We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveler rating
327
288
98
25
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
288
98
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews value for money swimming pool room service food quality close to the airport front office business trip get together breakfast buffet comfortable hotel nice experience in room dining night stay comfortable stay special mention excellent service avinashi road
Filter
Updating list...
714 - 719 of 763 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The day we arrived the bar at the property was being inaugurated with much noise and chaos. The rooms were quiet. Good restaurants onsite. There are some minor irritants: the whole hotel is carpeted and it is not exactly fresh smelling. The light to the bathroom is difficult to locate and operate, so do look it up if you would wake up at night. The water pressure in the shower was lower than desired. That said the staff are wonderfully warm and the housekeeping in general efficient and effective. The hotel is not far from the airport or the city centre, and is a good place to stay if you are stopping over for few nights in Coimbatore.

Room Tip: Try booking through booking.com, you get a much better rate than through the hotel website. The hotel charges taxes on their published tariff which means you use almost a multiplier of 2 (TWO) when calculating taxes. Some floors are smoking, so be sure to ask for a non smoking floor if you so need.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vfmtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnilKalkar, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for the feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

I have made note of the candid feedback that you have given and would like to assure you that necessary corrections would be brought in, from our end.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards


SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

First impression was that it was a good property. Location is not very good though it is very close to the main Avinashi road. Good reception staff very helpful, always willing to help. Rooms very good with nice layout. Clean and well done. Room service and house keeping was excellent with all the staff always smiling and willing to help. Restaurants were very good. We had breakfast and buffet there. There too the service was nice but the replenishment was a bit slow. We enjoyed food at the Turkish festival as the festival was on. Our stay was from 19th to 22nd July and in room no. 231. Other facilities were very good.

Room Tip: Prefer rooms which are front facing as the view behind is not very good.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashray70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnilKalkar, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Very friendly stuff. Good food variety (even non-Indian) and most important I found them very flexible. Other hotel staff goes by rules and people follow strict training. Here it was nice to see something customer-orientated.

Room Tip: On the right side is the diesel generator from next building....At powercut times you can hear it.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trust007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SapnilKalkar, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Visited the city for a business trip and chose to stay with Aloft. Was a great experience and a pleasurable stay. Courteous and prompt staff - fresh and clean hotel - good food and good location. Would surely chose to visit again. Special thanks to the GM Mr.Swapnil and kudos to his team.

Room Tip: Chose a room closer to the lift
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashishgolcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Dear Ashish,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

A nice place to stay in coimbatore, between the airport and the city. Check in to check out was very pleasant. Helpful staff and service. Clean rooms. the place where the hotel located is not so traffic road. you have pick up/drop to the airport by them. Valet parking. well designed modern rooms with all you need for your stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again during my next visit to Coimbatore for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anbujawahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dear Anbujawahar ,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

SAPNIL KALKAR
GENERAL MANAGER
HP: 9710916663

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews