We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and neat business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur
Ranked #8 of 93 Hotels in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Clean and neat business hotel”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed there with a friend as it was close to the Kari motor track, The hotel has lambretta scooters at many locations within the hotel. The infinity pool is on the third floor and is clean with comfortable seating around, The rooms are spacious with two queen size beds, and all the other amenities one expects including free wifi and ironing board. However there were certain flaws. No shelves in the cupboards, the ac vent is on one end of the room as a result the other end is warmer. The food in the restaurants was very good the buffet had a mix of Indian and Continental food and the variety in the Mediterranean restaurant was great. On one of the days there was some requirement so they took out half the stuff in the mini fridge. when we complained they put it back but could not give a satisfactory answer as to why they took it in the first place. Staff were very courteous and friendly. The noise of the road was disturbing at night and the view from the dusty windows was nothing to write about,

Room Tip: Get a room as far from the road as possible or one facing inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnilKalkar, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

I have made note of the candid feedback that you have given and would like to assure you that necessary corrections would be brought in, from our end.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards


SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    255
    82
    19
    21
See reviews for
121
49
29
367
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Vespa scooter! and then an Enfield.. the hotel is filled with such curiosities. The result is a sociable amiable space where one can play the pool, hang out at w xyz or just sit and read by the large open windows. The room I stayed in was well appointed too with ample sunlight (my only real concern) and comfortable space. It was a comfortable stay. no complaints. I just found one small thing irritating. To get the elevator working one has to show the room card. I found that annoying.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thejinxedone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnilKalkar, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Aloft during a road conference in Coimbatore and the stay was pleasant. Located a mere distance of 10-15 min from Airport, this is a good budget business class hotel. The room size is quite big will all the basic amenities including wi-fi. Nice interior and decor for the rooms and other areas. Though the food is not that great for North Indians, other facilities like swiming pool, gym make it worth trying.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jveenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnilKalkar, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
181 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed for a night in Aloft hotel on a business trip to coimbatore. For the very expensive hotel stays in coimbatore, aloft is offering value for money and definitely better than other similarly priced or even expensive hotels in Coimbatore. The rooms are neat and well maintained. the amenities are good. The buffet breakfast and food, in total, is good. staff are courteous. You find the old lambretta scooters (old scooters) parked in almost all corridors as show pieces. The ambiance is very nice. The only issue with the hotel is that it is far off from the city center (14 KM, kind of far for Coimbatore standards) and kind of remotely located on a not so main road. If you want to go around, you have to travel for atleast 6 to 8 KM. No restaurants in the vicinity, again have to travel 4 or 5 KM if you want to try food outside.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kranthikpebbili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnilKalkar, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

As usual same type of hotel rooms what aloft is offering everywhere in India. But very clean and well equipped. Very Good food available at reasonably good price.

Room comfort is excellent. Nice bar invites you for a drink. Good atmosphere.

Worth visiting it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snahu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnilKalkar, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Very nice rooms, excellent breakfast.. A frequent traveller and guest to aloft coimbatore, highly reccomended. great food options. Nice pool n poolside facilities. TV has more local channels and to get to a hindi chanel is quite challenging.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nish_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnilKalkar, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

A great place to stay,excellent rooms with all amenities ,good value for money.Good varieties cuisine at restaurant.Very clean ambiance as well as room.Staff are very cooperative .Stayed at room no 133 along with my colleague Dr S K Dey from 11th Dec 2012 to 16th Dec till 12-30 PM.We had a wonderful time.I would like to recommend Aloft anyone who is visiting Coimbatore!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhurjati C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnilKalkar, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
2.7 mi away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#1 of 93 in Coimbatore
380 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
4.3 mi away
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
#5 of 93 in Coimbatore
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Le Meridien Coimbatore
Le Meridien Coimbatore
#9 of 93 in Coimbatore
603 reviews
3.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
#4 of 93 in Coimbatore
925 reviews
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Coimbatore
Radisson Blu Coimbatore
#10 of 93 in Coimbatore
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur

Property: Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur
Address: 483 Kamaraj Road | Upplipalayam, Coimbatore 641015, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 93 Hotels in Coimbatore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zipping into the Manchester of Southern India on a business trip or carefree vacation? Celebrate your style at aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, a hip new hotel ideally located in the bustling business district of Coimbatore, a major south Indian metropolis. Enjoy easy access to local industry—and plenty of out-of-the-office entertainment too! Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur offers easy breezy access to the entire area—but is light-years from all those run-of-the-mill hotels. Abuzz with the energy of discovery and interaction, this bold new lodging alternative will surely inspire you to explore bustling Coimbatore and its scenic surroundings. And, while you're staying with us, stay and play awhile! You’ll discover a region rich in history and packed with plenty to do. Need local tips? Check out the in-touch kiosks in our re:mix(SM) lounge, for easy breezy Internet access to all that need-to-know info. Then ease on down the road and experience our corner of India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing