We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, safe and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur
Ranked #10 of 99 Hotels in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I spent a few days here to get some work done and to just have some quiet time from the busy-ness of life. The staff was fantastic; couldn't do enough. The rooms offered a high level of privacy and I loved the layout. The restaurants, particularly the multi cuisine option provided some tantalising dishes. Overall, a very good hotel close to the airport and shopping mall nearby for some last minute purchases.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask...staff will oblige.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnilKalkar, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
There are newer reviews for Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 549 of 650 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

Very good star category hotel. Excellent value for money. The hotel has very good swimming pool at 3rd level. very good bar, and restaurant which serves mediterranean food. Awesome gym. The spa experience was missing though.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Bhaskar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnilKalkar, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stay at Aloft Coimbatore from 19th to 20th of Feb 2013.
Everything is really smooth here.
The check in fast and there are no hassles. The staff is excellent.
They greet everyone with a smile and are really willing to help.
My flight was at 8 PM. I request a late check out and they agreed readily.
The food room service is quick and taste.
Also there is a free fruit salad served free in the room.
The rooms are tidy and made well.
Will come back to this place, if I visit Coimbatore again.

Room Tip: The room at the back are quiet as there is traffic at the front side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayant_juneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnilKalkar, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Excellent Stay. This is second time i am staying here and i stayed before as well when it was newly built staff are very polite and kind to talk and everything is just perfect
i highly recommend the hotel in coimbatore
Ambience is good and breakfast is also very good
Overall its best

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank SatyenSodha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnilKalkar, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

we were part of the group attending the marriage ceremony. we stayed there for 2 nights. it is very near to airport, bit away from city.the rooms were quite big in size, very clean. there was iron board, tea maker in room. the toilets were very clean. we enjoyed breakfast but dinner was not very good. overall it was good stay at hotel. you can stay here for short period.

Room Tip: it is basically a bussines hotel not for families.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guru1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnilKalkar, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This was the newest hotel we stayed in. It had just opened. When they built it, they included every modern technology nuance known to man. The shower design was memorable. The room was very spacious. The pool was wonderful and we most appreciated the late 3pm checkout to allow me to visit a local business while my wife enjoyed the beauty of the hotel's extras. The breakfast was excellent and the service was simply terrific.

Room Tip: There is no bad room in this hotel
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnilKalkar, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Been there on 25th Jan 2013 and was on a business trip. Its a great addition to Coimbatore's business class hotels. Rooms are well maintained and are very inviting.
Special mention is for the High Quality Spring Mattresses they used for beds which makes you go to sleep very comfortably & with out back pains. They provided with a real big LCD TV on wall which is too big for the viewing distance.
All essential toiletries are provided and are of good quality, special mention to their own bubble bath gel and shampoo+conditioner - Very Refreshing. I missed the swimming pool though!!

The lobby is of a fresh new design with a central reception area. Check-In process is like a breeze. Highly Courteous Staff!! I booked through MakeMyTrip and was offered a good deal.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingReddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnilKalkar, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
2.7 mi away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#2 of 99 in Coimbatore
433 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
3.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
#5 of 99 in Coimbatore
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Le Meridien Coimbatore
Le Meridien Coimbatore
#9 of 99 in Coimbatore
627 reviews
4.3 mi away
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
#7 of 99 in Coimbatore
324 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Kiscol Grands
Hotel Kiscol Grands
#1 of 99 in Coimbatore
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur

Address: 483 Kamaraj Road | Upplipalayam, Coimbatore 641015, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 99 Hotels in Coimbatore
Price Range: $52 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zipping into the Manchester of Southern India on a business trip or carefree vacation? Celebrate your style at aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, a hip new hotel ideally located in the bustling business district of Coimbatore, a major south Indian metropolis. Enjoy easy access to local industry—and plenty of out-of-the-office entertainment too! Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur offers easy breezy access to the entire area—but is light-years from all those run-of-the-mill hotels. Abuzz with the energy of discovery and interaction, this bold new lodging alternative will surely inspire you to explore bustling Coimbatore and its scenic surroundings. And, while you're staying with us, stay and play awhile! You’ll discover a region rich in history and packed with plenty to do. Need local tips? Check out the in-touch kiosks in our re:mix(SM) lounge, for easy breezy Internet access to all that need-to-know info. Then ease on down the road and experience our corner of India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing