared with all the hotel's talents, which has really motivated them to deliver their best.

We look forward at welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best regards
Aruni Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    259
    84
    22
    21
See reviews for
124
52
30
369
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Awesome Ambience.... great guest care.... and had a wonderful hospitality services. Each and every team of aloft are very caring for guests.its just the place where everyone have to stay with. the front office services was so impressive. Is located in the place which is so adequate for business stays.. the accessibility to various part of the city is mush easier than other hotels of Coimbatore. to stay at aloft is Awesome..

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sindhu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was great having you stay with us and thank you for sharing your stay experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our services and facilities. Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our services, amenities as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel. Also, we are glad our location proved to be beneficial for you and hope that you could use it to your advantage.

Once again, many thanks for your kind feedback. We would love to play host to you again.

Best regards
Aruni Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Aloft Coimbatore far exceeded my expectations. The rooms are 5 star quality and service is great. Except for the poor service at the Estia restaurant, I would rate it a fantastic place to stay. Estia did not have anything grilled or tandoori and the staff took forever to serve anything.

Room Tip: The top floors have fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SantoMoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing us on your recent stay in Coimbatore and for taking the time out to share your review on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your appreciation about our rooms and associates. However, we regret the gaps in certain areas of service delivery and have discussed the issue with the relevant department.

We value the patronage of all our guests and hope you will allow us serving you again.

Best regards
Aruni Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

This is a modern quirky hotel stayed here while visiting family the rooms are large and comfortable with large TV and good WiFi.
The staff at the hotel seem uninterested and amateurish and the food in the restaurant below average also the standard of cleaning in the hotel in general is very poor for a hotel of this type.
I will not be staying here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bob439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It was indeed a pleasure to have you at Aloft Coimbatore on your recent visit to the city.

We are glad you liked our rooms as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel. However, we regret that our food spread and service could not meet your expectations. Your review gives us an insight into certain areas that require attention and we have briefed the concerned departments about the same.

We look forward at having you stay with us and give us a chance to ensure that you have a memorable stay.

Best regards,
Aruni Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Food is good, rooms are clean and tidy. The amenities are good . Hotel is good beds are well laid for a good sleep. Airport is just 10-15min drive.
Staff are courteous, business hall is very dark and aquatics not good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shreekrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that your stay with us was at par with your expectations. We are glad that the facilities and amenities and culinary offerings provided to you at the hotel were to your liking. We appreciate your comments regarding the food at the hotel and have shared the same with the team in the kitchen. We have noted your concerns about our banqueting arrangements and we are taking appropriate action to address the issue.

We hope to see you soon and would love to host you at our hotel.

Best regards,
Aruni Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Hi,
We had booked 3 rooms, and 6 of us had been with Aloft for 3 nights. The age varies from my daughter who is 4 years old, and my mom and in- law who are 60+. All are delighted with the stay and would definitely recommend to my closest of family and friends.

Highlights:
a. Extremely clean rooms, which are designed to look at American Office styled interiors.
b. Excellent Wi-fi
c. Good indoor swimming, it is on the 3rd floor so cut off from any other guest who might be visiting the restaurant, hence wonderful privacy.
d. Modern shower and wash rooms, though the hotel is close to the airport the interiors and sound proofing will instill good silence. Thus ideal for business as well (I had 2 work with my laptop and hand held for some hours during the day, and found the ambience quite apt)
e. They have a informal billiards table in the reception, it is really nice to play with the rest of the family members who have no clue how to play :)

Services:
Brilliant food, we tried north and south indian veg items. We had requested zero spice dal rice for my daughter and in-law, it was a grreat hit, wonderful!!,
The staff are endearing and very soft spoken, I am told that it is typical cultural grooming of Coimbatore, but we could experience it first hand, and were very happy to seek their assistance as well as their nurturing kindness in making sure all of us were comfortable was genuine.

Location:
Very close to the airport, and also quite close to the Fun republic mall.
In the evenings, some of us would take an auto from the hotel entrance and reach the mall (about 80 Rs). During the day, as a family we had spent time to visit palakkad and the famous temples of Coimbatore.

It is anyday a great value for money and you would go back with the feeling relaxed and peppy.

Room Tip: Selecting a room in the 3rd floor, will give you a dedicated lift from the Tom yum restaurant to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sri99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and sharing your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to know that you liked the design of the hotel and felt comfortable staying in our spacious, modern and conveniently designed upscale rooms. Our kitchen team is always in a process of innovating a superb food experience for our guests. We have shared your feedback with our food production team, which has increased their motivation to deliver their best. We thank you for appreciating our billiards table in the reception room, which is just another concept of ours.

Located in close proximity to the airport and shopping districts, our hotel serves as a perfect getaway for both business and leisure travelers. We are glad that our location added value to your stay and your family could experience the best that Coimbatore has to offer.

Once again, many thanks for your kind recommendation and patronage. It would be lovely to have you and your family with us again.

Best regards,
Aruni Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

A great value for money hotel. But the location is the main constraint as it is located little far away from Avinashi road. A nice and convenient hotel for a good night sleep. The amenities are commendable. A nice place to hangout with friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prem_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur.

We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Our hotel is located in proximity to business centers and tourist places that add to the convenience of our guests. We are glad to learn that your stay with us was marked with pleasant and comfortable experiences.

Once again, many thanks for your kind acknowledgement. We would love to serve you again.

Best regards,
Aruni Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
2.7 mi away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#1 of 96 in Coimbatore
414 reviews
3.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
#4 of 96 in Coimbatore
954 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Le Meridien Coimbatore
Le Meridien Coimbatore
#9 of 96 in Coimbatore
617 reviews
4.3 mi away
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
#7 of 96 in Coimbatore
324 reviews
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Coimbatore
Radisson Blu Coimbatore
#6 of 96 in Coimbatore
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur

Property: Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur
Address: 483 Kamaraj Road | Upplipalayam, Coimbatore 641015, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Coimbatore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zipping into the Manchester of Southern India on a business trip or carefree vacation? Celebrate your style at aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, a hip new hotel ideally located in the bustling business district of Coimbatore, a major south Indian metropolis. Enjoy easy access to local industry—and plenty of out-of-the-office entertainment too! Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur offers easy breezy access to the entire area—but is light-years from all those run-of-the-mill hotels. Abuzz with the energy of discovery and interaction, this bold new lodging alternative will surely inspire you to explore bustling Coimbatore and its scenic surroundings. And, while you're staying with us, stay and play awhile! You’ll discover a region rich in history and packed with plenty to do. Need local tips? Check out the in-touch kiosks in our re:mix(SM) lounge, for easy breezy Internet access to all that need-to-know info. Then ease on down the road and experience our corner of India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing