We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aloft Coimbatore is super!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur
Ranked #6 of 91 Hotels in Coimbatore
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Aloft Coimbatore is super!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed here two nights as I was invited to conduct a conference for the entrepreneurs of Coimbatore. The hotel room is immaculately designed, well laid out and absolutely state-of-the-art. One of the nicest hotel rooms I have stayed in all my twenty five years of travel in India and abroad. The breakfast buffet was a good spread. The hotel banquet arrangements were also outstanding. .

Room Tip: If you can, try and avoid the rooms in the lower floors that overlook the swimming pool. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank pcnarayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us.

We are glad that you had pleasant stay and enjoyed our spacious, modern and technology friendly rooms. Your appreciation about food and banquet arrangements has been conveyed to our staff, which has motivated them further.

We thank you once again and look forward at giving you another memorable experience.

Best regards
Aruni Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    247
    76
    19
    21
See reviews for
114
47
28
351
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed one night in a nice room with a view of the city and the mountains to the southwest. The room was clean, wifi was included and it was plenty large enough.

The breakfast was good and, of course, they will custom cook an omelette for you.

I believe the cost was around 80K Rs which seems ok.

Very hip and modern feel to the place. Friendly service. Location was good as downtown and airport were not far.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank budgetfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

At the outset thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We are glad that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us. We ensure that our guests are offered comfortable stay in our rooms that feature modernistic amenities and a contemporary decor. Your appreciation for the efforts of our kitchen team has been duly conveyed to them.

Once again, thank you for your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards
Aruni Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

I use to stay in this hotel for my official as well as family trips. The hotel is well located especially if one is flying in to Coimbatore. The hotel is also very near to major shopping centers and has good quality service. It also features a good swimming pool, gym, bar, indoor games, as well as a very lovely restaurant and a good collection of old scooters.
The staffs are very friendly and the rooms are very neat and well appointed. The bar features some good quality of cocktails at a very affordable price when compare to the service and quality of beverages they serves,
I would definitely recommend this hotel for any one coming to Coimbatore for official or family trips and enjoy the hospitality and quality service at affordable rates.

Room Tip: choose the one which is near the pool or one facing the school
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kgmpradeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur!

Thank you for sharing your experience on this public forum. We are thrilled to know you found our services, recreational facilities, dining space, rooms and overall ambiance of the hotel at par with your expectations.

Testimonies such as yours motivate the team to strengthen their efforts. You will always find our efficient and friendly staff at your service. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward at welcoming your back for yet another pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Aruni Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Aloft hotel has a motto ... affordable style. And they do not disappoint. The hotel has an urban, young , vibrant feel to it with bold block color decor. Lets discuss the pluses and minuses

1. Location : Aloft is at a good location. It is close to a mall and the bus stand. Is close to the highway too. You would find a lot of buzz just a few Km away from the hotel with eating and shopping options.

2. Service: the service was nice. It did dazzle you but was not disappointing too. Folks are polite and attentive but do not expect to be treated like royalty at all times. I must point out that this DOES NOT mean any one is rude.

3. Room and Facilities

Room was very spacious. For the money we paid were pleasantly surprised. All the essentials that you would need like , dryer, iron with iron board, writing table were present. A good feature was the plug and play option available in the room for your entertainment. if you listen to your own choice of music, look at your choice of movies if you are carrying them in your laptop, USB , Ipods through the input panel next to the TV. ( remember only select format of movies would work ) . No need to be stuck with the same boring TV channels

Mid sized pool was neat and on the second floor. The expected facilities like changing and shower room are available and well maintained.

Restaurant: The restaurant is standard and open to guest and visitors alike. the food was really really good. I had all three meals in the hotel and was not disappointed any time. Variety in the menu may not be the strength but taste will more than make up for it.

WXYZ Bar : This is a place that was definitely a place that really impressed me. it doubles up as a sports bar with a decent size projector screen. I enjoyed a god mocktail watching some football. Chek out the pics.

Important Tip : Read the room tip. As highlighted by some other reviewers .. avoid the rooms facing the front gate. It can get really noisy there

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front road ( i stayed in 453) are very noisy due to a religious place nearby that h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samarth83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us on TripAdvisor in such great detail. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and that you were impressed by our staff, design of the room & its amenities and food choices.

We thank you for appreciating the multi media hub provided in the room, the food choices served in the restaurant and also our signature bar.

Catering to the needs of business and leisure travelers alike, our hotel indeed serves as a perfect host. It fills us with immense pleasure to know that the overall layout of our hotel could stand at par with your expectations.

Once again, we thank you for choosing us as your host and we hope to see you again at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur.

Best regards,
Aruni Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BANGALORE
Level Contributor
113 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Have always been an SPG favourite and Aloft Coimbatore did not disappoint. Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, adequate room supplies, clean and hygienic...

the only surprise for me was the load religious bhajans early in the morning we could hear from the room. It woke us up at 6am after a tiring evening attending a wedding. We stayed at 301

The reception guy mentioned that it was a festival day and thats why the load music... just some suggestions to handle such situations
1) at a local level, please identify festivals where loud music will be played
2) on such days, please do not allot rooms in the front for guests (there are very little instances when your hotel is going to be packed)
3) if no choice, please inform the guest in advance before allotting front rooms
4) on a long term level, please improve the sound proof-ness of the rooms

Room Tip: Avoid front facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHRISTIAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to know that you found the room equipped and maintained as per your expectations.

We apologise for the inconvenience faced due to the festival noise coming into your room early in the morning. We have also taken a note of your suggestion about improving the sound proofing in the room. Please do let me assure you that we will be working on the same. We have also initiated a process of not allocating the road/front facing rooms during festivals so as to avoid inconvenience to our guests.

We look forward at having you back with us to enjoy the services and facilities on offer.

Best regards
Aruni Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

nice stay, very professional team, nice ambience.... Only 1 improvement area - food menu.. which needs to be improved to include more Indian options.. Additionally buffet breakfast menu should include variety on items (other than south indian & contitental)...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ca-dhingra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you were impressed by our staff and overall ambiance of the hotel. Dining options at our hotel are plenty serving all tastes and desires. We regret that you were not satisfied with our buffet and will look into the matter for necessary provisions.

Once again thank you for your support and advice. We shall look forward to have you with us again on your next trip to Coimbatore.

Best Regards,
Aruni Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you are a foreigner travelling in India, this hotel will be an excellent choice. You will not regret it at all. It is extremely clean and the service is excellent. Staffs are friendly and very helpful. The design of this room is simply practical. The food choices are also great in their restaurant. We had small glitches with the laundry. It was not delivered to us on time and it were not completely dry when we were checking out from the hotel however the hotel manager apologies and waived the laundry charges as a good will.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarita_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your guest experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and that you were impressed by our staff, design of the room and food choices.

We do apologies for the small mishap which happened with your laundry and assure that we have take corrective steps.

Once again thank you for your support and advice. We shall look forward to have you with us again on your next trip to Coimbatore.

Best regards
Aruni Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
3.0 mi away
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
3.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
#4 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
4.6 mi away
Le Meridien Coimbatore
Le Meridien Coimbatore
#8 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#1 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel CAG Pride
Hotel CAG Pride
#2 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
4.3 mi away
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
#5 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur

Property: Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur
Address: 483 Kamaraj Road | Upplipalayam, Coimbatore 641015, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 91 Hotels in Coimbatore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zipping into the Manchester of Southern India on a business trip or carefree vacation? Celebrate your style at aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, a hip new hotel ideally located in the bustling business district of Coimbatore, a major south Indian metropolis. Enjoy easy access to local industry—and plenty of out-of-the-office entertainment too! Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur offers easy breezy access to the entire area—but is light-years from all those run-of-the-mill hotels. Abuzz with the energy of discovery and interaction, this bold new lodging alternative will surely inspire you to explore bustling Coimbatore and its scenic surroundings. And, while you're staying with us, stay and play awhile! You’ll discover a region rich in history and packed with plenty to do. Need local tips? Check out the in-touch kiosks in our re:mix(SM) lounge, for easy breezy Internet access to all that need-to-know info. Then ease on down the road and experience our corner of India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing