We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal choice for family and Business- Right balance of amenities and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur
Ranked #10 of 99 Hotels in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Hi,
We had booked 3 rooms, and 6 of us had been with Aloft for 3 nights. The age varies from my daughter who is 4 years old, and my mom and in- law who are 60+. All are delighted with the stay and would definitely recommend to my closest of family and friends.

Highlights:
a. Extremely clean rooms, which are designed to look at American Office styled interiors.
b. Excellent Wi-fi
c. Good indoor swimming, it is on the 3rd floor so cut off from any other guest who might be visiting the restaurant, hence wonderful privacy.
d. Modern shower and wash rooms, though the hotel is close to the airport the interiors and sound proofing will instill good silence. Thus ideal for business as well (I had 2 work with my laptop and hand held for some hours during the day, and found the ambience quite apt)
e. They have a informal billiards table in the reception, it is really nice to play with the rest of the family members who have no clue how to play :)

Services:
Brilliant food, we tried north and south indian veg items. We had requested zero spice dal rice for my daughter and in-law, it was a grreat hit, wonderful!!,
The staff are endearing and very soft spoken, I am told that it is typical cultural grooming of Coimbatore, but we could experience it first hand, and were very happy to seek their assistance as well as their nurturing kindness in making sure all of us were comfortable was genuine.

Location:
Very close to the airport, and also quite close to the Fun republic mall.
In the evenings, some of us would take an auto from the hotel entrance and reach the mall (about 80 Rs). During the day, as a family we had spent time to visit palakkad and the famous temples of Coimbatore.

It is anyday a great value for money and you would go back with the feeling relaxed and peppy.

Room Tip: Selecting a room in the 3rd floor, will give you a dedicated lift from the Tom yum restaurant to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sri99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and sharing your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to know that you liked the design of the hotel and felt comfortable staying in our spacious, modern and conveniently designed upscale rooms. Our kitchen team is always in a process of innovating a superb food experience for our guests. We have shared your feedback with our food production team, which has increased their motivation to deliver their best. We thank you for appreciating our billiards table in the reception room, which is just another concept of ours.

Located in close proximity to the airport and shopping districts, our hotel serves as a perfect getaway for both business and leisure travelers. We are glad that our location added value to your stay and your family could experience the best that Coimbatore has to offer.

Once again, many thanks for your kind recommendation and patronage. It would be lovely to have you and your family with us again.

Best regards,
Aruni Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

476 - 482 of 656 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

A great value for money hotel. But the location is the main constraint as it is located little far away from Avinashi road. A nice and convenient hotel for a good night sleep. The amenities are commendable. A nice place to hangout with friends.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prem_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur.

We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Our hotel is located in proximity to business centers and tourist places that add to the convenience of our guests. We are glad to learn that your stay with us was marked with pleasant and comfortable experiences.

Once again, many thanks for your kind acknowledgement. We would love to serve you again.

Best regards,
Aruni Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

It was a day's visit to Coimbatore and i stayed at The Aloft. Been staying at The Aloft every time i visit Coimbatore. The room is clean and neat. However, the bathroom needs a little maintenance here and there. The spread for breakfast is good and the staff, extremely helpful and very polite.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are more spacious than other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roneo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur and sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that your stay with us was comfortable and you enjoyed the services and facilities at our hotel. We thank you for appreciating the rooms at our hotel as we strive to provide our guest’s with a clean environment. We have shared your feedback with our associates at the hotel which will inspire them to put their best efforts for guest delight.

Your concern about the bathroom has been noted and we have shared them with the concerned departments. Guest feedback is always an opportunity to introspect and improve our services for our esteemed guests.

We would love to host you again and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Aruni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed recently for 1 night at Aloft while on business trip. Hotel is nice and quite big. Rooms are neat and clean and decently sized. Also had a nice spread out breakfast. Though the price seemed to be on the higher side compared to the other similar hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saggi16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur and contributing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. The rooms of our hotel are elegantly designed keeping in mind the maximum comfort of the guests. We ensure to maintain high levels of hygiene to keep the guests completely satisfied throughout their stay. It is good to hear that our breakfast spread was up to your expectations. Further, the prices at our hotel are set as per the norms of the industry and in tune with the competitors.

We would eagerly wait for your next visit and welcome you with our warm hospitality.

Best regards,
Aruni Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel overnight while travelling from Kerala to Mysore. The hotel is supposedly rated 4 star delux, but was filthy when we entered the hotel. The rooms were dirty and the bed linen was not changed in the first room we were given. The housekeeping manager was not helpful and did not seem to think there was a problem with the rooms -obviously they need to trained on what is acceptable hygiene standards. The shower and toilets were all dirty. We asked for the rooms to be changed, but the new rooms given to us were just as dirty.
The bed we had in the 2nd room was sloping to one side, and uncomfortable.
The napkins in the restaurant at breakfast seemed to be dried wet wipes. They were not proper napkins and serving staff was extremely slow and seemed incompetent. This was by far the worst hotel I stayed in during all my visits to India.

Room Tip: Don't use this hotel if you're looking for International 4 star quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.com.

We are disappointed that your stay with us was less than perfect and it is disheartening to note your concerns regarding our service delivery. We regret the inconvenience you faced at our hotel. We consider guest feedback as a vital part in helping us to grow and improve our standards of hospitality. We have shared your review with our associates and this will act as a learning process for all of us. We assure you that this is not the norm at our establishment and the next time you visit us, you will experience positive changes.

We hope that this one time experience does not deter you from visiting us again and look forward to serve you with excellence.

Warm regards,
Aruni Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed here in december 2013 while i was coming back from ooty.
It has very good rooms, staff is helpful and polite. Food has many varieties and is good.
Airport is nearby (20 mins drive).
It looks as if its more of a business hotel than leisure hotel as there are many official meetings going on among many mnc.
Lift is accessible only by room card ( drawback) , because if the card is inside the room( in case some1 is inside room), we have to call the reception guys. to operate the lift.
Overall, a good hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms near lift opening are good, as the lobby is too long to walk down
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skybvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying with us and sharing your valuable feedback on this forum. It is always a delight to know that we could please our guests with our service and amenities.

Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur is located in proximity to the airport and other prominent landmarks of the city. As you have mentioned, the convenient location and an array of business amenities make it a preferred choice among business travelers. Having said this, we also offer a range of recreational amenities that has made our hotel popular among leisure travelers as well.

We thank you again for acknowledging our offerings on this forum. We have also taken a note of your concern regarding access to elevator and would like to mention that multiple keys can be obtained if you are sharing your room during the stay. We hope to see you soon at our hotel in Coimbatore.

Best regards,
Aruni Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Recently stayed at this new place,on my way to Ooty with my family, I was pleasantly surprised by my Daudhter.s comment on checking into the room,Dad it.s nice room! I know this means a lot coming from my kids
I found very helpful courteous staff,I want to make special mention of the girl at front desk who also took care of my luggage(Porter) to the room & equally quick while processing my bill at check out.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 991Kaushik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

Located in the bustling business district, Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur is a hip hotel to relax and refresh. We are glad to note that our location added value to your stay and that you had a satisfying experience.

We consider guest feedback as an opportunity to further improve our service and we have duly noted your suggestions.

We thank you again for your patronage and recommendation. With an assurance of an even better stay experience on your next check-in, we look forward to welcoming you when you visit Coimbatore again.

We wish you and your family a Happy New Year.

Best regards,
Aruni Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
3.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
#5 of 99 in Coimbatore
999 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
2.7 mi away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#3 of 99 in Coimbatore
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
#7 of 99 in Coimbatore
328 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Kiscol Grands
Hotel Kiscol Grands
#1 of 99 in Coimbatore
189 reviews
4.6 mi away
Le Meridien Coimbatore
Le Meridien Coimbatore
#9 of 99 in Coimbatore
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur

Address: 483 Kamaraj Road | Upplipalayam, Coimbatore 641015, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 99 Hotels in Coimbatore
Price Range: $51 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zipping into the Manchester of Southern India on a business trip or carefree vacation? Celebrate your style at aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, a hip new hotel ideally located in the bustling business district of Coimbatore, a major south Indian metropolis. Enjoy easy access to local industry—and plenty of out-of-the-office entertainment too! Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur offers easy breezy access to the entire area—but is light-years from all those run-of-the-mill hotels. Abuzz with the energy of discovery and interaction, this bold new lodging alternative will surely inspire you to explore bustling Coimbatore and its scenic surroundings. And, while you're staying with us, stay and play awhile! You’ll discover a region rich in history and packed with plenty to do. Need local tips? Check out the in-touch kiosks in our re:mix(SM) lounge, for easy breezy Internet access to all that need-to-know info. Then ease on down the road and experience our corner of India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing