We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Wonderful stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur
Ranked #10 of 99 Hotels in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I had a nice experience . Right from beginning till end everything is organized. The staff were very courteous. The food is very good. Security related aspects innovative. The stay was exciting as there were options like fantastic gym and a nice swimming pool. I would love to come back once again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnilKalkar, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

577 - 583 of 655 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

I had a wonderful experience. The layout of the hotel is great and so is all comforts provided. Their staff were friendly from the moment you walked in tell they shook your hands to say bye. Never a dull moment or didn't answer you without a sparkle in the eye. Lovely place to come back and put your legs up after a hard days work!!

Good job guys keep it up!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnilKalkar, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stay at ALOFT-Coimbatore was pleasant. Staff at the restaurant and reception were great.
Rooms, corridor were maintained well. I will recommend this hotel to my friends who visit coimbatore. The Scooters displayed were awsome, seeing after very long time the oldies.
Management should think of putting up SPA facilities within hotel premises.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnilKalkar, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for the feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

I have made note of the candid feedback that you have given and would like to assure you that necessary corrections would be brought in, from our end.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards


SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

this is a very trendy and jazzy hotel. Room interior are one of the best i have ever stayed anywhere. It gived you cosy atmosphere....staff are good and facilities are well planned. Good for one day family stay or business traveller. best in coimbatore and value for money

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandeep m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnilKalkar, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

A Hotel which extents their suport like an extended family, great service, very flexible, co-operative staff. An international flavour from the time you enter untill you depart.
I recommend this Hotel to anyone who come to Coimbatore.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is excellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnilKalkar, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Our recent stay was splendid, The hotel is quite spacious and well laid out. The rooms are splendid as the concept is really stylish and are well equipped with all essentials and a minibar ( No Beer ! ) .

The sleep quality was great as the mattress was wonderful and roll down the curtains the room is pitch dark.

The breakfast spread is good with a variety of dishes and milkshakes / lassi and juices. The a la carte food ordered for lunch and dinner was also tasty and a special mention for the Fish Fingers with Tartar sauce.

The swimming pool is laid out well in the 2nd floor with seperate access through a lift - and a lot of privacy .

THE STEP OF A TILE AT THE DOOR OF THE ELEVATOR ( to the pool ) IN THE GROUND FLOOR NEEDS TO BE CHECKED OUT, AS IT HAS SHARP EDGES AND TAKES A TOLL ON YOUR TOE !

The location is close to airport just 10 mins and the town is about 20 mins drive and away from the traffic of Avinashi Road.

The bar has a good collection of spirits and is a nice place to relax before a game at the pool table in the lobby.

Room Tip: It doesnt really matter , as we used two rooms on the 2nd floor and both were identical and great an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chennaisats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnilKalkar, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

I have made note of the candid feedback that you have given and would like to assure you that necessary corrections would be brought in, from our end.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards


SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We only spent one night here at aloft.European good standard hotel near the airport.Aloft Hotel is part of the Starwood Hotel Chain.Hotel is very new.Breakfast provides everything.
Perfect Hotel for business travellers.
Transfers that were arranged by the hotel were punctual and on time.

What has to be improved is the way of the transporation:our driver in the evening who picked us up at the bus terminal as well as the driver in the morning drove too fast.
Fast transportation is good but safety has priority!
So please drive slower,guys.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c2008p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnilKalkar, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for the feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

I have made note of the candid feedback that you have given and would like to assure you that necessary corrections would be brought in, from our end.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards


SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
3.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
#5 of 99 in Coimbatore
999 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
2.7 mi away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#3 of 99 in Coimbatore
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
#7 of 99 in Coimbatore
327 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Kiscol Grands
Hotel Kiscol Grands
#1 of 99 in Coimbatore
189 reviews
4.6 mi away
Le Meridien Coimbatore
Le Meridien Coimbatore
#9 of 99 in Coimbatore
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur

Address: 483 Kamaraj Road | Upplipalayam, Coimbatore 641015, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 99 Hotels in Coimbatore
Price Range: $51 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zipping into the Manchester of Southern India on a business trip or carefree vacation? Celebrate your style at aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, a hip new hotel ideally located in the bustling business district of Coimbatore, a major south Indian metropolis. Enjoy easy access to local industry—and plenty of out-of-the-office entertainment too! Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur offers easy breezy access to the entire area—but is light-years from all those run-of-the-mill hotels. Abuzz with the energy of discovery and interaction, this bold new lodging alternative will surely inspire you to explore bustling Coimbatore and its scenic surroundings. And, while you're staying with us, stay and play awhile! You’ll discover a region rich in history and packed with plenty to do. Need local tips? Check out the in-touch kiosks in our re:mix(SM) lounge, for easy breezy Internet access to all that need-to-know info. Then ease on down the road and experience our corner of India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing